No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Amhurst Hotel

1Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
45 - 47 Amhurst Park , London, N16 5DL
The Amhurst Hotel is well suited to individuals, couples and small groups. In fact the Amhurst Hotel is well suited to anyone looking for budget Self Catering Hotel in London.

Our budget prices are ideal for travellers, students, holidaymakers, families and workers. Whilst offering budget rates we offer above average facilities for a budget hotel in London including a large garden to the rear of the property, free cable and WiFi internet access and free parking.

We are proud of our gardens at the Amhurst Hotel Laid to lawn and kept to a Victorian theme to match the architecture.

The Amhurst Hotel is situated in North London. The nearest underground station is Manor House, Located in zone 2 on the Piccadilly Line and Seven Sisters, which is in zone 3 on the Victoria Line. Stamford Hill Rail Station is located in zone 3 and is located in the same street as the Amhurst Hotel a 2 minute walk from the Hotel there is also a N253 Night Bus Stop also located in the same street as the Hotel a 2 minute walk.

With access to the major underground and Bus routes being within a 5 - 10 minute walk from the Amhurst Hotel, all major tourist attractions and places of interest like Oxford Street, Piccadilly Circus, Green Park, Leicester Square, Hyde Park, Euston, Kings Cross the London Eye, and Westminster & Big Ben are all but a 20 minute journey. The Hotel is also located not far from where the London 2012 Olympic Stadium.

Parking
On-site parking, Free parking, Off-site parking, Secure parking, Long-term parking
Picture of Amhurst Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
59% recommended this accommodation to a friend 64% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!
I only stayed there as there where no hotels left for my friend and I. We were attending a concert in Alexandra Palace and it was a 20-25 mins bus journey there. At first I didn't like the place as it looked quite ruff from the outside. However the inside was not so bad. It had everything we needed. Bed's toilet, kitchen and garden. It was fairly clean, but what you get for the price is what you receive. Wouldn't mind staying there again.

Reviewed by
Anjali B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

litter behind bedside cabinet,bad smell off damp in room,bed sheets looked and smelt like they had not been changed in a while.no fresh towels was told one set of towels supplyed for the week,when asked for a fresh set we were told to hang them to dry and reuse,which is disgracefull

Reviewed by
nigel l

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rathole
Sorry... but the quality is below anything,,, dirty, old, falling apart

Reviewed by
Michal D

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value. Very clean and great if you are visiting London for a few days as you have full use of the kitchen which enables you to eat in and save money.

Reviewed by
J Nealon

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My first stay in London
My mother and I took a few days in London after I spent a month in Ireland to attend Maynooth University. The booking we made was much more last minute than intended, but we were very pleased with our accommodations at the Amhurst. The room was the perfect size and Jeff was incredbally friendly and helpful with any inquires we had. I would recommend this spot to anyone I know traveling to London.

Reviewed by
A Dunagin

From Versailles, USA
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There is not a table in the room and the toilet is outside the room.

Reviewed by
s pang

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good little hotel
Very clean and neat little room.
Had all the facilities we needed.
Easy to find and only a short walk from the tube.
Only insignificant issue I had was that the curtains were very thin and I had no way of stopping the sun shining in and walking me up very early.

Reviewed by
Isobel W

From St Agnes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant, Clean, Cheap
I have neither complaints nor great praises for the quality or conduct of the accommodation. It was relatively quiet and clean. Mine was a smoking room which had direct access to the garden, which might I add was well groomed and akin to a small communal gardens making it perfect for singletons and family's alike. All in all I had a good rest and would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
J Campbell

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice low budget hotel
A good accommodation to stay if you don't want to spend too much money.
The railway station is just a few meters away and there are also night buses.
Everything was clean. Modern bathroom and kitchen. The hotel has a small garden in which you can sit as well.
All in all, we had a great week-end there.

Reviewed by
Sarah S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget stay
This is a budget hotel, which has more of a hostel feel to it. Very basic rooms (bring your own toiletries as none supplied) but reasonably clean. There's a communal kitchen downstairs and a nice little garden out the back if the weather's dry. About a 15-20 min walk from nearest tube (or catch the bus) to get into the centre of London with ease. Ideal for a 1-night stay. If wanting to stay more than 2 days and prefer more comfort then this may not be the place for you. Free parking out front but space on the forecourt is limited.

Reviewed by
gary s

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next