You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Curious Pig in the Parlour

3

EFFINGHAM ROAD COPTHORNE, CRAWLEY, RH10 3HY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steph M

  • June 2016

Excellent - will be back.

Lovely warm welcome, shown around my room, and told where everything was/how it worked.

Clean and comfortable with luxury toiletries and some lovely touches. Cafetière and fresh coffee. If decor is high on your pick list, this one is perfect. Breakfast was included in my price, it was fresh and well presented. Lovely stay here 😊

  • L Griffin

  • June 2016

Gorgeous room

Friendly helpful staff, everything in your room that you could need.

  • Wendy T

  • May 2016

Helpful and attentive

Staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Amelia L

  • April 2016

Beautiful hidden gem

Staff could not have done more.

Friendly and welcoming without being overbearing. Only problem was the room got quite hot in the night and it was difficult to cool down and sadly we weren't asked how our stay had been the following morning on checkout.

  • Susan R

  • January 2016

Little Gem!

This was our 4th visit, we love the proximity to London, easy drive for a weekend break or overnight stay.

The rooms are all clean, comfortable and nicely decorated, White Company complimentary toiletries in bathroom. We had an amazing evening meal in the pub restraunt, good portions, freshly cooked. You do need to book dinner as it gets very busy. A really good atmosphere with lovely staff. Breakfast was a relaxed affair with a good choice on offer. Certainly sets you up for the day. Will we be back. Yes definately.

  • Nicholas P

  • December 2015

Good service, nice rooms, good food

Room was as advertised and good value for money.

People were friendly.

Food was good too, what more can you want.

Probably not a great set up for people in a wheel chair unless there were special facilities I did not see.

  • Nicola Clarke

  • October 2015

Great hotel

I have stayed here a few times now as it really is a lovely place to stay.

Nice room and fantastic restaurant. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Gerald S

  • August 2015

A midweek weekend!

A country location but in easy reach of the airport, London and holiday attractions.

We enjoyed our break and would return particularly for the food. An unusual and varied menu at reasonable prices and freshly cooked. We found the room a bit dark but comfortable, and an adapter was promptly found when I requested one so I could plug in my electric razor.

  • david l

  • August 2015

Mould in Bathroom, Main light didn't work.

would be nice to have a few biscuits with excellent coffee

  • S Hale

  • May 2015

Comfortable stay but slightly pricey.

My girlfriend and I turned up late evening and rang the bell for the reception door but no one came so we went to the bar to ask for assistance.

They were very attentive and someone came to meet us at the reception very quickly. The bar area was very welcoming and looked fantastic.

The lady on reception was very friendly and made us feel at home. She showed us to our room which was the closest to the reception desk (handy!) but the room seemed to be the kind of room they give out when all the others were occupied. It was smaller than expected and considering it was a couples room the bath definitely doesn't fit two. (Sorry, too much info!).

However, the room was extremely tidy, clean and quiet even though it was by the reception. The bed was comfortable and the shower had a lot pf pressure and was extremely pleasant.

I understand hotel prices around the Gatwick area are quite high, however, £75 a night seemed a little steep for the size of the facilities. The bar was also very pricey.

Over all, it was a pleasant stay but slightly out of my price range. I would probably stay here again if I could afford too.