You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Aberdeen Guest House


14 Argyle Road, Ilford, IG1 3BQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Christopher A

  • October 2016

Aberdeen Guest House

No quibbles at the price.

Can hardly be faulted at the price. Only thing you could quibble about is the lack of sound proofing. The room I had was large and en suite. Breakfast is cereal only and in the room, but you do get a pint of fresh milk in the fridge, plentiful supplies of tea, coffee and biscuits. Add to this that it's a three-minute walk to the station and 15 minutes from Liverpool Street then it's amazingly cheap.

  • M Saul

  • September 2016

Great catch of a room!

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay with no hassle whatsoever, free parking and was allowed to come and go as I please (couldn't do this in the other guest house I've stayed at before) and all the positive reviews I read before for this place have lived up to their expectations.

Very happy!

  • R Healey

  • June 2016

Aberdeen Guest House

Very clean room, fresh milk waiting in the room's fridge was impressive.

All fixtures were in good condition, I had a restful night's sleep, and I would recommend this accommodation to anyone.

  • Davıd Evans

  • December 2015

Very nice clean and tidy.

would stay there again.

  • A Ashby

  • December 2015

This was my first time in Ilford and this particular guest house made it a great experience.

My room was lovely, clean and cosy. Plenty of refreshments were provided in the room, such as tea, biscuits and fruit juice, so I felt right at home. I'll definitely be staying here again.

  • R Smedley

  • October 2015

Nice stay on a budget.

We were warmly greeted by the owner, shown around the premises, the room was clean, a nice little guest house for the budget traveller.

Train station is literally a 3/5 minute walk away which makes its ideal for a city break.

  • C Thomson

  • October 2015

Superb value for money

We booked 3 rooms, one double and two singles.

We found all three rooms to be clean, with very comfortable beds. Excellent value for money!

  • Arnold B

  • July 2015


Great room.

Will definitely recommend and book again.

  • a norouzzadeh

  • July 2015

Very friendly but not clean

the only bad thing was the bedsheets were really smelly and looked like they haven't been washed for a while .

Please wash them after each guest is gone . I really suffered sleeping in them and couldn't wait till I take shower in the morning

The toilet and shower not so clean too

  • Karen M

  • June 2015

Cheap, clean and friendly!

Okay, to be honest my single room wasn't the Ritz but it was clean and perfectly serviceable for my one night stay.

The owner is extremely welcoming but not in your face. The room had a fridge with complimentary orange and apple juice, tea/coffee, biscuits and a pint of milk to have with your choice of cereal (bowl/spoon provided). A nice touch. Off road parking and a quiet location. All in all a dear little place - I would definitely stay here again.