No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - H10 London Waterloo

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
284-302 Waterloo Road , London, SE1 8RQ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The hotel H10 London Waterloo is a newly-build stunning 4 star with a superb location in the well known Waterloo Road, 5 minutes away from Waterloo Tube Station. The hotel has 177 stylish and elegant guest rooms (144 Standard Double Bedrooms, 32 Deluxe Bedrooms and 1 Suite). It is equipped with all services common to our H10 City Hotels (including a large selection of products on our Breakfast Buffet), the Three O Two restaurant (A la Carte author‘s cuisine Restaurant or when booking half board,you will enjoy a Dinner with a 3 course set menu,drinks not included),Lobby Bar with Business Corner, GYM and a Health and Beauty Area (located on the 8th floor with impressive views of the city). There are also 4 fully equipped meeting rooms as well as COMPLIMENTARY WI-FI throughout the hotel. Complimentary Glass of Cava offered upon arrival.

Hotel reserves the right to amend cancellation and payment policies should the bookings exceed 6 rooms whether booked under 1 or more reference numbers.
Picture of H10 London Waterloo, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 94 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

H10 - Always First Choice
Within easy walk of Lambeth North Tube Station , Good connection to Waterloo and the river bank.

Reviewed by
Barry Dunion

From Alexandria, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A City Break
Clean accommodation ,light and airy room and friendly helpful staff both in the reception and dining areas of the hotel.

Reviewed by
J Potter

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delighted with stay and will be back!
I stayed here with my sister-in-law and we were both very pleased with our stay at H10. The hotel was very convenient to Waterloo underground station -a 5 minute walk along a well lit busy road. The room was immaculately clean, with current decor and all necessary utilities. This included free wi-fi for the duration of our stay, which was much appreciated. And the glass of Cava on check-in was a lovely touch-thank you H10! A fantastic base for any break in London, and I will recommend to my friends.

Reviewed by
Geraldine M

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel,would stay again.
Lovely hotel,very clean and modern,with very helpful friendly staff.

Reviewed by
M Mills

From Hebburn, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok hotel
More less ok hotel staff a little rude and up there own bum! Would rather stay in a premier inn next time tho

Reviewed by
B Nixon

From Greenhithe, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient for Waterloo but definitely not 4 star!
This modern hotel is located about 10 minutes walk from Waterloo station and is operated by a Spanish Company. The reception staff, although pleasant, seemed to struggle with English - the bar staff struggled with the meaning of Bucks Fizz! The bedrooms are small but well fitted. However, how is one supposed to hang a decent suit in the minuscule wardrobe. Very convenient but well overrated in our opinion.

Reviewed by
D Atkin

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very smart hotel and room was very clean and well appointed. Great view and quiet, higher up away from road. Greeting staff were not very attentive at initial booking in and I diud feel the booking arrangements had not been read as we were given a double room rather then Twin requested - too much trouble to ring and complain, however did have a comfortable night. Good tea & coffee making facilities in the room, but Breakfast was far too expensive to stay for!
A good, clean and comfortable hotel.

Reviewed by
C Todd

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Stay
A warm efficient welcome set the scene for a great long weekend to London. Room on the small side but clean, comfortable & had all that a traveller could need. Only a 5 minute walk to Waterloo & the start of the main London tourist attractions.

Reviewed by
Julie F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Lovely hotel - very quiet up on the 12th floor. Brilliant service and food in the restaurant.

Reviewed by
Claire S

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

General
Corridor and general building, to warm.
Room ok although had lots of marks on the décor to the side of the wall adjacent to the mini bar, in addition, marks and scuffs on the top of the dresser presumably from previous unscrupulous visitors opening bottles on them, maybe would be an idea to have cans only in the mini bar?
Bacon very dry at breakfast and fried eggs stuck to the bottom of the server, only two left when I arrived at 9.30 although I'm sure they would be replenished.

Reviewed by
D Cornell

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next