Lancaster Gate Hotel

3

66-71 Lancaster Gate, London, W2 3NA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Keylock

  • March 2015

Lancaster Gate Hotel

The room was ok , the pillows however where terrible !.

Worst night sleep in a Hotel by far , the facilities fit tea and coffee need to be looked at 2 teabags each day is a bit limited and also no biscuits !. .

  • Michael RICHARDSON

  • March 2015

Excellent hotel, clean, friendly and good food.

Very near to the park and being situated parallel but just behind Bayswater Road, it was very quiet at night. About 100 minutes walk to the tube. Although booked at the prepay advance rate, the payment was not taken until the week before our visit.

  • Mark H

  • March 2015

Nice hotel away from the bustle

I stayed one night whilst on a business trip.

Located in Bayswater, the hotel is quite central yet in a quiet area. Perfect for the weary visitor who seeks a retreat from the bustle of Oxford St. My room was huge for one person as it is intended to sleep four. I doubt I'd be so lucky a second time though. The room and corridors were smart and recently decorated and the fittings of good quality. I didn't take breakfast so can't comment on the food. The only drawback is the distance to the tube station (Lancaster Gate or Queensway) if you are laden with luggage.

  • Elaine B

  • March 2015

You get what you pay for

On booking asked for rooms next to each other (2 females) preferably at the front of the hotel.

When we arrived the rooms were together, but at the back and very dark. Unable to have windows open due to noise of fans outside the rooms. 2 single beds pushed together to make 1 double. Single beds different heights so very uncomfortable. May as well have been sleeping in a single bed. Bar staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast staff couldn't be bothered. Would stay again purely on convenience of location and cost through laterooms.

  • Sally M

  • February 2015

Lancaster Gate Hotel

A small room, but for the price and the location that is not surprising.

Check-in and -out were very efficient and the staff were friendly and helpful. The smoke detector in the room had red flashing lights on it which were pretty annoying.

  • Ian Mack

  • January 2015

Great location,great stay.

Very handy for the Royal Albert hall, Hyde Park was lovely for walking and just over the road.

Room was fantastic and had the most powerful shower, so could not fault anything.

  • Naama T

  • December 2014

Lancaster Gate Hotel

Great location and a big room.

Nice staff although a bit expensive.

  • Patrick F

  • November 2014

Welcoming and comfortable hotel

A comfortable hotel in an old London mansion.

On a quiet street of similar white columned mansions but only 100 metres from Bayswater road and Hyde Park. Friendly ,helpful and smiling staff. Regularly confused with the nearby Lancaster Hotel above the Bayswater tube station. We hope to stay there again.

  • Y Macdonald

  • August 2014

Good Location

Hotel was good, location excellent - very handy for tube and ideal being just off Hyde Park.

Hotel was decent enough - did the job and would stay here again.

  • Duncan P

  • May 2014

Fussy Old Git

The days of staying in B&Bs are behind me.

All that stopped this hotel getting a higher score were:

The hardness of the mattress and thinness of the pillows. Some of the bathroom fittings were a little tired too. My stay coincided with the Chelsea Flower Show, which inflated most hotel prices to a stupid level. So well done the Lancaster Gate for providing a room at a reasonable price in the circumstances.