You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - St Georgio Hotel

3

454 Cranbrook Road Ilford, Essex, IG2 6LL

Price From 118.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Clements

  • June 2016

Not the first time

This is our 2nd visit in recent months.

It ticks all the boxes for our stay and we are booking again for August and booking 5 rooms. It's comfortable, clean and friendly staff are always on hand.

  • H Pluskowski

  • June 2016

Very limited parking .

Wifi only availability on the ground and first floors . Some staff were friendly others rude. Heating on timers so cold most of the time .

  • Simon R

  • June 2016

Work trip

  • David N

  • May 2016

St Georgio Hotel

Great value for money.

  • Charlie K

  • May 2016

St Georgio Hotel

Lovely Staff, tidy and clean hotel.

didn't realise the hotel was on top of a night club though. stayed the bank holiday weekend and was heavy base Friday, Saturday and Sunday night. luckily, once we fell asleep we slept through but if you are a light sleeper this may not be the place for you.

we had no problems with the facilities. breakfast was lovely. staff couldn't be more helpful.

will definitely use again.

  • David W

  • April 2016

so nearly perfect

Add wi-fi to the rooms and I would live here!

  • Robin G

  • April 2016

Lovely find

Very high quality for a brilliant price.

Very friendly staff and lovely reception area and bar. Rooms on main road a bit noisy and surprisingly beds cheap quality and not that comfortable. Walls are not brilliantly soundproofed. Could clearly hear people next door chatting. However they are really trying hard and the fixtures and fitting are great. Very clean throughout. Breakfast not till 7.30 which is useless for anyone on business. I had to skip mine to get to work. Would still return. Very close to tube.

  • Sarah M

  • April 2016

Mixed review

The hotel is just what you need if your going out for drinks with friends and only staying there to sleep like we did.

There isn't anything to do in the hotel and it is in great need of an update rooms are very basic and the breakfast was in a room on the lowest floor with no windows or air con so it was very stuffy and quick sickening with the stale food smell (kind of reminded me of a school lunch hall).

We had three rooms booked - on two occasions a male member of staff let himself in to two of our rooms. Once in the evening time and once in the morning when my friend was in bed and we were all down for breakfast - there were no knocks or anything before entry. I found this completely unacceptable under no circumstances should a member of staff let themselves in to a room booked for young women - let alone a male. We could have been undressing of simply lazing round in the nude. Saying that the hotel done great for what we needed it for and we'd possibly go back if we were in the area again.

  • Aishah S

  • March 2016

St Georgio Hotel

1st at reception, asked for proof of ID from everyone that was staying at the hotel.

Room was decent size but the bedding had some blood marks on it and was wet. After informing the reception, the receptionist offered to change the room but we were tired and instead got a clean sheet.

Won't stay at this hotel anymore unless it's the only place on earth.

  • Steven B

  • February 2016

Nice stay

A nice pleasant hotel.

Close to underground, dont know how they do it for the money. Breakfast is fantastic