No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Aberdeen Guest House

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
14 Argyle Road , Ilford, IG1 3BQ
Close to the very centre of Ilford, this small guest house is just metres from the railway station, with trains running every 10 minutes to London Liverpool Street.

The Aberdeen Guest House caters mainly for tourists and contract workers and has a convenient location, very close to Ilford’s train station. Trains run regularly to London, making the guest house a convenient, great-value base from which to visit the capital.
Free public parking is available on site for guests.
There are plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby, offering a variety of cuisines from all over the world. All rooms booked between 27th July to 09th Sept are fully chargeable on the time of booking and not refundable in case of cancellation.

Each room has a TV and a DVD player. Breakfast cereals and tea/coffee making facilities are available in the room.

Free wireless internet access is available in all of the rooms.

The guest house offers a range of accommodation to suit the needs and budgets of all travellers, including en suite double rooms. Single, twin and triple rooms with shared bathroom facilities are also available.

A small family business, the Aberdeen Guest House prides itself on its clean, comfortable accommodation and its friendly, relaxing atmosphere.
Picture of Aberdeen Guest House, Ilford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff & welcome. Good service & relaxed atmosphere. Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
JASON S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only stayed one night but I would have no hesitation of using this accomodation again.
First time in London wasn't sure how far the guest house was from the city centre, needn't have worried a day ticket for public transport only £8.90 sorted that out. I look forward to my next visit.

Reviewed by
T Ireland

From Inverurie, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday Break
Convenient place to stay for visiting London very friendly host will be looking to stay again. One warning mind the very hot water!

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Really nice, friendly owner greeted me on arrival. I was expecting a shared bathroom but my room had an ensuite, yay! Really clean (and I look closely at that stuff). Room had everything I needed, including a plug socket by the mirror (one of my pet hates if they don't get that right!). Had a great nights sleep. Would definitely stay there again. Fantastic value for money and only a 15minute train journey to central London.

Reviewed by
Catherine H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what a bargain :)
Needed somewhere cheap to stay, found a gem here, single ensuite was small but perfect, I got there at midnight and left at 5am so couldn't say too much, but very helpful, clean and comfy

Reviewed by
j m

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent small hotel close to Ilford railway station
Very pleasant proprietor, very helpful despite booking mix-up. Good room, very comfortable and accessible.

Reviewed by
Mark Newbrook

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent place to stay
Nice rooms quiet area, near all amenities

Reviewed by
conor c

From limerick, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value!
Great value, very clean and added bonus that the train station is only a few mins walk away.

Reviewed by
K Gordon

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab Location
Aberdeen Guest house is in a great location for getting into central London with a station within 5 minutes walk. They offer free off street parking right in front of the property and free wifi. Although the room could maybe do with a little upgrading (as an example we had a spare single bed in our room the duvet cover was quite washed out) was perfectly clean and had everything we needed. The bed was really comfy, I hate to sleep with light in the room and they had great blackout curtains. We had an ensuite room and the bathroom could also have done with a little upgrade but was again was very clean and there was plenty of hot water when we wanted it, although the shower wasn't very powerful. Breakfast was provided in the room with a selection of cereals and a fridge with milk and juices which was fine for us. The owner was very friendly and helpful on our arrival. This B&B was great value for money, great location and had everything we needed we will be back in the future.

Reviewed by
Alan N

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend sightseeing in London
Came with my partner for a last min break. Found this guest house extremely comfortable, clean and an ideal base for our day trips into city of London. 2 min walk to station with trains running frequently. A wetherspoons across the road was fab for meals and drinks out and prices we pay at hime which was excellent. Room extremely clean and comfortable and everything you need, even orange/apple juice in fridge every morning! Will definitely recommend and be coming back again, thankyou to our host whom was so friendly and welcoming too!!

Reviewed by
Rachel R

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next