George Hotel

3

58-60 Cartwright Gardens, London, WC1H 9EL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (164)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Trudy M

  • May 2015

One night stay

Great location, small but modern and clean single room.

Shared bathroom. Great for a short stay.

  • Christina V

  • May 2015

Good place to stay

This was a good place to stay in London for the night, very good value for money.

Room small, but quiet and clean. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Good breakfast that was even included in the price. Very nice location.

  • Matthew H

  • May 2015

One night stay at the George hotel London

I had a fantastic stay at the George hotel, especially considering the price.

Great value for money!

  • D Smith

  • April 2015

Ok if you're on a tight budget.

We were made very welcome by staff who were all friendly and courteous.

Bed linen and bathroom both very clean. Comfy bed. 2 identical 'naff' floral prints hung rather too high in the wall above the bed and lights that flickered worryingly. Carpet in the room was rather grim and wardrobes etc. poor quality and v flimsy. We made a mistake with the online booking, thinking we'd ticked the bathroom box, when we hadn't and as the hotel was full we couldn't upgrade. The shared bathroom was clean and supplied with extra towels and toiletries but the shower just did not work - the shower head didn't fit in the holder properly, it hung downwards so the water just sprayed down the wall. Decor was generally outdated and on the shabby side - the dining room was definitely in need of redecoration. Breakfast was fine and the dining room & kitchen staff clearly had a very good and efficient system going. A bit of money invested in furnishings, redecoration and the shower, would make a big difference!

  • KARL H

  • April 2015

George Hotel

George Hotel

  • Liam S

  • April 2015

A Good Stay & Wouldn't Hesitate to Recommend

It was easy to find, a short walk from Russell Square station, nice and central.

The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was lovely and clean. Breakfast in the morning was spot on. My only gripe was that they invite you to leave your luggage there prior to check in, however when you do they leave it in the reception area where it is in no way secure. All in all though a good stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Lisiane Fischer

  • April 2015

Excelente localização

Excelente localização.

  • Ian P

  • April 2015

Excellent Customer Service and lovely room

On arrival, I was greeted and welcomed with a smile as I did expect to be.

The room was single bed ensuite with everything in good working order and I will come back to this accommodation soon. The location was ideal as only had approximately 3 or 4 underground to Leicester Square.

  • W young

  • April 2015

George Hotel

the hotel was well presented and the staff were very friendly and willing to help.

I stayed simply for the one night but the hotel was well presented and clean. For the price that was offered; especially in London, I was very pleased with my stay. Would definitely stay again when next visiting the city

  • Michelle S

  • April 2015

Adequate

The room was clean and had everything we needed (TV, tea and coffee facilities, towels).

Bathroom facilities were a very small shower room and toilet (shared), it was ok for one night as the location is very close to euston and Russell square, but for a longer stay I would want a more luxurious room and bathroom facilities