No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ravna Gora

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
29 Holland Park Avenue West Holland Park, London, W11 3RW
Ravna Gora is ideal for city goers business clientele and holiday makers who wish to reach London attractions in minutes but cant afford central London prices. You will receive a warm welcome with a smile in this historic building. Ravna Gora offers two totally different types of accommodations, first rooms with shared facilities and simple decor for those on tight budget. Second type is an absolute luxury with premium furnishings, newly decorated rooms, comfy beds and state of the art modern facilities. Executive bedrooms have a contemporary style, while other bedrooms are more classic in their decoration. The basic bedrooms have shared bathroom facilities, with access to free Wi-Fi and a TV in the room. The Victorian property has views of Holland Park from its front rooms. Cooked breakfasts are served each morning in Ravna Gora’s large dining room, while guests are surrounded by options for eating out in London’s bustling Notting Hill area. Portobello Market is just a mile away and Hyde Park is a 5-minute stroll from the hotel. Connections along the Central Underground Line provide quick and easy access to Oxford Circus and Liverpool Street Railway Station. The hotel has limited free parking.
Picture of Ravna Gora, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
48% recommended this accommodation to a friend 53% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed bag
Really bizarre hotel. Looks lovely from the outside, very well maintained foyer and lovely staircase up to first floor etc., there the experience becomes totally different though, and once you look up close everything is crumbling and in disrepair. We just needed somewhere to sleep and for that it met the brief in that there were beds and a lockable door, but if you had been looking for even a decent 'budget' experience you would probably have been more annoyed by the:
- crumbling plasterwork and chipped paint everywhere
- random paint supplies on ledges and shelves in toilets and bathrooms
- loose locks and bolts on doors
- plug sockets that didn't work
- shower room where the light didn't work
- shower with rail that wasn't attached to anything (balance it carefully)
- cold tap that only ran warm
- being woken at 5 in the morning by a deafeningly loud front door bell which no staff answered for several minutes while whoever was outside rang it over and over continuously.
We should have been more vocal and complained really but we didn't want to spoil the rest of our day there by arguing so we just left. We asked to park our car for a few more hours so we could go into central London and come back before we left but they wanted another £15 just to leave it there a few hours, we eneded up going around the corner and found somewhere to park for free. Small victories eh! Absolutely atrocious experience overall..

Reviewed by
G Davies

From Penarth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room for overnight stay
This room 'executive' single was nicely put together, seemed clean and was ok price-wise for the area. However, the lift didn't work and I had a four-flight walk upstairs with heavy luggage. Room was also noisy (single glazing) so bring headphones or earplugs if you want a quiet night.

Reviewed by
S Donnelly

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ravna Gora, Holland Park Road
The Hotel is a Serbian family run business, service was professional. The facilities were of a reasonable standard, but we were booked on the top floor and the lift was out of action. Four flights of stairs for someone with a bad foot was a bit much.
The main problem was that, as we were at the front of the building, the noise from traffic went on all night long and with no double glazing, this was quite intrusive.
Breakfast was a full English, hot and served quickly with tea and toast. Very good.
There is very little room for parking so if you drive you might find yourself having to find parking in the surrounding streets, which could prove difficult. however, once there, Holland Park tube was literally just down the street and London transport was quick and efficient.

Reviewed by
m anderson

From Chepstow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shocking
Worse accommodation my husband and I have ever stayed at in the UK. With reference to comfort of room think we would have done better with the youth hostel which was signpost right outside the hotel!

Reviewed by
P Mound

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The pits
Honestly totally the pits in summer I would sooner sleep on a park bench ....dirty small and there was no way in a million years I was gonna eat there !!!!

Reviewed by
S Howe

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Low cost clean basic room in good location
Convenient location for Ladbroke Grove. Nice building. Friendly receptionist on arrival. Clean basic room. Thin walls so could slightly hear the people in the room next door. Clean functional shared toilet and shower room. Good service at breakfast. Quality of continental breakfast ok.

Reviewed by
L Woods

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good and bad
Very unusual hotel. Superior top floor rooms newly refurbished and really quite nice. Slept well.
Rest of hotel in need of cleaning and updating. Breakfast was poor.
As previous reviewers have commented, ok for somewhere to sleep but not much else.

Reviewed by
R Noble

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

check the room you are staying in before arriving
We booked a twin room and we were given a room more suited to a hostel. The room had a hole in the wall patched up with cement. The room was not as you see on the site, it was not fully clean, outdated and tiny. The shared bathroom and toilet were in much need if replacement and dirty. The breakfast is not good. The lift was broken and even though I asked laterooms for a room on the ground floor we were put on the 1st floor. I would not recommend it.

Reviewed by
C MacDougall

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dreadful
Dirty room, no mattress cover, very noisy.... I would not stay again and unable to comment further

Reviewed by
Janet R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VG, B & B.
Excellent value b & b accommodation. Had a very clean and comfortable single ensuite room. Will stay again. Very handy to both Holland Park & Nottinghill Gate Tube Stations making it simple and straight forward to get around London.

Reviewed by
Ian S

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next