No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Master Robert Hotel

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
366 Great West Road Hounslow, Middlesex, TW5 0BD
The Master Robert Hotel is an ideal Location for business or leisure,located only 10 minutes from Heathrow Airport in London and situated centrally near shopping district. The large bedrooms distinguish the hotel from others in the Heathrow area, making it a favourite for long-staying guests and regular visitors to the area. All the rooms are with en-suite facilities. The hotel offers 5 rooms in total for Conference and banqueting, making it a popular venue for local businesses, and also a destination hotel for many other companies, who not only appreciate our rooms but enjoy the other aspects of the hotel as well.Our vastly experienced team are guaranteed to offer you a friendly and professional service. You can relax in the knowledge that we will take care of every detail on your behalf, and ensure that your staying as comfort and as efficiently as you had planned.Parking available on site at £5 per vehicle per night. A refund of £5 car parking charge will be made at reception when you spend GBP 10 or more in one single transaction in the hotel bar or pub.Free internet access in the public areas. Hotel Bar/Restaurant and Robert Inn Pub serve snacks from 18:00 - 21:00 from Monday - Thursday only
Picture of The Master Robert Hotel, Middlesex at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Fine but Beware of the Planes
Was in a suitable room that seemed good value for the money. My only complaint is that the noise from the planes at circa 5am was something that I was not used to and disrupted my stay. If they upgraded their sound insulation I would stay there again in a shot, but I doubt I will be using them again otherwise regretfully.

Reviewed by
David B

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, secure, but outdated
Nice hotel where I have stayed previously. Secure and a great location, ideal for the airport. Rooms are basic but getting very out of date in their facilities. The tub is very high, you need to be a mountain climber to get in one. My room was overly hot and I had to turm on air conditioning. The hot water pipes run along the wall just under the head of the bed and are hot at all times. Not very senior citizen oriented. Breakfast was well cooked and tasty with plenty of choice but please get better sausages that are not like cardboard.

Reviewed by
David Griffin

From Buckley, USA
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliantly Basic
All I needed was a place to lay my head after a busy day. The room was huge, clean, the water was hot and the towels fluffy.
The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly.

Reviewed by
Andy D

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

needs updating urgently below standard
NOT a Great stay. cheap enough but so was the standards.
no heating , as it didn't work.
could not get the TV to work
cracked hand basin
Cold and very weak shower
customer service below standard not a smile in town
Breakfast looked ok but was also cold.
very low on staff as I had to look around to find somebody each time I needed anything!

Reviewed by
Andrew D

From Cleethorpes, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and friendly, but, outdated, and dirty
The reception was friendly, however it is brought to your attention that you need to pay to park over straight away. (must be one of the few hotels that charge extra to park your car overnight, not sure what other options you have?)
I was given a twin room at the far end of the hotel, which is not connected to the main building(more like converted flats) The room size was big and spacious however, it did smell of cold meats?. It was also let down by the very old, stained carpets, and outdated decor. The tv was tiny. In fact, I didn't know the old cathode tube tv's still existed!
Big bathroom with shower in bath. Again outdated, and wasn't particularly clean.
I had breakfast, which was ok. typical fry-up, already prepared eggs, etc...
My first night was relatively quiet, but on the 2nd I quickly realized that I was directly under Heathrow flight path. There was almost zero sound insulation from the single pane windows.
Would I stay there again? I don't think so. It really felt dirty with the stained carpets and having to pay extra for parking put me off too, not to mention sleeping under the flight path.

Reviewed by
Mark G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was ok, quite reasonable for london, could do with bigger tv, and planes overhead very noisy.

Reviewed by
d osborne

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
This hotel is perfect for the business traveller wanting affordable accommodation in this part of London. Ma Ma's Nepalese restaurant down the road is also highly recommended!

Reviewed by
K O'Brien

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best value for heathrow
If you want a practical clean basic room with TV, bathroom and parking with security just book the Master Robert Hotel for easy access to all Heathrow airports. The best value for money you will find.

Reviewed by
RICHARD B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfied
I couldn't have asked for a better hotel for the amount I spent.. Room is spacious with a nice bathroom but only if they could manage the floor carpets a bit tidy then I would be even more happier..Bus stop is right in front of the hotel and hhas buses to both osterley and Hounslow west underground stations at regular intervals.
Oops forgot to mention.. WiFi is only at the reception arena and not in rooms for the reasons best known to them.

Reviewed by
Siva L

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

its cheap and not far from london. if you want to do london on a budget this is the place

Reviewed by
Adam McCaslin

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next