Jurys Inn London Watford

3

31 - 35 Clarendon Road, Watford, WD17 1JA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (83)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Langridge

  • March 2015

Good central hotel

It's hard to get excited over a jury's inn but if you want a reasonably priced central watford hotel then you'll do fine here.

Walkable from station or from a long stay car park. Staff friendly. Comfortable bed. Good shower. Good location for amenities. That's all the basics done well!

  • G Wilby

  • March 2015

Watford Jurys

Check in was poor, 2 rooms booked only 1 paid for by hotel/laterooms.

hotel blamed lateroms. Had. £20 voucher from laterooms, not applied so didn,t get the £20 voucher discount, one of my two rooms was a disabled room, not asked for don't know why hotel wasn't full. Restaurant staff were poor, short staffed and one trainee didn't know what she was doing, ordered 3 meals, daughters came straight away we had to wait apron 15 mins, she ate on her own . When ours eventually came they got the order wrong, had to take back, then didn't re heat so was cold when eventually arrived. Not Great !

  • matt b

  • February 2015

Jurys Inn London Watford

Great hotel.

  • steven h

  • February 2015

Will never stay again

This was a disastrous stay for us with fellow guests in the opposite room enjoying rowing, screaming, swearing and hitting one another resulting in the police arriving and security being summoned to them twice.

The hotel failed to deal with the activities at 2am in the morning quietly and an hour of unwanted door-banging ensued resulting in lost and disturbed sleep. The staff at the hotel tried to offer us a free breakfast the next morning but obviously check out from the room was later than normal because we were so tired so we missed breakfast. With some negotiation we got 50% off the cost of the room and a free round of coffees but this could not make up for the tiredness and risk of having to drive over 200 miles home that day. Additionally, the room doors were very ill fitting to the door frames allowing in an enormous amount of light into the rooms. We had to lay items on the floor to reduce some of the light. All in all, the hotel was very noisy (because it is located in the city centre) and guests think nothing about returning to their rooms cussing, swearing, singing and just being very noisy. Family hotel - not a chance. Would I stay here again - no!

  • Stephanie C

  • February 2015

Weekday stay

  • J Bradley

  • February 2015

Average

You get what you pay for really, it was in good distance to the Harry Potter Studio tour, and walking distance to get a bite to eat, however the room was average and we were disgusted when we stripped the sheets as a good will gesture when we found numerous stains om the undersheet and the duvet.

It wasn't worth my time to complain as we had a long day of travelling ahead of us.

  • Esther T

  • February 2015

Family room

Small room for family of 4 - my son wouldn't share bed with 9 year old sister, he is 12, because the second bed was very small.

He slept on the floor. Not value for money compared to other chains

No car park, public car park 5 min walk away and expensive

Phone didn't work in room

Only 2 pillows provided for double bed

Receptionist on arrival, helpful but miserable

Restaurant food excellent and one of the best breakfasts I've had - I travel a lot

  • J Hsiung

  • February 2015

Good size room, value for money and very friendly and helpful personnel.

The disable facilities was appropriate and we were very happy.

The hot food available for breakfast could be improved because to us it seemed that the hot items had been standing on a hot plate for far to long and it was all dried up and hard to eat e.g. bacon, sausages and eggs. There was however, a variety of cereals and fruits to suit all taste and preference plus the environment and the customer service made up for it.

  • A Knight

  • January 2015

Great accommodation.

Perfect for our stay.

  • Sue H

  • January 2015

Very happy|!

it was a pleasure to stay here as I have spent the last 4 months staying in a budget type hotel where the restaurant is like a canteen and to be in this hotel for the same price with the luxuries that were available was a really good experience - thank you