No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Amhurst Hotel

1Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
45 - 47 Amhurst Park , London, N16 5DL
The Amhurst Hotel is well suited to individuals, couples and small groups. In fact the Amhurst Hotel is well suited to anyone looking for budget Self Catering Hotel in London.

Our budget prices are ideal for travellers, students, holidaymakers, families and workers. Whilst offering budget rates we offer above average facilities for a budget hotel in London including a large garden to the rear of the property, free cable and WiFi internet access and free parking.

We are proud of our gardens at the Amhurst Hotel Laid to lawn and kept to a Victorian theme to match the architecture.

The Amhurst Hotel is situated in North London. The nearest underground station is Manor House, Located in zone 2 on the Piccadilly Line and Seven Sisters, which is in zone 3 on the Victoria Line. Stamford Hill Rail Station is located in zone 3 and is located in the same street as the Amhurst Hotel a 2 minute walk from the Hotel there is also a N253 Night Bus Stop also located in the same street as the Hotel a 2 minute walk.

With access to the major underground and Bus routes being within a 5 - 10 minute walk from the Amhurst Hotel, all major tourist attractions and places of interest like Oxford Street, Piccadilly Circus, Green Park, Leicester Square, Hyde Park, Euston, Kings Cross the London Eye, and Westminster & Big Ben are all but a 20 minute journey. The Hotel is also located not far from where the London 2012 Olympic Stadium.

Parking
On-site parking, Free parking, Off-site parking, Secure parking, Long-term parking
Picture of Amhurst Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
58% recommended this accommodation to a friend 64% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but had what we needed
The lady that showed us to the room was friendly and the room although basic was clean and tidy. Decor was quite tired but we only needed somewhere to stay over for the night. If we were staying for several nights would probably like a room with our own bathroom.

Reviewed by
Lindsay T

From Wetherby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
The owner, Jim, was welcoming but maybe a little too friendly and the room was very cold at night, but quite close to the tube which was good.

Reviewed by
Emily Dawson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Got what we expected, £50 a night in London, who knows, is not going to be a top notch. Staff were helpful. For 1 night, it was okay.

Reviewed by
Mike S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
The accommodation was basic but comfortable and quite adequate for what I wanted (a quick overnight stay). I was made to feel welcome and although I had to share a bathroom, it was close by, clean, with an excellent shower. It was easy to get to by public transport, Stamford Hill station a couple of minutes away (15 mins or so to Liverpool Street) and bus services to Camden Town and Euston go past the door.

Reviewed by
M Wright

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very dirty and the bed was really uncomfortable.

Reviewed by
Maria L M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was dark when I arrived alone and it was rather hard to find the entry as there was no light outside which made me hesitate if it was the right entry.

Reviewed by
R Robb

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for the price
I had low expectations for the cost but the room was clean and quiet. The bed was comfy. It had parking and free wifi which is a huge bonus in London. I had a fantastic clean, warm and strong shower in the morning. No complaints, will happily stay again.

Reviewed by
L Heath

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and friendly
This hotel is classified as budget which puts it in a certain category but I have to say that it is extremely adequate for my purposes and I found it convenient and comfortable. It appears to be used by tradesmen as there are lots of vans parked overnight. The staff appear friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Jill H

From Malvern, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Suited our needs
The staff were great and really helpful. The room was very basic but that suited our needs. Good location for transport links too.

Reviewed by
N Le Grange

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!
I only stayed there as there where no hotels left for my friend and I. We were attending a concert in Alexandra Palace and it was a 20-25 mins bus journey there. At first I didn't like the place as it looked quite ruff from the outside. However the inside was not so bad. It had everything we needed. Bed's toilet, kitchen and garden. It was fairly clean, but what you get for the price is what you receive. Wouldn't mind staying there again.

Reviewed by
Anjali B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next