You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Lancaster Court Hotel


202/204 Sussex Gardens Hyde Park, London, W2 3UA

Price From 90.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (32)

44% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Victoria B

  • September 2016

You get what you pay for

It's a little dated needs new carpets but the rooms were clean lovely white sheets.

Breakfast was just toast in a small room down stairs, but we were there for a cheap good location and that's what we got the staff were lovely and helpful would return. It was just a place to sleep and that was fine for us wouldn't have a problem taking my teens

  • BiBi Durgauhee

  • August 2016

Beautiful Double room in a serously neglected Hotel

I originally booked a single night for one female traveller and I was concerned with he costs.

However, given the poor reviews and alarming pictures of the single room I opted to pay an additional twelve pounds to up grade to a refurbished double room which I can only thank God I did. The double refurbished room was excellent but the hotel is in a serious state of neglect however the hotel receptionist namely Yannis did his best and was incredibly helpful.

  • Ray Cassar

  • July 2016

Great Hotel except the parking price

I booked a room for 1 night and found the gentleman on reception to be excellent.

The hotel was clean and I was only staying 9 hrs. I was shocked at the £25.00 to park my car outside the hotel. Apart from that all good.

  • gregory r

  • June 2016

Very good budget hotel

A clean, comfortable room very close to Paddington station, very good value for the money.

  • Mark Q

  • June 2016

Great value central london hotel

Good value, clean and quiet hotel.

Very helpful and friendly staff.

  • m macleod

  • December 2015

A Good Budget Hotel

Having read some horrendous reviews I was worried about Lancaster Court but my stay was pleasant.

I was in room 31 which was ensuite. It was clean and warm. I think they are undergoing some upgrading and perhaps other rooms are not as good. I found the staff perfectly nice. Breakfast is crowded but if you get down early it's quieter. The choice for breakfast is limited but perfectly adequate and no different to what's on offer in other budget hotels. The location is great. Very close to Paddington and Lancaster Gate tube. At £57 a night I thought it good value and would go back.

  • Tony P

  • November 2015

Very poor service

False advertising.

Rude staff. Filthy inside. Cold.

  • Alistair L

  • October 2015

simple, well located and great value for money

see abovr

  • Derek C

  • October 2015

Good basic room

It had a warm bed a good shower and breakfast in the morning with coffee.

Ticks all the boxes, will be using again

  • M Kern

  • August 2015

Really good value for this price

We were on a 2 days London trip with my girlfriend and were looking for cheap accommodation for one night.

Lancaster's price is very good. You get what you pay for. But all the staff members were very kind, the room was really small but clean. To be honest it was way better than I expected for 40 pounds. After the booking I tried to change the date for the next day as I made a mistake. Laterooms staff said I can not do that only if I pay the full price again. Then I called Lancaster Court Hotel and they changed the date immediately for free of charge, so they were really helpful.