Jurys Inn London Watford

3

31 - 35 Clarendon Road, Watford, WD17 1JA

Price From 173.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (81)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Swanwick

  • May 2015

Jurys Inn London Watford

Professionally run, warm clean tidy rooms, great selection of food for breakfast.

  • Jill B

  • April 2015

Jurys Inn London Watford

Breakfast was average but a little cold and cold plates to put it on

My son eats toast with salad cream but there was no salad cream in the hotel at all so he ate dry toast

I only drink de-caff tea or coffee but there was none available at breakfast.

  • Q Fletcher

  • April 2015

Fantastic stay at jury's Inn

Booked in 2 rooms at Jury's Inn London Watford through laterooms.com.Both rooms was very spacious and very clean.absolutely value for money.Staffs are very friendly & Helpful.Will definitely stay there again if we are in the area.over all it was a very pleasant & enjoyable stay for us.Would highly recommend Jury's Inn!

  • cliff a

  • April 2015

Jurys in great staff

Couldn't be happier with staff and room, bit pricey

  • Alex McCabe

  • April 2015

Poor stay at jurys inn watford

Very difficult to check in with zero nearby parking, when other hotels on same road had parking.i had great difficulty understanding foreign receptionists, did not explain the local parking or charging of private remote dirty ncp car park which cost me £10.00 a night and the machine for taking payment was broken as well as intercom for emergency was un manned.Hotel room carpets were ripped and badly worn.

noisy hot air con all night .The only good thing was breakfast , shower and getting out of there .

  • matt b

  • March 2015

Another good stay

Excellent as always

  • M Langridge

  • March 2015

Good central hotel

It's hard to get excited over a jury's inn but if you want a reasonably priced central watford hotel then you'll do fine here.

Walkable from station or from a long stay car park. Staff friendly. Comfortable bed. Good shower. Good location for amenities. That's all the basics done well!

  • G Wilby

  • March 2015

Watford Jurys

Check in was poor, 2 rooms booked only 1 paid for by hotel/laterooms.

hotel blamed lateroms. Had. £20 voucher from laterooms, not applied so didn,t get the £20 voucher discount, one of my two rooms was a disabled room, not asked for don't know why hotel wasn't full. Restaurant staff were poor, short staffed and one trainee didn't know what she was doing, ordered 3 meals, daughters came straight away we had to wait apron 15 mins, she ate on her own . When ours eventually came they got the order wrong, had to take back, then didn't re heat so was cold when eventually arrived. Not Great !

  • matt b

  • February 2015

Jurys Inn London Watford

Great hotel.

  • steven h

  • February 2015

Will never stay again

This was a disastrous stay for us with fellow guests in the opposite room enjoying rowing, screaming, swearing and hitting one another resulting in the police arriving and security being summoned to them twice.

The hotel failed to deal with the activities at 2am in the morning quietly and an hour of unwanted door-banging ensued resulting in lost and disturbed sleep. The staff at the hotel tried to offer us a free breakfast the next morning but obviously check out from the room was later than normal because we were so tired so we missed breakfast. With some negotiation we got 50% off the cost of the room and a free round of coffees but this could not make up for the tiredness and risk of having to drive over 200 miles home that day. Additionally, the room doors were very ill fitting to the door frames allowing in an enormous amount of light into the rooms. We had to lay items on the floor to reduce some of the light. All in all, the hotel was very noisy (because it is located in the city centre) and guests think nothing about returning to their rooms cussing, swearing, singing and just being very noisy. Family hotel - not a chance. Would I stay here again - no!