No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Courthouse Hotel

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
19 - 21 Great Marlborough Street , London, W1F 7HL
Set in Soho, in London's bustling shopping and theatre district, the Courthouse Hotel offers a luxurious haven for those wishing to enjoy the best the capital has to offer. A stone throw from Liberty's Department Store, Oxford Street, Bond Street & Regent St. The Courthouse hotel is situated in a Grade II listed building, formerly a Magistrates Court. Today it serves as a charming 5 star boutique hotel in the West End. Transportation links to railway stations and airports within walking distance. Individually designed bedrooms, ranging from generously sized “Classic” rooms through to the Magistrate Suites are equipped with LCD TV’s, wireless internet access & a working desk. Hotel facilities include the Thai-inspired Sanook Spa, indoor heated swimming pool, gym and sauna. Silk, the 2009 Michelin Guide recommended pan-Asian cuisine restaurant serves dinner & Carnaby, a bright and vibrant brasserie looking on to Carnaby street, serving Mediterranean cuisine. Enjoy cocktails in The Bar, popular with today’s Bohemian crowd & music artists. In addition the hotel has a 94 seat cinema and a beautiful open air rooftop terrace bar.
Picture of The Courthouse Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
56% recommended this accommodation to a friend 53% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shabby Decor & A Rude Awakening
Great location in central London, but for what you pay, this hotel is woefully unacceptable. Dirty carpets and curtains, and shoddy work in the bathroom. Not only that, but I was rudely awoken at 8 in the morning with a cleaner coming into the room. She apologised saying she was told I had already checked out. Really? How is that even possible? Not a great experience. Wouldn't stay here again.

Reviewed by
H Waters

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not 5 star!
The hotel itself is really lovely and the staff give a great level of customer service, however when we arrived at our room the smell of tobacco smoke in the room was horrendous as a consequence I had to change room, the staff were very apologetic and moving rooms as expected was no problem. The rooms are in need of some attention, the shower didn't work properly, the room was cold and there is no free wifi which I would expect of a 5 star hotel, saying that the staff are extremely helpful and where the hotel is situated is ideal. Would I stay here again, probably as I think I could get better for the same price!

Reviewed by
S O'Leary

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On arrival the hotel system was down no keys were given to me until 2 hrs after arrival
went down for breakfast which we ordered and payed for to be told we have no breakfast in front of all the present dinners
I was totally embarrassed to say the least
disorganised chaos
Ever stay here again I will never recommend it either

Reviewed by
D CUMMINGS

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The public areas are superb, especially the restaurant area on the first floor.
Standard rooms but good.
Hotel away from the main centre but only five minutes walk

Reviewed by
Brent O

From Sandbach, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London weekend
Hotel and location fabulous, breakfast was appalling!,! Tables left not cleaned, buffet not filled and when we finally got given a table as the first one was given to someone else whilst we were waiting for plates! And for the food to be filled up, I asked for a yogurt , which was brought to me by the waiter was 3 days out of date he also filled up the buffet with out of date ones!! On leaving we did put in a complaint as did several other people. Would stay again as location was great but not for breakfast.

Reviewed by
H Whitman

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty room and no apology
Staying in a 1 star hotel you may accept a small level of untidiness, but staying in a west end 5 star hotel it is surely unacceptable to find in the room a set of used false eye lashes next to the sink. Then when you take ashower have the taps come off in your hands, then when you ask to speak to the manager be told they are not available, you then ask for his details and they are not given to you. Also no attempt is made to compensate you for your experience

Reviewed by
shaun Ames

From Covent Garden, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Most definitely not 5 Star
I have stayed in many 5 Star hotels across the world and never have I been so disappointed.Sockets i the bathroom, next to the sink without face plates, looks awful but is also downright dangerous! Likewise the out of use electrical cable draped over the basin trap with nothing more than a junction box on the end. I have honestly stayed in nicer Travel Lodges at a fraction of the cost.
Location and a bit of marble in the bathroom does not make a hotel 5 Star.
The staff, bordered on rude, whilst trying to remain professional, or maybe that was just aloof?
I only had a breakfast here, it was not good. For the first time in my life I wish I'd gone to Macdonalds!.
Save your money, don't disappoint yourself, there are many many better 3 & 4 Star Hotels in London.

Reviewed by
Tony C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent central location. Breakfast and service good.

Reviewed by
Maria W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent choice of hotel,would definately visit again

Reviewed by
Darren Fletcher

From Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location!
Superb hotel in a great location...a stones throw from Oxford Circus allows easy travel all over the city. Very welcoming staff and quality rooms.

Reviewed by
D Owen

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next