No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Trebovir Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
18-20 TREBOVIR ROAD Earls Court, LONDON, SW5 9NH
In a quiet street just minutes from Earl's Court Underground Station and the Exhibition Centre, The Trebovir, newly opened in January 2009, offers modern, comfortable and stylish rooms at very keen prices
Originally built as a private residence in the 19th Century and occupying two classic London townhouses, The Trebovir underwent a comprehensive refurbishment, including air conditioning and internet connection in all rooms and lift access to all floors.
The Hotel offers 62 rooms, all with en-suite bathroom, natural light, flat screen tv and telephone. There is a wide choice of single, twin, double, three-bed and four-bed (family) rooms.
A generous, healthy Continental breakfast buffet is served daily in our light, airy breakfast room at no extra charge. In addition, there are tea and coffee facilities in all rooms.
Picture of The Trebovir Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Trebovir Hotel
Very good.

Reviewed by
Sandra M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK place
Rooms - we booked two single rooms - were really small but very nice. Clean soft carpet, big window with a balcony behind it, nice small bed. Facilities for making tea/cafe, TV - all set really according to tiny space - but still pleasant. Clean place. WIFI did not work at my Mac - but my colleque had no problems with getting online. Very comfortable location, just beside the Earl's Court metro station.

Reviewed by
Kirke K

From Tallinn, Estonia
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, value for money
Small rooms but everything you need, compact pod-style bathroom, but, again, everything your need. Continental-plus breakfast is adequate. This is a hotel to use as a base for exploring London, not one to hang out in. But great value for money.

Reviewed by
Christine S

From Winchester, USA
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London Trebovir Experience
The worker at Trebovir Hotel were very helpful. It is the best asset of this quite small but clean hotel. You get what you pay for: 'cheap' price for a very small room, actually a single bed, tv and limited channels, tiny bathroom, slow internet access at all time. Breakfast is strictly continental but ok. Waitresses were very welcoming and helpful. Well situated because very close to the Earl's Court subway.

Reviewed by
Josée F

From Beijing, China
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, good value - clean and functional
This 3 star hotel is in a great location it is clean and provides all you can expect - the breakfast wasn't worth the walk down the corridor though staff seemed largely uninterested (couldn't get second cup of coffee and not an egg in sight)

Reviewed by
Tony T

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't go down to trebovir
If you like paying over the cash but get a really bad deal this the hotel for you! The rooms are like a cupboard and cupboard has a shower unit fitted in to it? I am not joking! I could not turn around in the shower for fear of putting a foot in the toilet pan? The heating was controlled by a electronic pad which had no visible instructions, luckily my trusty phone gave me the knowledge through the Internet.
The breakfast was a feast of welcome no hot food at all except the toast and I had two yes two processed slices of cheese and two processed slices of ham sorry I said ham didn't I! I meant something that looked like ham, but in fact was 'ham' looking! Yes you've guest you have to be a ham to stay here? Judging by the reaction of two ladies who came down whilst I was so enjoying my breakfast said it all on there faces! What a rip off!

Reviewed by
dale durrant

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing too bad, nothing too great
Hotel staff were friendly and welcoming, and happily accomodated a few extra requests (e.g. printting etc.)
The location was great, only a 1 minute walk to Earls Court station, which takes you right along the river or out to Heathrow.
The rooms were pretty small (but it is London after all) and fitted the price we paid. The walls were quite thin and you could hear other guests opening / closing doors, hairdriers, loud conversations etc. Our room had AC which worked fine and the showers were also good.
The breakfast was average at best; the toast was often cold and the ham was not great. I stuck to ceral and yoghurt. No option for a cooked breakfast either so we often just went out somewhere in London for a cooked breakfast.
Plenty of chain restaraunts etc. in the area for evening meals.
All in all a suitable stay for the price we paid, with no major complaints.

Reviewed by
Edmund R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Stayed here a few times, great location, 100m from Earls Court Rd with tube, pubs, and restaurants. Perfect for short stay in London on a budget. Business or pleasure. Breakfast not great , but clean and comfortable, Will stay again.

Reviewed by
steve l

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Suited purpose fine
Perfect location, very central. Small adequately equipped double room with good storage. Tiny bathroom but suited me fine. Very friendly receptionist. Really can't fault for single person but might be too small for a couple. Great price for Central London. Quiet. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Julie P

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean but no frills
Very close to Earl's court tube station. Beautiful building externally but internally the hotel is rather different. Room small and in need of redecoration but nevertheless clean and functional.

Reviewed by
P Sharpe

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next