Reviews - George Hotel


58-60 Cartwright Gardens, London, WC1H 9EL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (154)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Michelle N

  • September 2015

Great location

Hotel was in a great location and staff were friendly.

Bed was extremely comfy - as good as Premier Inn or similar. Only (minor) complaint was that breakfast was served from 8am - 10am and this is too late for business guests.

  • G Rowlands

  • September 2015

George Hotel

Pleasant hotel with friendly staff.

Clean and comfortable. Nice area.

  • Pam N

  • August 2015

Faultless gem 10 minutes from Kings Cross / St Pancras

I needed somewhere to stay at short notice, as there wasn't a train from home early enough for my Eurostar booking.

I was a bit dubious about the room being only £45 but thought I'd risk it. The room was small, and the toilet / bathroom was at the end of the corridor, but it proved to be exactly what I needed, and way above expectation. The receptionist was so helpful, and it's beautiful old building. Can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Ewan M

  • August 2015

George Hotel

Lovely clean room and pleasant staff

  • Howard Sutton

  • July 2015

George Hotel Bloomsbury

Good for a city break.


  • lisa h

  • June 2015

Lovely as always

Great location and smart refurbished room on the top floor of this lovely old building.

Staff were friendly and helpful as always.

  • James G

  • May 2015

Good Quality Single Room for London

I've been staying in a few B&B hotels in London as I'm in the city on business for 6 months.

Highlights are as follows: Single room with an En-Suite, fitted out to a high contemporary standard for budget hotel. Room very clean, duvet on bed instead of stupid hotel blankets and bedspread (hate them!). This particular week was a half term so prices were a bit high (£95/night) other weeks are less expensive. Full English breakfast included and well-cooked (poached eggs available, brown toast or white etc). Cereal if you prefer and a range of juices. Table service for the cooked breakfast. Only problem with breakfast was it did not start until 8:00 am. Unusual for a city hotel. Be aware that some of the other single occupancy rooms are tiny, but they are equally well-kitted out (all recently refurbished apparently). Staff all pleasant. Would stay again.

  • S Mapp

  • May 2015

Excellent value

Very well situated, so easy to get to.

Excellent value for money.

  • Arthur R

  • May 2015

Central London break

Hotel is in a great location.

Easy to get to Euston and Kings Cross/St Pancras stations.Quiet street close to main streets and squares of Bloomsbury. Good facilities - free wi-fi and tv. Busy breakfast room - shared table with another guest.

  • Trudy M

  • May 2015

One night stay

Great location, small but modern and clean single room.

Shared bathroom. Great for a short stay.