No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Langham

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
1c Portland Place, Regent Street, London, W1B 1JA
The Langham, London opened as Europe’s first ‘Grand Hotel’ in 1865. Following an exciting £80 million transformation, she exudes a graceful and timeless elegance, blending a sense of the past with the style of today. Once more she will charm and bewitch you from the moment you step inside her dazzling new lobby.

The hotel's bar Artesian has been named World's Best Bar for 2 years running, and the restaurant Roux at the Landau sees father and son Albert and Michel Roux Jr working together for the first time in 19 years. The Langham's Palm Court is where the tradition of afternoon tea was started over 140 years ago, and which guests can still enjoy today.

Hotel guests can make use of the Chuan Spa facilities including the 16 meter indoor pool, jacuzzi, steam rooms, sauna and gymnasium.
Picture of The Langham, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 6 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Langham Experience
I arranged a London Theatre visit and a one night stay at the Langham as part of our 25th Wedding Anniversary celebration. My Wife loved it , from the moment we stepped out of our Taxi and were greeted at the entrance to the luxury of our room. The location was perfect for us being able to stroll down Regent street and then into Theatre land. The Staff and management were excellent , even providing an Anniversary card with complimentary Fruit. I would certainly stay there again and recommend it as a place to stay as a special treat , because you would require very deep pockets if you were to go there on a regular basis.

Reviewed by
Antonio I

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding Hotel but little details lacking
Beautiful, perfectly located hotel that relies strongly on it's genuinely outstanding service and staff. However, a hotel at this price should get everything absolutely right and certainly should not have rooms in which the air-conditioning does not work and requires and engineer to come out at midnight to fix. So our experience was mixed but would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Jonathan Duff

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay
Such a beautiful stay, wonderful hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly, unpretentious and very cosy.

Reviewed by
A Barlow

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real treat
My wife and I stayed there to celebrate our Silver Wedding anniversary. We wanted something a bit special and were not disappointed. In luxurious surroundings we were treated like royalty by the staff. We really enjoyed the experience, I can especially recommend having breakfast in the Roux at the Landau, a full English breakfast to die for.

Reviewed by
Alan M

From Sittingbourne, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Almost perfect
Enjoyable stay and marvellous food. Only flaw was that the block on my debit card stayed long after I paid the bill and caused me a lot of trouble and inconvenience.

Reviewed by
Digby Fletcher

From Purley, England
Who stayed in October 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Un très bel hotel ! Mais...
Qualité juste correcte pour un hotel de cette catégorie !
On est plus dans une chambre d'un bon 3 étoiles avec quelques avantages ( peignoir chaussons ustensiles de toilette théière ...)
La literie très molle reste de très bonne qualité malgré tout!
Petit dejeuner buffet d'assez bonne qualité ( évitez les fruits!!! Pas murs et quasi immangeables!!!)
Bon jus d'orange pressé cependant et pas mal de choix!
Prix général de l'hôtel et des restaurants cependant assez cher! ( c'est Londres qui veut ça !!! )
On a beau le savoir... On est forcément plus difficile au vu des prix!
Il manquait a notre bonheur une douche (à jets ?) en sus de la baignoire (façon petit jaccuzi aurait également
Excellente position géographique idéale pour visiter Londres !
Ps on pourrait y séjourner a nouveau ... On n'a pas été déçus ... Mais il y a beaucoup de concurrence sur les grands hôtels ... Autant en profiter !

Reviewed by
David N

From triel sur seine, France
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.