Reviews - Lancaster Gate Hotel


66-71 Lancaster Gate, London, W2 3NA

Price From 144.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Paul S

  • November 2015

November stay at Lancaster Gate Hotel (London)

The overall stay in the hotel was enjoyable.

The rooms was booked on a room only basis and we didn't upgrade to have breakfast there as it gave us chance to try some other places near by. The staff on reception were very helpful in explaining what was nearby to the hotel. The room (215) was nice and spacious but did have an interesting looking stain on the carpet near the bathroom. Apart from that the room was kept to a high standard. Use of the ice machine was brilliant. It's hidden away a bit, go down the corridor to the left of the lift at reception, but really good. We used it most days.

  • K Boston

  • October 2015

Staff generally good, especially in the dining room area.

Chambermaid a nightmare, kept knocking on the door to establish when we were leaving, it was nothing short of harassment.

  • P Kershaw

  • June 2015

Short stay

We stayed at the Lancaster Gate for one night and would recommend the hotel.

Very friendly and welcoming reception. The room was compact, clean and just what we needed for one nights stay. Breakfast included and the choice was excellent.

  • Polly L

  • June 2015

Great location, very clean, comfy beds :-)

Helpful staff, reception and room very clean, comfortable bed.

Bathroom quite small and needed a bigger shower curtain (6'4'' son couldn't stand up under the shower head, fine for me!), plenty of towels, tea and coffee in the room.

  • S Keylock

  • March 2015

Lancaster Gate Hotel

The room was ok , the pillows however where terrible !.

Worst night sleep in a Hotel by far , the facilities fit tea and coffee need to be looked at 2 teabags each day is a bit limited and also no biscuits !. .

  • Michael RICHARDSON

  • March 2015

Excellent hotel, clean, friendly and good food.

Very near to the park and being situated parallel but just behind Bayswater Road, it was very quiet at night. About 100 minutes walk to the tube. Although booked at the prepay advance rate, the payment was not taken until the week before our visit.

  • Mark H

  • March 2015

Nice hotel away from the bustle

I stayed one night whilst on a business trip.

Located in Bayswater, the hotel is quite central yet in a quiet area. Perfect for the weary visitor who seeks a retreat from the bustle of Oxford St. My room was huge for one person as it is intended to sleep four. I doubt I'd be so lucky a second time though. The room and corridors were smart and recently decorated and the fittings of good quality. I didn't take breakfast so can't comment on the food. The only drawback is the distance to the tube station (Lancaster Gate or Queensway) if you are laden with luggage.

  • Elaine B

  • March 2015

You get what you pay for

On booking asked for rooms next to each other (2 females) preferably at the front of the hotel.

When we arrived the rooms were together, but at the back and very dark. Unable to have windows open due to noise of fans outside the rooms. 2 single beds pushed together to make 1 double. Single beds different heights so very uncomfortable. May as well have been sleeping in a single bed. Bar staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast staff couldn't be bothered. Would stay again purely on convenience of location and cost through laterooms.

  • Sally M

  • February 2015

Lancaster Gate Hotel

A small room, but for the price and the location that is not surprising.

Check-in and -out were very efficient and the staff were friendly and helpful. The smoke detector in the room had red flashing lights on it which were pretty annoying.

  • Ian Mack

  • January 2015

Great location,great stay.

Very handy for the Royal Albert hall, Hyde Park was lovely for walking and just over the road.

Room was fantastic and had the most powerful shower, so could not fault anything.