No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn London Watford

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
31 - 35 Clarendon Road , Watford, WD17 1JA
On Clarendon Road, in the centre of Watford, this Jurys Inn is 5 minutes’ walk from Watford Junction Railway Station. Trains run regularly from Watford station to Euston Station in central London. A journey time of just 20 minutes means that all of London’s sights are within easy reach.

The hotel has a 24-hour reception, a bar and restaurant. The stylish bedrooms at the Jurys Inn Watford feature crisp white linens, flat screen TVs with Freeview and a large work space. The spacious bathrooms boast spa toiletries. Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.

Breakfasts are served in the contemporary restaurant which also offers an international dinner menu. The bar serves lunch and snacks as well as coffees and drinks.

The Watford Jurys Inn also provides services such as dry cleaning/laundry. Public parking is available close to the hotel.
Picture of Jurys Inn London Watford, Watford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 81 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekday stay

Reviewed by
Stephanie C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
You get what you pay for really, it was in good distance to the Harry Potter Studio tour, and walking distance to get a bite to eat, however the room was average and we were disgusted when we stripped the sheets as a good will gesture when we found numerous stains om the undersheet and the duvet! It wasn't worth my time to complain as we had a long day of travelling ahead of us.

Reviewed by
J Bradley

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family room
Small room for family of 4 - my son wouldn't share bed with 9 year old sister, he is 12, because the second bed was very small. He slept on the floor!
Not value for money compared to other chains
No car park, public car park 5 min walk away and expensive
Phone didn't work in room
Only 2 pillows provided for double bed
Receptionist on arrival, helpful but miserable
Restaurant food excellent and one of the best breakfasts I've had - I travel a lot

Reviewed by
Esther T

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will never stay again
This was a disastrous stay for us with fellow guests in the opposite room enjoying rowing, screaming, swearing and hitting one another resulting in the police arriving and security being summoned to them twice. The hotel failed to deal with the activities at 2am in the morning quietly and an hour of unwanted door-banging ensued resulting in lost and disturbed sleep. The staff at the hotel tried to offer us a free breakfast the next morning but obviously check out from the room was later than normal because we were so tired so we missed breakfast. With some negotiation we got 50% off the cost of the room and a free round of coffees but this could not make up for the tiredness and risk of having to drive over 200 miles home that day. Additionally, the room doors were very ill fitting to the door frames allowing in an enormous amount of light into the rooms. We had to lay items on the floor to reduce some of the light. All in all, the hotel was very noisy (because it is located in the city centre) and guests think nothing about returning to their rooms cussing, swearing, singing and just being very noisy. Family hotel - not a chance! Would I stay here again - no!

Reviewed by
steven h

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good size room, value for money and very friendly and helpful personnel. The disable facilities was appropriate and we were very happy.
The hot food available for breakfast could be improved because to us it seemed that the hot items had been standing on a hot plate for far to long and it was all dried up and hard to eat e.g. bacon, sausages and eggs. There was however, a variety of cereals and fruits to suit all taste and preference plus the environment and the customer service made up for it.

Reviewed by
J Hsiung

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation. Perfect for our stay.

Reviewed by
A Knight

From Torpoint, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy|!
it was a pleasure to stay here as I have spent the last 4 months staying in a budget type hotel where the restaurant is like a canteen and to be in this hotel for the same price with the luxuries that were available was a really good experience - thank you

Reviewed by
Sue H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Very good stay, nice clean rooms, very close to the town

Reviewed by
linus udofia

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jurys inn watford
Recently stayed here with my boyfriend for 2 nights for an early Christmas trip to London. Chose this particular hotel as it said close to rail connections and nice hotel. We weren't disappointed we were given a massive family room really spacious bathroom and bath. Comfy double bed and a smaller bed. Very clean and tidy. Bar food was average and breakfast was buffet style but very nice and plenty of choice.

Reviewed by
C Darby

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Location
great hotel and good location for the nightlife, however finding the parking proved difficult and the receptionist gave us the wrong directions. room was nice comfy bed and staff were friendly and very helpful, didn't try the food.

Reviewed by
molly C

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next