Price From 134.99 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (50)

52% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • March 2015


Room was dirty, very basic.

Toilet was tiny. Smelt of gone off curry. Was not fit for a dog to stay. Staff were on their phones.

  • derek west

  • March 2015

night away in big city

The room was good value for money the only issue was the room was a bit chilly for a small room but i could have easily gone to reception if it was major issue so not really an issue but i will re use the hotel again as its so handy and close to kings cross

  • Wayne T

  • March 2015


  • S Mulla

  • February 2015


The room was very small.

There was alot of noise coming from outside. The room was freezing. I most definately will not be staying here ever again!

  • Ashley Richardson

  • January 2015

Good value for money

You kind of get what you pay for Very close to Kings Cross Station, nice clean room, TV, Shower, Tea/Coffee, and its as cheap as anything you will find around there.

I would hsppily stay there again

  • A Bassett

  • January 2015

Pretty poor!

Pretty poor all round.

There were stains on the bed sheets from previous customers and our ensuite stank of mould. No one came into the room during our 2 night stay to change the towels or provide us with tea / clean cups etc and the breakfast that was included in the cost of the room was extremely limited.

  • Jill Kerr

  • January 2015

Very compact but quite bijou!

Lovely room if extremely compact (top floor).

Furniture fitted to the smallness of the room, but it worked, just and no more.

Breakfast was a little disappointing as there was scarcely space to turn around and one had to wait one's turn to even get in to the toast/cereal etc. Cosy though.

  • James F

  • December 2014

You get what you pay for...

The room was fine for a couple of nights as a brief stayover - I only needed a crashpad and for that it was ideal - I upgraded to a double as the single was small - the double wasn't much bigger - I could touch both walls with arms outstreched.

However - It was clean and tidy - En-suit was fine - Shower was hot - it had all I needed for my stay.

  • Hilary F

  • December 2014

Elmwood Hotel - one night stay - two rooms - Dec 2014

Efficient check in at 3.00.

Could use Wifi connection. Rooms are small and compact but clean with shower and wc working fine. Continental breakfast offers cereals, fresh toast, meats and cheese and good coffee. Would recommend for 1 or 2 night stay - only 5 mins from King's Cross/St Pancras. Very quiet inside and outside considering hotel's position. We were allowed to leave 2 small holdalls till late afternoon there

  • Jonathan P

  • December 2014

Satisfactory for what I paid

As I got this relatively cheaply (£62.10 paying by credit card) it is probably unfair to criticise too much.

It was mostly a clean room; a few spots on the wall wouldn't have merited closer inspection. Bed was clean and fresh. Breakfast was all I needed. My only observation, made to the receptionist on leaving, was that the only radiator in the room (including the en suite) did not work, so I had a cold night. I tried turning it on in the morning but it still didn't warm up.