Reviews - Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club

4

126 Addington Road, South Croydon, Surrey, CR2 8YA

Price From 201.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (115)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Christophers

  • January 2016

Good Place Good staff

Could really do with a good all round clean up and upgrade other than that not to bad not worth £70.00 a night.

  • SF H

  • January 2016

Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club

Really enjoyed our stay.

Although Reception seemed to be very busy whenever we needed information or to check in/out (10.45 pm, 11.30 am ... obviously a busy time of year!) The swimming pool and spa facilities were excellent. Only slight niggle was that we'd booked one room for three nights, and a second room for the last two nights of our stay, and had asked if they could be close together. In the end the second room was about as far away as it was possible to be, given the location of room 1!

  • Hilary J

  • December 2015

Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club

Selsdon park.

  • Debra G

  • December 2015

Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club

Hotel is a lovely old building but desperately needs some updating.

Room very sad curtains carpets need to be replaced. Bit dissapointed as i always wanted to stay @ hotel. Staff helpful but very foreign making it bit difficult to communicate. Not their fault!

  • H Abdalla

  • December 2015

One night last minute stay

Stayed here last minute and paid £50 for a night.

Was ok bed was very uncomfortable and small, too soft. There was no way you could even see the to lying down. There were stains on the walls, and some furniture was too old. On the other hand he customer service was outstanding!

  • Chris D

  • November 2015

Great service & the food was good too but oh dear the room was awful

I got to this hotel later than planned and had to quickly dump my bags in the room and rush off to the restaurant to get served in time.

Got back to the room to find that the grout in half the floor tiles in the bathroom had crumbled away, or was loose, so not good for wet bare feet. There was mold on the grout in between the wall tiles in the shower area too. There was never any heating in the room and the kettle would work after you had moved it around the base for a while - might explain why it was seemingly last PAT tested in 2010. The TV came from the era of the cathode ray tube, so you could watch it but on the understanding that you would get a migraine, just like the image on the screen was having. The corridors that you went down to get to the room were very narrow and bunker like and lord only knows where you were expected to go carrying all your luggage should someone else come the other way. On face value it should be a great stay and maybe they have rooms and furnishings which are maintained to a better standard; but not G 29. My advice in one word - avoid!

  • J Fretwell

  • November 2015

Beautiful surroundings n hotel room lovely spacious breakfast more than advertised when booked also

Breakfast disappointing expensive n cold service slow .

Pricey for what was in offer

  • Marcus A

  • November 2015

OK

Staff were not particularly friendly.

TV didn't work in the room and took a long time to get through to reception so that it could be dealt with. Maintenance were swift to resolve. Drinks and food prices were expensive £4,80 a pint

  • Eric King

  • November 2015

Very pleasant accommodation for the price, one slight down fall is that in some cases you might need to climb a few staircases.

  • steven brown

  • November 2015

Never ever again

where shall I start....

There was no heating. The window was cracked, the water didn't flow out of the hot tap unless you put the cold ta on too. The paint was chipped and falling off. The carpet was thread bare. They sent us portable heaters only one worked. I could go...