Reviews - The Courthouse Hotel


19 - 21 Great Marlborough Street, London, W1F 7HL

Price From 479.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (19)

53% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality



  • September 2015

We were greeted by the Concierge who was unable to park our car! They said they would when I rang -

Receptionist was abrupt.

2 men helped with the bags to our room, the room was £300/without breakfast as they wanted another £22.50 each. Very expensive all round as a gin & tonic was £9, there was people sitting around on the landing. The couch was stained in the room, although the room was clean - the bar was very scruffy although the barman was very nice - couldn't sit in the bar area as the had a Bridge meeting & all seats had reserve notes on them - we would never stay there again!

  • S Porter

  • August 2015

Not a luxury hotel

The staff at breakfast were pleasant, but reception and concierge were not.

The reception process was very odd, spent nearly 15 minutes stood at the counter while the member of staff kept tapping on the computer. Nothing said. The curtain was hanging off at one end in the room, and was barely covered the window. there was also a bad stain on the floor. The room was otherwise clean.. It didn't look anything like the photos, and was very traditional, rather than contemporary.

I would definitely not stay here again. Had much better experiences at City Inns or Raddison Blus.

  • Frank H

  • August 2015

Rubbish Shower

The main overhead shower was very weak needed a good clean better still a new one, the hand shower was broken.

24 hour room service but no menu. The pool was lovely.

  • Lee Bloomfield

  • August 2015

courthouse hotel

Amazing location but had some faults.

Sounded like someone fancied throwing glass bottles around outside the back of the hotel at about 3 am and got a awful nights sleep. Reception was not very welcoming at all. Spa was nice but not value for money. Won't be rushing back

  • Jean M

  • May 2015

Ideal for the theatre

We, sadly, only stayed one night here for a trip to the theatre, would have loved to stay longer bit a bit pricey.

However, it's perfectly situated over the road from Carnaby Street and Libertys and around the corner from Regent Street. Loads of shopping and sightseeing. Excellent will do it again. I can also recommend the afternoon tea package, we had the Asian one on a different occasion in the Silk zoom which is the old court and I sat in "the dock". Brilliant.

  • Mark Dale

  • December 2014


Great location

  • Rachel T

  • December 2014

Great location but not 5 star quality

The hotel is in a great location, the room was an ok size.

The quality of the finish in the room was not what I would expect for 5 star hotel, for example the sockets in the bathroom had gaps between them and the tiles and were also at an angle. There was no iron or ironing board in the room, we rang down to reception and a member of staff brought one up - we were given what I would describe as a travel iron which had wires exposed. The detail lets this hotel down and I would not have been happy had we paid the 'full' rate.

  • H Waters

  • December 2014

Shabby Decor & A Rude Awakening

Great location in central London, but for what you pay, this hotel is woefully unacceptable.

Dirty carpets and curtains, and shoddy work in the bathroom. Not only that, but I was rudely awoken at 8 in the morning with a cleaner coming into the room. She apologised saying she was told I had already checked out. Really. How is that even possible. Not a great experience. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • S O'Leary

  • November 2014

Not 5 star!

The hotel itself is really lovely and the staff give a great level of customer service, however when we arrived at our room the smell of tobacco smoke in the room was horrendous as a consequence I had to change room, the staff were very apologetic and moving rooms as expected was no problem.

The rooms are in need of some attention, the shower didn't work properly, the room was cold and there is no free wifi which I would expect of a 5 star hotel, saying that the staff are extremely helpful and where the hotel is situated is ideal. Would I stay here again, probably as I think I could get better for the same price.


  • November 2014

On arrival the hotel system was down no keys were given to me until 2 hrs after arrival

went down for breakfast which we ordered and payed for to be told we have no breakfast in front of all the present dinners

I was totally embarrassed to say the least

disorganised chaos

Ever stay here again I will never recommend it either