Price From 292.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (50)

52% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Fretwell

  • May 2014

pleasant stay

Nothing fancy about this hotel its just somewhere to crash in a decent location and with free weekend parking you can't go wrong.

Rooms are a little small but all we used it for was to sleep and keep our stuff in. The breakfast room was tiny though making it hard to move around the buffet style breakfast choices. All in all a pleasant stay and would stay again if a trip to London occurs in the future.

  • A Baldwin

  • May 2014

Disappointing - Not for Business Users

Good points, handy for Kings Cross and St Pancras Stations/Underground, Dissapointing room not suited for business purposes.

No room to work or table for laptop. Particular room in basement with dangerous stairs when navigating with luggage, not believed to be suitable for guestroom services due to opeing door onto steep stairway!. Breakfast was continental which was fine, but very basic and not enough tables for number of guests (25+ japanease guests decided to eat together at same time as myself. simply gave up on first day and didnt bother with breakfast on second day)

Supposedly free wifi did not work at all, and phone reception connection in basement room is poor.

Stayed previous week in similarly priced hotel in London (which unfortunately was booked up for the period required at this stay) was much nicer room with WiFi and Cooked English Breakfast. Cannot recommend, busy with foreign tourists.

  • Charles B

  • April 2014

Great value for the money and very convenient for Central London

The room was a double room and was well laid out for the size.

For a crash-out after a day in London it was ideal. The only niggle was the electrics; there was a double socket in the wall by the bed head which was at the wrong height for the bed and was unusable by the nearby kettle and bedside light. Having attempted to plug something into it, it was not a safe setup so a different socket had to be used.

  • tracey b

  • April 2014

Very clean and well presented

due to amount of people staying and small breakfast area maybe they should consider a time allocation on arrival for breakfast.

  • Anne B

  • March 2014

Close to King's Cross/St Pancras

All staff welcoming and friendly.

Well equipped room was a reasonable size for a single room. Only negative was not being able to shut the shower room door without moving the bed, but ok as I was on my own. Basic 'complimentary' continental breakfast. Would have liked my toast to be 'toasted'. Quiet area close to King's Cross and St Pancras. Free wifi.

  • K Antoni

  • February 2014

A pleasant stay

Fantastic location for getting around London.

We stayed in what was advertised as a double room, which was very small but has everything you needed for one nights stay. Breakfast was lovely although we had to que to go into the breakfast hall. All in all a great stay, you get what you pay for in London I guess. I would stay there again for it ideal location

  • Marc B

  • February 2014

3 night city break

For a short city break -an for the price- this hotel does the job.

The room was pretty small but reasonably well maintained, with a similar en-suite bathroom. It's also nice and close to Kings Cross St. Pancras station if you need to get around. The only let down was the noise. The walls were very thin and the windows on single-glazed, so you can pretty much hear everything that's going on inside and out. Having to hand in your room key every time you leave the hotel is also inconvenient, albeit only a minor one.

  • James T

  • February 2014



  • James I

  • January 2014

London break

  • Jon M

  • January 2014

Brief stop-over

I syaed at the Elmwood over christmas for three days.

I found the staff to be friendly and accommodation clean. This is a budget hotel, but the standards were much better than I expected for the price. The single room was very small, but clean, and perfectly adequate for my needs. I had no trouble with the TV or the WI-Fi. It is very well situated, just minutes from Kings Cross Station. Would I stay here again. Yes.