Reviews - ELMWOOD HOTEL

2

19 & 20 ARGYLE SQUARE, KING'S CROSS, LONDON, WC1 H8AS

Price From 81.31 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (49)

51% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sam B

  • June 2015

Not a pleasant experience

The hotel staff were polite but when I arrived there were guests complaining about thier room, the staff didn't seem that interested.

The room was on the top floor(48 steps) the carpet was dirty and the paint rotten, clean sheets were in a bag on the floor. The room was so hot that the window had to stay open, which overlooked a park used by drinkers and the homeless. The noise was constant all night.

The bed sheets were clean but the blanket and cover I removed as they looked dirty. The bed kept moving on the laminated floor and the pillows fell onto a dusty floor. The bathroom was tiny and a squash, door handles were broken and the security to the room was a joke. The walls and ceiling had dirty black marks on and everything looked tired and old. I have stayed in another nearby hotel for the same price and was very disappointed with this hotel. If I had an alternative I would not have stayed.

  • Brenda D

  • May 2015

Great proximity to St Pancras international & Kings cross

Stayed one night greeted very professionally by Michel quiet place does what it says I the tin.

24 hr reception breakfast not served until 7.30 not great for early start I had to leave at 6.30'. I asked for yoghurt and this wasn't a problem. Thank you

  • a aslam

  • April 2015

Does what it says on the tin

Basic, no frills, does what it says on the tin type of accommodation.

Definitely good value considering location and proximity to stations. Loft room very small as noted by others but good enough as crash pad. As a woman travelling alone would have preferred it if the door could be bolted from the inside. Reception took my suitcase up there for me so happy about that. Did not try breakfast so can't comment on that.

  • S HARVEY

  • March 2015

Poor

Room was dirty, very basic.

Toilet was tiny. Smelt of gone off curry. Was not fit for a dog to stay. Staff were on their phones.

  • derek west

  • March 2015

night away in big city

The room was good value for money the only issue was the room was a bit chilly for a small room but i could have easily gone to reception if it was major issue so not really an issue but i will re use the hotel again as its so handy and close to kings cross

  • Wayne T

  • March 2015

.

  • S Mulla

  • February 2015

ELMWOOD HOTEL

The room was very small.

There was alot of noise coming from outside. The room was freezing. I most definately will not be staying here ever again!

  • Ashley Richardson

  • January 2015

Good value for money

You kind of get what you pay for Very close to Kings Cross Station, nice clean room, TV, Shower, Tea/Coffee, and its as cheap as anything you will find around there.

I would hsppily stay there again

  • A Bassett

  • January 2015

Pretty poor!

Pretty poor all round.

There were stains on the bed sheets from previous customers and our ensuite stank of mould. No one came into the room during our 2 night stay to change the towels or provide us with tea / clean cups etc and the breakfast that was included in the cost of the room was extremely limited.

  • Jill Kerr

  • January 2015

Very compact but quite bijou!

Lovely room if extremely compact (top floor).

Furniture fitted to the smallness of the room, but it worked, just and no more.

Breakfast was a little disappointing as there was scarcely space to turn around and one had to wait one's turn to even get in to the toast/cereal etc. Cosy though.