No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Aberdeen Guest House

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
14 Argyle Road , Ilford, IG1 3BQ
Close to the very centre of Ilford, this small guest house is just metres from the railway station, with trains running every 10 minutes to London Liverpool Street.

The Aberdeen Guest House caters mainly for tourists and contract workers and has a convenient location, very close to Ilford’s train station. Trains run regularly to London, making the guest house a convenient, great-value base from which to visit the capital.
Free public parking is available on site for guests.
There are plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby, offering a variety of cuisines from all over the world. All rooms booked between 27th July to 09th Sept are fully chargeable on the time of booking and not refundable in case of cancellation.

Each room has a TV and a DVD player. Breakfast cereals and tea/coffee making facilities are available in the room.

Free wireless internet access is available in all of the rooms.

The guest house offers a range of accommodation to suit the needs and budgets of all travellers, including en suite double rooms. Single, twin and triple rooms with shared bathroom facilities are also available.

A small family business, the Aberdeen Guest House prides itself on its clean, comfortable accommodation and its friendly, relaxing atmosphere.
Picture of Aberdeen Guest House, Ilford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent small hotel close to Ilford railway station
Very pleasant proprietor, very helpful despite booking mix-up. Good room, very comfortable and accessible.

Reviewed by
Mark Newbrook

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent place to stay
Nice rooms quiet area, near all amenities

Reviewed by
conor c

From limerick, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value!
Great value, very clean and added bonus that the train station is only a few mins walk away.

Reviewed by
K Gordon

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab Location
Aberdeen Guest house is in a great location for getting into central London with a station within 5 minutes walk. They offer free off street parking right in front of the property and free wifi. Although the room could maybe do with a little upgrading (as an example we had a spare single bed in our room the duvet cover was quite washed out) was perfectly clean and had everything we needed. The bed was really comfy, I hate to sleep with light in the room and they had great blackout curtains. We had an ensuite room and the bathroom could also have done with a little upgrade but was again was very clean and there was plenty of hot water when we wanted it, although the shower wasn't very powerful. Breakfast was provided in the room with a selection of cereals and a fridge with milk and juices which was fine for us. The owner was very friendly and helpful on our arrival. This B&B was great value for money, great location and had everything we needed we will be back in the future.

Reviewed by
Alan N

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend sightseeing in London
Came with my partner for a last min break. Found this guest house extremely comfortable, clean and an ideal base for our day trips into city of London. 2 min walk to station with trains running frequently. A wetherspoons across the road was fab for meals and drinks out and prices we pay at hime which was excellent. Room extremely clean and comfortable and everything you need, even orange/apple juice in fridge every morning! Will definitely recommend and be coming back again, thankyou to our host whom was so friendly and welcoming too!!

Reviewed by
Rachel R

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nicely situated
We stayed here as a base to visit the City of London and it was very convenient as it was situated a five minute walk from Ilford Railway station which had frequent trains in to Liverpool Station. The room was basic and had everything we needed. The owners were friendly and left you to get on with it. There was parking on the front for 6 cars. Pleased with the room for what we paid. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
V Knapp

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single Room occupancy
For the price the single room offers everything you require. Cereal, tea/coffee provided. Fridge with milk and juice - great!

Reviewed by
N Bailey

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
This was my second stay at Abberdeen Guest House, and it hit the mark once again. I was taking part in the Ride London 100, and it is the ideal place to stay for such an event. The single room is small, but perfectly adequate for my needs. Fresh milk in the fridge and cereal provided in the room which is a nice touch.
Excellent customer service and I will more than happily stay again in the future.

Reviewed by
David P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aberdeen Guest House Ilford
We stayed here during a visit for the Calling Festival in Clapham Common. Although the guest house isn't near the common, it does not present a problem due to the excellent transport links. We got a ground floor room, the first one as you enter, it was very good, one double bed and a single too, which proved handy cos my wife preferred the single. The lady let us in, explained everything and left us to it, and that was the last we saw her. The room had a little fridge with milk, fruit juice and a couple of bottles of chilled water. There was tea/coffee biscuits and cereal for breakfasts, so you can just grab a quick brekky in your room, I quite liked that. There is a Wetherspoons around the corner doing the usual breakfasts - very good value. We got Oyster cards for travel - put 30 quids worth on them and off we went... all round London on the bus, train and underground ... absolutely brilliant, 2 and a half days worth of travel and there's still 14 quid left, so we will use that when we come back for the Hyde Park Festival in just over a week ... we will be using our campervan that time, but would not hesitate to use the Aberdeen Guest House again in the future!!

Reviewed by
Kenneth R

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two Very Satisfied Customers!
A most pleasant surprise! We arrived very late but the owners were charming and helpfulness itself. There is front-of-house parking for 6 vehicles which is very useful these days with so much double-yellow restriction in that part of London. The ensuite facilities were spotlessly clean and the bonuses included a fridge with juices and milk, cereals and a microwave. In this day and age one could hardly expect more for the price we were charged.

Reviewed by
Philip L

From Diss, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next