Price From 188.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (50)

52% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Dee

  • November 2015

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in, dirty, faulty, noisy,uncomfortable, smelly, it was literally hell

I wouldn't send my dog there.

Was literally horrific . Worst night sleep ever

Suprised the hotel gets any guests. Should be shut down . Not worth £5 a night to stay let alone £70!

  • T Gordon

  • October 2015

Could so easily have been Good value for money

Firstly the receptionist was pleasant had a good sense of humour even told us to buy our own gluten free bread which they would toast.

However small things like the bathroom smelling of wee, broken fixings mound in shower a single sheet on double bed outdated blankets on beds one bedside lamp for three beds and worn out flooring no obvious fire exits and pretty poor breakfast made us feel that at £145 we could have found much better value for money elsewhere.

Would definitely not return.

  • neil hurst

  • October 2015

Great position , but little else.

We were offered a bigger room on the ground floor as we had a lot of luggage and our reserved one was on the 3rd floor ( no lift) ....we paid an additional £30 for this "quad" room ( there were 3 of us) .

The room was small . There were cobwebs on the ceiling and generally speaking the room appeared to only have been cleaned in a very cursory way. The ill fitting bed sheets did appear to be clean. The bathroom was functional at best was very small and significantly "tired". The beds were very worn and not comfortable. We had to pay £2 per day to use the safe. The doors all appeared to be plywood of extremely poor quality. This was our first and last stay here.

  • A Becket

  • August 2015

Perfectly adequate

Suited the bill for a one night stay in central London, wouldn't want to stay there any longer.

  • raymond r

  • June 2015

stayed alone

the hotel i stayed at was a very good location, i got to the reception very helpful, it was right at the top but good for exercise, the room was small but found it was clean, the shower was consistent, hot water all the time, it was basic but that;s all i needed my wedding reception was round the corner, so not far to go, the only hung up was when i came back late i buzzed the door bell about 20 times stayed outside for 10,minutes, the reception was there but did not let me in he said he could;nt hear the buzzer i sorted the problem out straight away when he let me in, he breakfast was simple but nice,overall it met my needs and very basic but good for 1 night i stay again

  • Michael K

  • June 2015

Low expectations

There is a reason this hotel is cheap.

IT is not scary, but no frills. Just a place to sleep in between sightseeing or business.

  • Robin G

  • June 2015

Ok for a night

The staff were nice but the place is a bit on the worn side, at least in the basement rooms.

It was ok for a night before catching a flight home but definitely not for more than that. I am not a picky traveler either.

  • Sam B

  • June 2015

Not a pleasant experience

The hotel staff were polite but when I arrived there were guests complaining about thier room, the staff didn't seem that interested.

The room was on the top floor(48 steps) the carpet was dirty and the paint rotten, clean sheets were in a bag on the floor. The room was so hot that the window had to stay open, which overlooked a park used by drinkers and the homeless. The noise was constant all night.

The bed sheets were clean but the blanket and cover I removed as they looked dirty. The bed kept moving on the laminated floor and the pillows fell onto a dusty floor. The bathroom was tiny and a squash, door handles were broken and the security to the room was a joke. The walls and ceiling had dirty black marks on and everything looked tired and old. I have stayed in another nearby hotel for the same price and was very disappointed with this hotel. If I had an alternative I would not have stayed.

  • Brenda D

  • May 2015

Great proximity to St Pancras international & Kings cross

Stayed one night greeted very professionally by Michel quiet place does what it says I the tin.

24 hr reception breakfast not served until 7.30 not great for early start I had to leave at 6.30'. I asked for yoghurt and this wasn't a problem. Thank you

  • a aslam

  • April 2015

Does what it says on the tin

Basic, no frills, does what it says on the tin type of accommodation.

Definitely good value considering location and proximity to stations. Loft room very small as noted by others but good enough as crash pad. As a woman travelling alone would have preferred it if the door could be bolted from the inside. Reception took my suitcase up there for me so happy about that. Did not try breakfast so can't comment on that.