No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Aberdeen Guest House

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
14 Argyle Road , Ilford, IG1 3BQ
Close to the very centre of Ilford, this small guest house is just metres from the railway station, with trains running every 10 minutes to London Liverpool Street.

The Aberdeen Guest House caters mainly for tourists and contract workers and has a convenient location, very close to Ilford’s train station. Trains run regularly to London, making the guest house a convenient, great-value base from which to visit the capital.
Free public parking is available on site for guests.
There are plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby, offering a variety of cuisines from all over the world. All rooms booked between 27th July to 09th Sept are fully chargeable on the time of booking and not refundable in case of cancellation.

Each room has a TV and a DVD player. Breakfast cereals and tea/coffee making facilities are available in the room.

Free wireless internet access is available in all of the rooms.

The guest house offers a range of accommodation to suit the needs and budgets of all travellers, including en suite double rooms. Single, twin and triple rooms with shared bathroom facilities are also available.

A small family business, the Aberdeen Guest House prides itself on its clean, comfortable accommodation and its friendly, relaxing atmosphere.
Picture of Aberdeen Guest House, Ilford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aberdeen Guest House Ilford
We stayed here during a visit for the Calling Festival in Clapham Common. Although the guest house isn't near the common, it does not present a problem due to the excellent transport links. We got a ground floor room, the first one as you enter, it was very good, one double bed and a single too, which proved handy cos my wife preferred the single. The lady let us in, explained everything and left us to it, and that was the last we saw her. The room had a little fridge with milk, fruit juice and a couple of bottles of chilled water. There was tea/coffee biscuits and cereal for breakfasts, so you can just grab a quick brekky in your room, I quite liked that. There is a Wetherspoons around the corner doing the usual breakfasts - very good value. We got Oyster cards for travel - put 30 quids worth on them and off we went... all round London on the bus, train and underground ... absolutely brilliant, 2 and a half days worth of travel and there's still 14 quid left, so we will use that when we come back for the Hyde Park Festival in just over a week ... we will be using our campervan that time, but would not hesitate to use the Aberdeen Guest House again in the future!!

Reviewed by
Kenneth R

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two Very Satisfied Customers!
A most pleasant surprise! We arrived very late but the owners were charming and helpfulness itself. There is front-of-house parking for 6 vehicles which is very useful these days with so much double-yellow restriction in that part of London. The ensuite facilities were spotlessly clean and the bonuses included a fridge with juices and milk, cereals and a microwave. In this day and age one could hardly expect more for the price we were charged.

Reviewed by
Philip L

From Diss, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and friendly
Very nice and clean room, perfect for an overnight stay. Clean bathroom too. Friendly staff. Definitely will take into consideration when visiting London again.

Reviewed by
Evgeny P

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but Friendly
Small room but clean, and same facilities as expected really. Only minor complaint was breakfast was cereal rather than English or Continental but that's a personal preference issue.

Reviewed by
Scott L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If you need a place to sleep
It was much better place to stay then other B&Bs or Guest Houses in that area.

Reviewed by
Tamas B

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money and very clean and quiet
From the start the staff were very polite. For £30 (single room) I found it to be more than satisfactory. The bathroom facilities were very clean as was the room. It was also very quiet. Everything worked perfectly (TV, fridge and wifi) and I can say i enjoyed my stop. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
i walker

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Weekend
We had a lovely weekend at The Aberdeen Guest House, A lovely welcome when we arrived and taken to our room, the room was a good size for the two of us with everything we needed. We had
on-suite which was big enough for our needs. There was cereal, milk, juice, tea and coffee also a microwave if we wished to bring something back. Able to park the car off road, and train station just minutes away as was the town of Ilford. It only took 15-20 mins to be in Liverpool street. Over all a comfortable quite friendly guest house.

Reviewed by
g cogman

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and Functional
Don't expect luxury but you would be hard pressed to find a better value B & B to explore the city. Accommodation is clean and functional. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.. Only a few minutes walk to Ilford railway station for links into the city centre.

Reviewed by
M Duthie

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, clean accommodation ideal for accessing London.
Good value, clean accommodation ideal for accessing London.
Easy check in, friendly host showed us around the room and kindly let us park the whole of the following day while we were in London. Only a 2 minute walk to Ilford railway station with trains departing every 10 mins to Liverpool Street Station. Room was basic but clean and functional. Nice touch having cereal and juice in the room. Would recommend to others but unlikely to stay again only because we travelled from the south west and it was the wrong side of London for us.

Reviewed by
R Peacock

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, clean and easy to deal with. No hassle. Recommended.

Reviewed by
Barry W

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next