No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ravna Gora

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
29 Holland Park Avenue West Holland Park, London, W11 3RW
Ravna Gora is ideal for city goers business clientele and holiday makers who wish to reach London attractions in minutes but cant afford central London prices. You will receive a warm welcome with a smile in this historic building. Ravna Gora offers two totally different types of accommodations, first rooms with shared facilities and simple decor for those on tight budget. Second type is an absolute luxury with premium furnishings, newly decorated rooms, comfy beds and state of the art modern facilities. Executive bedrooms have a contemporary style, while other bedrooms are more classic in their decoration. The basic bedrooms have shared bathroom facilities, with access to free Wi-Fi and a TV in the room. The Victorian property has views of Holland Park from its front rooms. Cooked breakfasts are served each morning in Ravna Gora’s large dining room, while guests are surrounded by options for eating out in London’s bustling Notting Hill area. Portobello Market is just a mile away and Hyde Park is a 5-minute stroll from the hotel. Connections along the Central Underground Line provide quick and easy access to Oxford Circus and Liverpool Street Railway Station. The hotel has limited free parking.
Picture of Ravna Gora, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
52% recommended this accommodation to a friend 59% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

check the room you are staying in before arriving
We booked a twin room and we were given a room more suited to a hostel. The room had a hole in the wall patched up with cement. The room was not as you see on the site, it was not fully clean, outdated and tiny. The shared bathroom and toilet were in much need if replacement and dirty. The breakfast is not good. The lift was broken and even though I asked laterooms for a room on the ground floor we were put on the 1st floor. I would not recommend it.

Reviewed by
C MacDougall

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VG, B & B.
Excellent value b & b accommodation. Had a very clean and comfortable single ensuite room. Will stay again. Very handy to both Holland Park & Nottinghill Gate Tube Stations making it simple and straight forward to get around London.

Reviewed by
Ian S

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Potential Unfulfilled
Wonderful place to stay if you need access to Kensington Olympia (just a hop and skip through Holland Park) and not far from Notting Hill. My room was on the top floor and it was newly refurbished at a great standard for the price (£72 B&B).
The building itself if a lovely townhouse. ... But that's where the positives end. The staff were in general quite grumpy and shabbily dressed. Breakfast was very bland with the serving staff and breakfast chef constantly sighing and bickering. It was almost like a comedy sketch with all the guests raising amused eyebrows at each other.
The promised Wifi did not extend to my room although it did work in the general hotel areas.
If I was running this business I would give the staff a clothing allowance and send them on a charm course, raise the price by £5 -10 per stay and improve breakfast/ braekfast room interiors.

Reviewed by
C Norberg

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

proms in the park
A convenient budget base for our Hyde Park concert, cheap for the location, but it soon became apparent why! Based on the top floor, with a malfunctioning lift, dirty room, certainly not recently decorated, cold breakfasts and service like something out a Kazakstan version of Fawlty Towers. My advice, pay more and stay somewhere where you are made welcome. Very poor indeed, will never stay again.

Reviewed by
D Bayliss

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the fanciest place but convenient, cheap and comfortable place to stay in London
Less than a minute walk from the nearest tube station, which is zone 1 so really easy to get to. Staff were not the most welcoming but were polite and gave us all the information we needed. Lovely building, room was comfortable, not a lot to it but perfect as a place to crash. Woke up to then smell of bacon, the breakfast included was a choice of continental or full English, perfect! Overall, a great place to stay in London cheaply, would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
M Hobbs

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

amazing exterior couldn't cover up shabby rooms
when arriving at the hotel I was instantly impressed with the beautiful building and the really fantastic location. Upon arriving at my room however, I couldn't help but notice the flimsy lock on my door, the ripped wallpaper peeling down the walls and the shared bathroom facilities in desperate need of modernising. I realise the Ravna Gora is a budget option but they can really do a lot better.

Reviewed by
George W

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I will definetely advice not to go there

Reviewed by
Gabrielle L

From 1206 Genève , Switzerland
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth trying
Spent three nights in a small,but attractive room on the top floor, overlooking Holland park avenue. The room was nice and fresh, with a seperate bathroom. Heavy traffic outside a bit disturbing.
Breakfast was very basic, but nice.

Reviewed by
T Bjornsen

From Ålesund, Norway
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for.
Not terrible. Booked because it was a cheap triple room with parking during British Summer Time Festival. Excellent location near to Hyde Park. The room was tatty and very basic and the breakfast was awful. But overall not a rip off for the price.

Reviewed by
Mark B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location/bad customer service
The location was great for the room price. But service was really bad. There was no please or thank you just gave me my key to my room.
I had no lights in my room so had to ask when it got dark ( women was lovely and helpful )
Room was clean and idea for a night but would be a lot better if I had a warm welcome and goodbye

Reviewed by
Sean Wilcox

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next