No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Amhurst Hotel

1Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
45 - 47 Amhurst Park , London, N16 5DL
The Amhurst Hotel is well suited to individuals, couples and small groups. In fact the Amhurst Hotel is well suited to anyone looking for budget Self Catering Hotel in London.

Our budget prices are ideal for travellers, students, holidaymakers, families and workers. Whilst offering budget rates we offer above average facilities for a budget hotel in London including a large garden to the rear of the property, free cable and WiFi internet access and free parking.

We are proud of our gardens at the Amhurst Hotel Laid to lawn and kept to a Victorian theme to match the architecture.

The Amhurst Hotel is situated in North London. The nearest underground station is Manor House, Located in zone 2 on the Piccadilly Line and Seven Sisters, which is in zone 3 on the Victoria Line. Stamford Hill Rail Station is located in zone 3 and is located in the same street as the Amhurst Hotel a 2 minute walk from the Hotel there is also a N253 Night Bus Stop also located in the same street as the Hotel a 2 minute walk.

With access to the major underground and Bus routes being within a 5 - 10 minute walk from the Amhurst Hotel, all major tourist attractions and places of interest like Oxford Street, Piccadilly Circus, Green Park, Leicester Square, Hyde Park, Euston, Kings Cross the London Eye, and Westminster & Big Ben are all but a 20 minute journey. The Hotel is also located not far from where the London 2012 Olympic Stadium.

Parking
On-site parking, Free parking, Off-site parking, Secure parking, Long-term parking
Picture of Amhurst Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just the Job
The location made this Ideal for the area's of North London and the City I visited,

Reviewed by
Andrew Tubb

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amhurst Hotel
All good.

Reviewed by
Adrian M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good late deal, but dodgy room
It was a budget room, but I still have to leave a bad review - the shared bathrooms were nice but the room was old and not very nice. The TV didn't work (the aerial jack was was broken) the room was freezing even with the heating on full (I ended up sitting on the floor leaned up against the radiator). Also the mug provided was dirty on arrival. Simple things that shouldn't be an issue... Besides for that it's alright?

Reviewed by
Warren A

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
Very lovely building. room was clean and comfortable, a little bit cold. But non the less really pleased with the stay. Staff very friendly and happy to help.

Reviewed by
catherine kane

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little misleading
The hotel was just what we needed, a bed for the night after a long day travelling from manchester via Birmingham and Essex.
Above the door it says "Bed & Breakfast"
When we arrived we knocked on the door and a man let us in, stinking of fresh smoke. It took him a while to answer and it was probably because he was putting the fag out! My partner asked him when breakfast was, and he said "oh no no no there's no breakfast, just a kitchen but ALL the utensils belong to the hotel" and he must have reiterated that three times.

Reviewed by
F Beirne

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly what you'd expect and much the better for it.
This is a very budget hotel, almost like a hostel, but is clean and bright and has everything you need. We had a room with no en-suite (there was a sink) but the shared shower was very good - large, clean and powerful. There was a little fridge in the room, which did us perfectly for breakfast stuff, but I would recommend taking bowls/spoons/whatever you need as the kitchen wasn't very well stocked with crockery. The bed was comfortable enough for me, although my 6'4" other half did struggle with the length of it! All in all, I'd recommend staying here if you need somewhere to use as a base to go and explore.

Reviewed by
Kath B

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were greatly impressed by the good qualities of the facilities. Our room was cute and tidy. The toilets, bath/shower were almost new and very much contemporary. The location is also not very bad at all as you can easily get two underground stations near by. If you need a taxi, they can help you get a cheap rate as well.
Really impressed, and will definitely recommend Amhurst Hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
E Khortu

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, Tidy, & Very Helpful
Located just far enough from the centre to be affordable. Very helpful - sorted us transport within minutes when we were behind schedule.

Reviewed by
M Middleton

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Throughly enjoyed our stay in this hotel, the staff were amazing, friendly, polite and extremely helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Nicola L

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but had what we needed
The lady that showed us to the room was friendly and the room although basic was clean and tidy. Decor was quite tired but we only needed somewhere to stay over for the night. If we were staying for several nights would probably like a room with our own bathroom.

Reviewed by
Lindsay T

From Wetherby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next