Aberdeen Guest House

3

14 Argyle Road, Ilford, IG1 3BQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (44)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Roland O

  • February 2015

Great ideally located guest house for onward travel and return into London

Its not the Savoy.

but great value for money, with some nice little personal touches in the room too. although they forgot to provide the promised cereal on both days that i stayed, i would put that down to a slight oversight on an otherwise very pleasant stay. Thank you!

  • s alcock

  • February 2015

my stay at aberdeen guest house

our stay was the best we have had in a long while.

everything that was on the web page was what you got. was very friendly. bedroom very comfortable. getting to London was a breeze, 15 mins and you are there. so thankyou for a great stay. hope to come again.

  • allan b

  • November 2014

Excellent value for money

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

I was able to park my car from Friday morning till Saturday evening, this was very convenient. The bed was also most comfortable.

  • Amanda G

  • November 2014

Fantastic budget value for money stay

A clean and tidy room, with plenty of storage space, everything you need in a room and all the amenities.

The choice of breakfast cereals was great with plenty of tea, coffee and sugar. The bed was comfy and the pillows were really good. The folding table and chair were a lovely surprise to aid breakfast in the room, and the lovely surprise welcome at the door after we parked up was also a really nice way to start the stay - with everything explained clearly for use of the room. Thank you. The only thing I would have liked would be a replacement of the biscuits - there on the first night but not replaced for the second night, when we'd eaten them.

  • T Ireland

  • November 2014

Only stayed one night but I would have no hesitation of using this accomodation again.

First time in London wasn't sure how far the guest house was from the city centre, needn't have worried a day ticket for public transport only £8.90 sorted that out.

I look forward to my next visit.

  • JASON S

  • November 2014

Very friendly staff & welcome.

Good service & relaxed atmosphere. Would definitely stay again

  • Sarah W

  • November 2014

Birthday Break

Convenient place to stay for visiting London very friendly host will be looking to stay again.

One warning mind the very hot water!

  • Catherine H

  • October 2014

Great value for money

Really nice, friendly owner greeted me on arrival.

I was expecting a shared bathroom but my room had an ensuite, yay. Really clean (and I look closely at that stuff). Room had everything I needed, including a plug socket by the mirror (one of my pet hates if they don't get that right!). Had a great nights sleep. Would definitely stay there again. Fantastic value for money and only a 15minute train journey to central London.

  • j m

  • October 2014

what a bargain :)

Needed somewhere cheap to stay, found a gem here, single ensuite was small but perfect, I got there at midnight and left at 5am so couldn't say too much, but very helpful, clean and comfy

  • conor c

  • September 2014

excellent place to stay

Nice rooms quiet area, near all amenities