No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - St Georgio Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
454 Cranbrook Road Ilford, Essex, IG2 6LL
This warm and friendly hotel in Gants Hill offers modern accommodation just
a 20-minute Tube journey from Central London. Guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi
and limited free on-site private parking.

St Georgio Hotel is offering a variety of room types all en suite with a
fridge and a flat-screen TV. Some rooms have a spa bath, kitchenette and air
conditioning.

You can enjoy a peaceful evening meal and have also the choice to select a
variety of cocktails in our Bar/Restaurant opened Monday -Saturday. Full
English breakfast is served in the modern, light dining room.

The hotel is located in a vibrant area of Gants Hill and it's just outside
Gants Hill Tube Station (Central Line), 15 minutes' drive from City Airport
and 30 minutes' drive from Stansted Airport.

The 125-acre Valentines Park with the Valentines Mansion and boating lakes
is adjacent to the hotel.

The largest urban shopping centre in Europe, Westfield Stratford City is
located just 12 minutes by train from St Georgio hotel.
Picture of St Georgio Hotel, Essex at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The worst hotel I have been to by far
Never stay here if you're desperate you are better off sleeping in your car. It was noisey, you could here all traffic, every door open and close, the staff were unfriendly, rude and not helpful at all. The beds were so uncomfortable we didn't even sleep. Worst experience I have ever had at a hotel. Poor. Complete waste of money.

Reviewed by
K Desai

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok
Ok, but the beds could have been better. The 3rd bed was a camping bed! It should have been a proper single bed as there was ample space for it.

Reviewed by
M Ahmad

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Very Pleasent surprise
This really was a last minute booking so I was expecting the worst as usually the cheapest options left are pretty poor. But what a pleasant surprise. The greeting at reception was very friendly, got a free upgrade to a very nice, clean, pleasant room. It wasn’t huge but was just fine. Newly decorated and well prepared. This room had a small cooker and microwave but I don’t know if that is standard. The menu choice isn’t huge but I had a pie and mash which was excellent – and a really good price – you won’t get cheaper anywhere close. Service was good an friendly
Location is good being literally a minute from the tube station (and this far up the line you can be sure of a seat in the morning rush hour!). This will definitely be on my preferred list when staying close to London.

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Pontyclun, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review

Reviewed by
Steve Astington

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

St Georgio Hotel - Ilford

Reviewed by
E Docker

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Spent one night here, was great value for money very welcoming, loved the idea of a buffet English breakfast!

Reviewed by
Holly S

From Morden, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

average rooms on small side

Reviewed by
Parvaze K

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stay
The hotel was advertised as a non-smoking Hotel yet apart from the obvious smell of tobacco smoke in the room on entering, the external window ledge there was a large amount of cigarette stubs which no doubt had accumulated over a period of time and was openly visible from the room occupied.

Reviewed by
T Whitehead

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, good hotel, awful food
The hotel reception is quite nice and looks quite grand. The girl that checked us in was very nice. We went up to our room and it smelt like someone had been smoking in the room, which was not pleasant. Apart from this, the room was clean. It's 2 mins walk from Gants hill station and literally right next door to Faces nightclub. The hotel bar did half price cocktail which were lovely. The breakfast was awful. The sausages tasted like cardboard and the scrambled eggs looked like slop. There's a cafe a few doors down that offer a fab breakfast for only £4.50. Overall it was a good stay and I would use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
K Mason-Brown

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean but noisy
polite staff, noises from a club nearby

Reviewed by
Vlasios O

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next