No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Aberdeen Guest House

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
14 Argyle Road , Ilford, IG1 3BQ
Close to the very centre of Ilford, this small guest house is just metres from the railway station, with trains running every 10 minutes to London Liverpool Street.

The Aberdeen Guest House caters mainly for tourists and contract workers and has a convenient location, very close to Ilford’s train station. Trains run regularly to London, making the guest house a convenient, great-value base from which to visit the capital.
Free public parking is available on site for guests.
There are plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby, offering a variety of cuisines from all over the world. All rooms booked between 27th July to 09th Sept are fully chargeable on the time of booking and not refundable in case of cancellation.

Each room has a TV and a DVD player. Breakfast cereals and tea/coffee making facilities are available in the room.

Free wireless internet access is available in all of the rooms.

The guest house offers a range of accommodation to suit the needs and budgets of all travellers, including en suite double rooms. Single, twin and triple rooms with shared bathroom facilities are also available.

A small family business, the Aberdeen Guest House prides itself on its clean, comfortable accommodation and its friendly, relaxing atmosphere.
Picture of Aberdeen Guest House, Ilford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great ideally located guest house for onward travel and return into London
Its not the Savoy! but great value for money, with some nice little personal touches in the room too. although they forgot to provide the promised cereal on both days that i stayed, i would put that down to a slight oversight on an otherwise very pleasant stay. Thank you!

Reviewed by
Roland O

From Stanford le Hope, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay at aberdeen guest house
our stay was the best we have had in a long while. everything that was on the web page was what you got. was very friendly. bedroom very comfortable. getting to London was a breeze, 15 mins and you are there. so thankyou for a great stay. hope to come again.

Reviewed by
s alcock

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic budget value for money stay
A clean and tidy room, with plenty of storage space, everything you need in a room and all the amenities. The choice of breakfast cereals was great with plenty of tea, coffee and sugar. The bed was comfy and the pillows were really good. The folding table and chair were a lovely surprise to aid breakfast in the room, and the lovely surprise welcome at the door after we parked up was also a really nice way to start the stay - with everything explained clearly for use of the room. Thank you. The only thing I would have liked would be a replacement of the biscuits - there on the first night but not replaced for the second night, when we'd eaten them.

Reviewed by
Amanda G

From Swaffham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
The staff were very helpful and friendly.
I was able to park my car from Friday morning till Saturday evening, this was very convenient.
The bed was also most comfortable.

Reviewed by
allan b

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff & welcome. Good service & relaxed atmosphere. Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
JASON S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only stayed one night but I would have no hesitation of using this accomodation again.
First time in London wasn't sure how far the guest house was from the city centre, needn't have worried a day ticket for public transport only £8.90 sorted that out. I look forward to my next visit.

Reviewed by
T Ireland

From Inverurie, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday Break
Convenient place to stay for visiting London very friendly host will be looking to stay again. One warning mind the very hot water!

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Really nice, friendly owner greeted me on arrival. I was expecting a shared bathroom but my room had an ensuite, yay! Really clean (and I look closely at that stuff). Room had everything I needed, including a plug socket by the mirror (one of my pet hates if they don't get that right!). Had a great nights sleep. Would definitely stay there again. Fantastic value for money and only a 15minute train journey to central London.

Reviewed by
Catherine H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what a bargain :)
Needed somewhere cheap to stay, found a gem here, single ensuite was small but perfect, I got there at midnight and left at 5am so couldn't say too much, but very helpful, clean and comfy

Reviewed by
j m

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent small hotel close to Ilford railway station
Very pleasant proprietor, very helpful despite booking mix-up. Good room, very comfortable and accessible.

Reviewed by
Mark Newbrook

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next