No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - H10 London Waterloo

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
284-302 Waterloo Road , London, SE1 8RQ
The hotel H10 London Waterloo is a newly-build stunning 4 star with a superb location in the well known Waterloo Road, 5 minutes away from Waterloo Tube Station. The hotel has 177 stylish and elegant guest rooms (144 Standard Double Bedrooms, 32 Deluxe Bedrooms and 1 Suite). It is equipped with all services common to our H10 City Hotels (including a large selection of products on our Breakfast Buffet), the Three O Two restaurant (A la Carte author‘s cuisine Restaurant or when booking half board,you will enjoy a Dinner with a 3 course set menu,drinks not included),Lobby Bar with Business Corner, Waterloo Sky Bar (Brand new roof terrace), GYM and a Health and Beauty Area (located on the 8th floor with impressive views of the city). There are also 4 fully equipped meeting rooms as well as COMPLIMENTARY WI-FI throughout the hotel. Complimentary Glass of Cava offered upon arrival.

Hotel reserves the right to amend cancellation and payment policies should the bookings exceed 6 rooms whether booked under 1 or more reference numbers.
Picture of H10 London Waterloo, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

H10 London Waterloo
The hotel was very good in all aspects, but ithe room was quite cold. We reported the inefficient heating system to staff, twice, but it couldn't be rectified. This did not spoil our stay however. Staff did try and apologised profusely.

Reviewed by
Karen F

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean efficient hotel
Whilst this isn't the most charismatic hotel. The staff were friendly and the facilities excellent. A 20-minute walk from Waterloo station. It was convenient for my business meetings and the rooms were well-equipped. Very clean and good levels of equipment. Would have liked a couple more electrical sockets.

Reviewed by
Simon T

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Professional, clean and modern hotel

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From Redhill, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb hotel for a city break
The staff were extremely helpful and you get a complimentary glass of Cava or soft drink on arrival.
The room is spacious, and the bathroom has plenty of complimentary items. Only whole milk was available with the tea/coffee facilities, but there was biscuits. The breakfast is superb, there's so much choice and you can eat as much as you like. Location is ok, but you'll need a cab to the centre of town in the winter. Its 10 mins walk from Waterloo station on a busy road, but you can't hear any traffic

Reviewed by
T Sinden

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but.
This hotel was very reasonably priced and the Wi-Fi was excellent 35MB+. The hotel overall was very good and the room was clean and good quality. Now for the not so great. The trip was let down by a cold buffet breakfast that I complained about and all they said was 'sorry'. No offer to refund the £10 breakfast, no getting the duty manager to apologise. Frankly they just paid lip service to my complaint. The lounge area where I was meeting a supplier was not very cosy and some of the seats you couldn't sit in for long as they were uncomfortable. Wasn't a big fan of the art work but that was secondary. Overall, I would consider going again but it wouldn't be my first choice.

Reviewed by
Stephen C

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amongst the best London has to offer
I can't say enough about this hotel. Our experience from the minute we arrived to the minute we sadly left was A*. Extremely friendly staff. I have stayed in a lot of London hotels and rarely experienced such hospitable people. From the reception staff to the maids everyone was genuinely pleased to see you and happy in their work. We arrived early to make the most of a full day in London and were happy to find a free and secure luggage room to store our bags until we returned later to check in. With free Cava and chocolates on hand to greet arriving guests the H10 certainly makes a great first impression. The staff are mainly non British (it is a Spanish hotel chain) but everyone we met spoke impeccable English and the mix of guests from all over the globe makes for a vibrant atmosphere. We booked a deluxe room (number 902) on the 9th floor. The friendly chap at reception said we had a nice room and he was not wrong. More chocolates in the room, bath robes, slippers, a well stocked and affordable mini bar and a fantastic view of the Shard and surrounding landmarks. We didn't eat in the Tapas restaurant but did have a drink in the 8th floor Sky Bar, a wonderful roof terrace with amazing views across Waterloo towards the river with the London Eye resplendent against the Waterloo sunset. The hotel is just a 5 minute stroll to Waterloo underground (2 stops to Charing Cross) along the well lit and populated Waterloo Road. Breakfast was buffet style and of great quality. The hot English options were well stocked and with lots of variety. Great choice of pastries, continental options too. I really can't say any more about the H10 other than it will now be our hotel of choice for the many trips we take to London. In its 4 star price range it is hard to beat for quality and value

Reviewed by
S WARD

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay with young adult daughter
Hotel was beautiful. Staff greeting at reception was made very pleasurable with complementary drinks. Our room was on the 11th floor with amazing views. The room was clean comfortable and well equipped. We had only one tea bag each on the tray. I dare say I could have asked for more from reception. The beds were very comfortable, however the mattress covers I suspect are memory foam, so women of a certain age (as I am) overheat in bed. The restaurant food and service was excellent. We were very disappointed to find that the sauna was not switched on!! I attempted to book a beauty treatment for us both, but found the price of these ridiculously expensive at £70 each. Could not be described as having spa facilities as they were not available

Reviewed by
Alison E

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A thoroughly enjoyable break.

Reviewed by
Chris H

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel review
First-class accommodation. Friendly staff throughout and excellent customer service, can't fault anything. Will certainly return.

Reviewed by
Gordon W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We booked this hotel to see the New Years celebrations/fireworks. The hotel was within easy walking distance of Westminster Bridge & Lambeth North tube station which allowed us access to all of the City. The room was ideal & very clean, comfortable bed & good size bathroom which made our break even more enjoyable.

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next