No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Amhurst Hotel

1Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
45 - 47 Amhurst Park , London, N16 5DL
The Amhurst Hotel is well suited to individuals, couples and small groups. In fact the Amhurst Hotel is well suited to anyone looking for budget Self Catering Hotel in London.

Our budget prices are ideal for travellers, students, holidaymakers, families and workers. Whilst offering budget rates we offer above average facilities for a budget hotel in London including a large garden to the rear of the property, free cable and WiFi internet access and free parking.

We are proud of our gardens at the Amhurst Hotel Laid to lawn and kept to a Victorian theme to match the architecture.

The Amhurst Hotel is situated in North London. The nearest underground station is Manor House, Located in zone 2 on the Piccadilly Line and Seven Sisters, which is in zone 3 on the Victoria Line. Stamford Hill Rail Station is located in zone 3 and is located in the same street as the Amhurst Hotel a 2 minute walk from the Hotel there is also a N253 Night Bus Stop also located in the same street as the Hotel a 2 minute walk.

With access to the major underground and Bus routes being within a 5 - 10 minute walk from the Amhurst Hotel, all major tourist attractions and places of interest like Oxford Street, Piccadilly Circus, Green Park, Leicester Square, Hyde Park, Euston, Kings Cross the London Eye, and Westminster & Big Ben are all but a 20 minute journey. The Hotel is also located not far from where the London 2012 Olympic Stadium.

Parking
On-site parking, Free parking, Off-site parking, Secure parking, Long-term parking
Picture of Amhurst Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
60% recommended this accommodation to a friend 64% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very dirty and the bed was really uncomfortable.

Reviewed by
Maria L M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for the price
I had low expectations for the cost but the room was clean and quiet. The bed was comfy. It had parking and free wifi which is a huge bonus in London. I had a fantastic clean, warm and strong shower in the morning. No complaints, will happily stay again.

Reviewed by
L Heath

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Suited our needs
The staff were great and really helpful. The room was very basic but that suited our needs. Good location for transport links too.

Reviewed by
N Le Grange

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and friendly
This hotel is classified as budget which puts it in a certain category but I have to say that it is extremely adequate for my purposes and I found it convenient and comfortable. It appears to be used by tradesmen as there are lots of vans parked overnight. The staff appear friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Jill H

From Malvern, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!
I only stayed there as there where no hotels left for my friend and I. We were attending a concert in Alexandra Palace and it was a 20-25 mins bus journey there. At first I didn't like the place as it looked quite ruff from the outside. However the inside was not so bad. It had everything we needed. Bed's toilet, kitchen and garden. It was fairly clean, but what you get for the price is what you receive. Wouldn't mind staying there again.

Reviewed by
Anjali B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

litter behind bedside cabinet,bad smell off damp in room,bed sheets looked and smelt like they had not been changed in a while.no fresh towels was told one set of towels supplyed for the week,when asked for a fresh set we were told to hang them to dry and reuse,which is disgracefull

Reviewed by
nigel l

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rathole
Sorry... but the quality is below anything,,, dirty, old, falling apart

Reviewed by
Michal D

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value. Very clean and great if you are visiting London for a few days as you have full use of the kitchen which enables you to eat in and save money.

Reviewed by
J Nealon

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My first stay in London
My mother and I took a few days in London after I spent a month in Ireland to attend Maynooth University. The booking we made was much more last minute than intended, but we were very pleased with our accommodations at the Amhurst. The room was the perfect size and Jeff was incredbally friendly and helpful with any inquires we had. I would recommend this spot to anyone I know traveling to London.

Reviewed by
A Dunagin

From Versailles, USA
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There is not a table in the room and the toilet is outside the room.

Reviewed by
s pang

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next