No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lancaster Court Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
202/204 Sussex Gardens Hyde Park, London, W2 3UA
LONDON AT YOUR THRESHOLD
Whether you are visiting London for business or pleasure, the Lancaster Court Hotel is the ideal location for your comfort and convenience. You will be surrounded by history and the best attractions that London can offer. The hotel itself is an impressive Listed and imposing double-fronted Victorian building overlooking Hyde Park. Meticulous refurbishment, individual decoration of rooms along with the care and attention of our staff will enhance your stay. The rest of this web site describes the comprehensive facilities available to visitors, but do feel free to contact us with any queries.



EVERYTHING ON YOUR DOORSTEP
Step outside the hotel and you are spoilt for choice. Famous shops and attractions are within comfortable walking distance. You could stroll through Kensington Gardens or across Hyde Park to fashionable Knightsbridge and Harrods. Equally close is the famous variety of shopping in the W1 district - Oxford Street, Regent Street and Bond Street. Tourists will want to visit Buckingham Palace, Madame Tussaud's, Big Ben, Portobello Antiques Market, Carnaby Street, the galleries and museums. The restaurants, theatres and nightlife of London's Mayfair and Soho are close by and whatever you want to do, our staff will happily advise you on how to get the best from your time in the Capital.



630 ACRES OF HYDE PARK
Just a few minutes walk away is the spectacular Hyde Park which is 630 acres in size - perfect for jogging, strolling and picnics. For more information, please visit the Royal Parks website:

Royal Parks of London
Picture of Lancaster Court Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
37% recommended this accommodation to a friend 43% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy floor in the room and from people walking on the corridors
Too much noise from outside roads, windows are not double glazed
Broken shower in my room
could not personally control heating in my room
Had a kettle for making tea but no electrical plug to access power
Hotel not worth my money

Reviewed by
Ronnie C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lancaster lacklustre
Room was shabby. Shower lukewarm. Kettle plug didn't fit nearest socket so had to plug it in to floor socket. Mirror behind TV distracting. I got this room spparently reduced from £68. Most depressing hotel room i have ever stayed in. Didn.t bother going for breakfast

Reviewed by
lorraine m

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful!
Parking was £35 which wasn't in the advert. When we arrived the room was shabby and badly put together. Hadn't been updated in about 20 years. I switched on the light and the fuse blew. Upon reporting this I was told someone would be there to fix it but they never came. We were given another room as well as original one as there was no lighting in the bathroom of the original room due to fuse issue. Breakfast was 2 slices of toast. A complete rip off!

Reviewed by
D France

From Rotherham , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor throughout. Room poor. Shower dirty and old. Plug sockets not secure. Breakfast poor.

Reviewed by
Ian Wright

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs love
The entire place was "tatty" and needs attention. Upon arrival in my room I found that the door would not lock so I placed a heavy chair against the back of it. The bed was very creaky, noisy and uncomfortable. The plug socket was smashed and everything was just very tired.

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Spennymoor, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unfortunately, you get what you pay for. Whilst the location is good, nothing else was. The hotel looks shabby and not particularly clean; the room and window locking was poor so didn't feel safe

Reviewed by
JONATHAN W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lancaster Gate Hotel, London
This was the last room I could find in London on Late Rooms.com and was over £230 for the one night..When I booked I was not advised of road works tdiversions and even with a sat nav it took me at least 20 minutes more than it should have to locate.
My room was on the 4th floor with no lift and I was obliged to carry my heavy bag up and down the narrow stairs myself (I am 65).
The room was very dilapidated with torn wall paper in places and a badly stained carpet There were three beds in the room and so very little space available.
The bed was however clean with good crisp sheets and very comfortable.
I would never wish to stay there again and would not reccomend it to anyone because the cost was exorbitant in respect of what you get !!

Reviewed by
SANDRA MASON

From Warminster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not good
No shampoo no gel only one very small soap for hands. Breakfast very poor.

Reviewed by
jaime Bezerra

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not The Place To Enhance Your London Visit
Location - great
Linen - clean
Bed - OK
Quality of Room - similar to a cheap bedsit from the early 60s (Room No. 58)
Quality of Hotel - I have gutted houses in better shape than this
Shower - pathetic, may be the V&A might want it

Reviewed by
Philip Silvester

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic and clean
The en-suite was practical and clean enough. The room was in the basement but luckily had some natural light. The room was clean. The overall feel was basic but fine for somewhere to sleep.

Reviewed by
Joanne B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next