No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Master Robert Hotel

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
366 Great West Road Hounslow, Middlesex, TW5 0BD
The Master Robert Hotel is an ideal Location for business or leisure,located only 10 minutes from Heathrow Airport in London and situated centrally near shopping district. The large bedrooms distinguish the hotel from others in the Heathrow area, making it a favourite for long-staying guests and regular visitors to the area. All the rooms are with en-suite facilities. The hotel offers 5 rooms in total for Conference and banqueting, making it a popular venue for local businesses, and also a destination hotel for many other companies, who not only appreciate our rooms but enjoy the other aspects of the hotel as well.Our vastly experienced team are guaranteed to offer you a friendly and professional service. You can relax in the knowledge that we will take care of every detail on your behalf, and ensure that your staying as comfort and as efficiently as you had planned.Parking available on site at £5 per vehicle per night. Free internet access in the public areas.
Picture of The Master Robert Hotel, Middlesex at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfied
I couldn't have asked for a better hotel for the amount I spent.. Room is spacious with a nice bathroom but only if they could manage the floor carpets a bit tidy then I would be even more happier..Bus stop is right in front of the hotel and hhas buses to both osterley and Hounslow west underground stations at regular intervals.
Oops forgot to mention.. WiFi is only at the reception arena and not in rooms for the reasons best known to them.

Reviewed by
Siva L

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aircraft Lovers would love this hotel
We were more than happy with this hotel. Even though it was on the Heathrow flight path the rooms were well insulated against too much noise from the planes. The rooms were clean and well laid out, everything was nicely co ordinated. Ok the décor was dated but it was clean. The food was great, the staff were friendly and very helpful. We had travelled down to London to go to Twickenham for the Aviva Rugby Final and the hotel was an ideal base for our overnight stay. We would happily use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Carole Kemp

From Rugby, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

its cheap and not far from london. if you want to do london on a budget this is the place

Reviewed by
Adam McCaslin

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was ok,i got cheap on late rooms wouldn't have been happy paying full price bathroom old and dated, shower broke I managed a shower but had to burn my toes on hot water still coming out the bath tap, 20 minute walk to tube station and im a quick walker, ideal for heathrow for city visit look elsewere

Reviewed by
john m

From Usk, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

RECOMMENDED
Very polite service. Good value. An easy chair in the room would have been welcome but satisfied nonetheless.

Reviewed by
a Birkett

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Looking for a convenient place to stay close to centre of london and deaf
stayed at the hotel for two nights. Compliments to the staff at the reception and in the restaurant. Very pleasant efficient and welcoming. Compliments to the owners. I stayed in one of their chalets, modern clean and comfortable. Parking right outside for my door was excellant and under a car port. Total down side for me, is that the hotel is under the heathrow flight path. Tremendous noise as the jets and planes excellerated overhead. Noise wakes you up from about six in the morning so ok if you are on business, forget about a lay in. Noise from planes stops just before midnight, so forget about wathcing the tv until then.

Reviewed by
G LOCKYER

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay
For £70 per night I feel I have had a good deal, the hotel rooms are a bit like travelodge but are a bit tired. When the prices rise nearer to £100 I feel a bit ripped off as there are a lot better hotels for this price. breakfast good eat as much as you want too.

Reviewed by
steve roberts

From Droitwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't waste your money
If your thinking of staying here, then don't bother. From the minute I stepted through the door to reception it was just diar, the reception staff were rude and seemed like they wasn't bothered about customer service, my room was ok but certainly not worth the money (£57) single room. You can get better rooms for that price but not being from the area I did not know. The food was if low standard and liitle choice, basically a burger or a sandwich. There was hairs in the bathroom stuck to the "clean towels" I would not recommend this hotel. Poor.

Reviewed by
Luke S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel for the money.
Funny place with a great location
Defo stay there again.
Customer service was good. But not to sure about the stables at the back of the hotel!

Reviewed by
G Branston

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location, good transport links to central london and a large car park.

Reviewed by
Rod Mattravers

From Stoke Sub Hamdon, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next