Reviews - St Georgio Hotel


454 Cranbrook Road Ilford, Essex, IG2 6LL

Price From 229.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (41)

73% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • norman bonner

  • July 2015

first class hotel in ideal situation

excellent hotel in ideal situation for exploring London.

room was clean and bright food could not be faulted and if you fancied a change pietros Italian restaurant next door was really fantastic.

  • G Reilly

  • May 2015

disgruntled scotsman

Having stayed here a few times, everything was up to standard until I presented my payment of Scottish notes.

Only to be told at reception its not their policy anymore to accept Scottish bank notes. After speaking to the duty manager she agreed to take payment. I wont be booking at the St Georgio Hotel because of their stupid policy.

  • Paul Davies

  • April 2015

What it says on the box

Reception is nice and the staff are friendly.

The parking is very limited and the parking attendants are very keen. The parking is free from 6pm to 7am and I got a ticket at 7.25am.. The rooms are clean if a little shabby, the walls are a little thin so I could hear the guy next door snoring as if he were in my room. But that said it was a clean room with a nice shower for £50, so happy days

  • Toni Harvey

  • April 2015

Everything was good, however tv was not tuned properly and picked up very few channels which was a little annoying

  • Alexandra S

  • April 2015

really nice

Amazing experience.

Staff members were really nice and helpful. Food was nice and the overall value for money and stay was enjoyable. The underground station is just a 30 seconds walk from the hotel which makes it really easy to get around London. However, if you want pace and quiet at night I would recomend you stay somewhere else. There's a club and pub under the hotel which are incredibly noisy at night. We are a young couple so that didn't bother us at all. Enjoyed falling asleep on music :D. Overall a very good and enjoyable stay.

  • Christine A

  • January 2015

Clean friendly and excellent value for money

Will stay again when in London, also will recommend

  • Kristie Q

  • December 2014

Good city break hotel

Overall the hotel is lovely with rooms at reasonable prices, only interruption was some drunk guest creating high level of noise at late hours of the night.

Neitherless that was resolved by hotel security shortly after and as a result of this inconvinence, I was offered a free upgrade to my room choice for my next booking. Will be looking to book anther stay very soon...

  • M A T

  • December 2014


St Georgio is a brilliant hotel to stay at for a weekend in London.

Great service for great price. Will definately return to this htel again.

  • N Coneybear

  • December 2014

St Georgio Hotel

A nice little place.

Good but limited evening meal, good breakfast. The only possible downside is parking.

  • J Piper

  • December 2014

Comfortable and friendly

Great location to get around the city from as its close to bus and train routes.

It was a very comfortable stay and would recommend to a friend.