No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lancaster Court Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
202/204 Sussex Gardens Hyde Park, London, W2 3UA
LONDON AT YOUR THRESHOLD
Whether you are visiting London for business or pleasure, the Lancaster Court Hotel is the ideal location for your comfort and convenience. You will be surrounded by history and the best attractions that London can offer. The hotel itself is an impressive Listed and imposing double-fronted Victorian building overlooking Hyde Park. Meticulous refurbishment, individual decoration of rooms along with the care and attention of our staff will enhance your stay. The rest of this web site describes the comprehensive facilities available to visitors, but do feel free to contact us with any queries.



EVERYTHING ON YOUR DOORSTEP
Step outside the hotel and you are spoilt for choice. Famous shops and attractions are within comfortable walking distance. You could stroll through Kensington Gardens or across Hyde Park to fashionable Knightsbridge and Harrods. Equally close is the famous variety of shopping in the W1 district - Oxford Street, Regent Street and Bond Street. Tourists will want to visit Buckingham Palace, Madame Tussaud's, Big Ben, Portobello Antiques Market, Carnaby Street, the galleries and museums. The restaurants, theatres and nightlife of London's Mayfair and Soho are close by and whatever you want to do, our staff will happily advise you on how to get the best from your time in the Capital.



630 ACRES OF HYDE PARK
Just a few minutes walk away is the spectacular Hyde Park which is 630 acres in size - perfect for jogging, strolling and picnics. For more information, please visit the Royal Parks website:

Royal Parks of London
Picture of Lancaster Court Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
37% recommended this accommodation to a friend 43% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in.
The most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in, this hotel is not fit for human habitation this is the hotel of choice if you have no further ambition to live. Need a minus scale on the ratings above.

Reviewed by
Lal H

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not impressed
Whilst it maybe cheap its not very good at all.

Reviewed by
Joel H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay
The decor in the room was tired but it was clean. There were tea and coffee making facilities and the shower was lovely and hot. Only downside really was the lack of power points, only two, one of which was used by the tv.

Reviewed by
SHIRLEY B

From Treorchy, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's good only because it's clean and in the centre of London.But, the room is very small
Fair customer service.
Very Clean room & toilets.
Very very small room, and poor quality.
There's a good big tv screen.
It's noisy at night, there's some washing machines or something else that was noisy for me at night.
The only electrical plugs were for the TV.
I think it's a bit expensive for the quality given.
Actually I booked an en-suite, however when I arrived I found that it just has a shower but no toilet.
Overall, it was fair as I used the hotel just to sleep.

Reviewed by
J Akar

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

run down establishment cracked sink paper peeling off walls bed very comfortable
don't stay here

Reviewed by
a west

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy floor in the room and from people walking on the corridors
Too much noise from outside roads, windows are not double glazed
Broken shower in my room
could not personally control heating in my room
Had a kettle for making tea but no electrical plug to access power
Hotel not worth my money

Reviewed by
Ronnie C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lancaster lacklustre
Room was shabby. Shower lukewarm. Kettle plug didn't fit nearest socket so had to plug it in to floor socket. Mirror behind TV distracting. I got this room spparently reduced from £68. Most depressing hotel room i have ever stayed in. Didn.t bother going for breakfast

Reviewed by
lorraine m

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful!
Parking was £35 which wasn't in the advert. When we arrived the room was shabby and badly put together. Hadn't been updated in about 20 years. I switched on the light and the fuse blew. Upon reporting this I was told someone would be there to fix it but they never came. We were given another room as well as original one as there was no lighting in the bathroom of the original room due to fuse issue. Breakfast was 2 slices of toast. A complete rip off!

Reviewed by
D France

From Rotherham , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor throughout. Room poor. Shower dirty and old. Plug sockets not secure. Breakfast poor.

Reviewed by
Ian Wright

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs love
The entire place was "tatty" and needs attention. Upon arrival in my room I found that the door would not lock so I placed a heavy chair against the back of it. The bed was very creaky, noisy and uncomfortable. The plug socket was smashed and everything was just very tired.

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Spennymoor, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next