No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Portman Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
22 Portman Square , London, W1H 7BG
Centrally located hotel situated in Portman Square London W1, in the heart of London’s fashionable West End, the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel provides elegant and comfortable accommodation. The hotel is near excellent Oxford and Bond Street shopping areas and several major attractions, including Hyde Park, Selfridges, Knightsbridge and Buckingham Palace, making it perfect for leisure travelers.

The Radisson Blu Portman Hotel offers 272 guest rooms thoughtfully designed in a selection of 5 decoration styles: Art Deco, Italian, Scandinavian, British and Oriental.

The Portman Corner restaurant offers high quality cuisine, ideal for both individuals and groups, and the food and drinks can be enjoyed in our popular outdoor terrace, serving refreshments throughout the day, perfect for a relaxing afternoon tea.

The hotel has a newly renovated Gym and Fitness Spa with fully equipped sauna, steam room as well as access to an outdoor tennis court.

Picture of Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Expensive, poorly maintained room
On arrival we had to wait 30 mins to check in. The room was expensive, quite small and a number of fixtures (esp bathroom) were on their last legs! Not what I would expect from a 4* hotel

Reviewed by
Steve M

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good valeu for money
the hotel was good value for money
was pleased with the hotel and the staff
they were v friendly
they upgraded my room as i was on our anniversary
they also happily moved me as t couple next door were way to loud with there kids
i was happy on how they dealt with my problems
the hotel us close to marble arch station and t busy shopping areas
also loved t fact they did sheesha at the hotel
feels realy chilled out as the sunsets
raji was good at making a good shisha
defo recomend this hotel for a couple

Reviewed by
junaid h

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great service
fantastic service from staff could not be more helpfull free upgrade breakfast selection was very impressive would stay again

Reviewed by
c tysoe

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the room was tiny not even a drawer to put aanything away so I had to spend my stay with my clothes in my case.. I could bearly move around the room.

Reviewed by
Emma R

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

M
X

Reviewed by
Gary B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Take your own pillows
Very good stay. Excellent location and good room-but the pillows were way too hard. We had to buy our own for the second night. We would certainly stay here again-but would pack the extra pillows next time!

Reviewed by
M Firth

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor experience at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel
Exceptionally poor. Very disappointed. Dark bathroom, weedy shower pressure, stained chairs and carpets, ripped wallpaper, peeling paint, water stains on ceiling, worn chair arms with frayed cover, ripped curtain, chipped and cracked tiles in bathroom. Only one reception desk open, so long wait. After complaining was upgraded to an executive room, which was better, though still neglected and sub standard. Staff did their best to address my concerns, but were obviously limited in what they could do given the neglected accommodation.

Reviewed by
N Prater

From , UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radisson Blu
Excellent location, helpful and welcoming staff. Room clean and comfortable at Laterooms deal price, however would've been very disappointed if had to pay the full cost - needs some updating. Would stay at hotel again if only for location and only if at good deal price; excellent for Oxford Street. Did not eat in restaurant and felt cost of breakfast at £21 a little pricey!

Reviewed by
M Davies

From Wales
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Treated like king from the moment I entered the hotel.
The door staff, reception, concierge and room service staff were so polite and welcoming. The hotel is very nice and attention to your needs are their priority.
Even when we checked out in the early hours of the morning the front desk staff were very helpful and polite.

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room 311
room layout could be better, bed very soft.
food in hotel very good, but slow service by staff.

Reviewed by
J Bruce

From Melksham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next