Reviews - St Georgio Hotel

3

454 Cranbrook Road Ilford, Essex, IG2 6LL

Price From 142.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (39)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tope O

  • February 2016

Essex weekend away

Spent a night here.

Really enjoyed myself and the facilities were more than adequate. Decent breakfast too

  • vivian p

  • January 2016

Stay to be near family

We were not told we needed a permit in car overnight.

breakfast was excellent hot tasty. No gluten free alternative (we have run out) I requested it night before and Tesco sell free from bread 100 yards away-obviously no-one really cared. room nice and clean although slightly worn carpet(what looked like cigarette burns). Would have liked more than 1 teabag, 1 coffee and 2 milk cartons each. Had asked for a quiet room and found ourselves over disco. Sadly we were disappointed but no energy to move. For that reason lower score for room. All in all staff friendly helpful and good but perhaps assumed we knew more than we did (disco,car permit). We would have liked a quiet sit in bar but it was closed for work.

  • Colin C

  • December 2015

Unfriendly Reception Staff

Check in rather awkward - check in clerk demanding photo I D from myself and from my daughter who was not staying at the hotel.

Bedroom and bathroom both very clean - bed comfortable. Good quality buffet Breakfast.

Wi fi connection terrible.

  • D Kernott

  • December 2015

St Georgio Hotel

Overall the stay was lovely, and reception staff were very polite and helpful, stayed the two nights and the room was kept lovely and clean at all times

  • m halalat

  • December 2015

General overview

Service was good with knowledgable staff The rooms were decent but very strong smell of damp and the beds were awful.

The mattresses were awful as you can feel the springs whilst just lying on them. The hotel is located next to a nightclub which was very very noisy past midnight. Breakfast was great with good selection and the price of room is good considering the location as underground is a min walk away

  • Angela H

  • December 2015

Lovely hotel

Very nice, clean, comfortable room.

Really good deal price-wise and a beautiful buffet type breakfast is included in the room price. Very good.

  • Kiran Witter

  • December 2015

Staff was rude in the morning

  • C French

  • December 2015

Great price for one night stay !!

I was pleasantly surprised to find out the check in was 2pm, very easy check in and friendly concierge staff.

The room was exceptionally clean with en suite bathroom and mini kitchen included which was useful. My only comment would be that the room was slightly on the smaller side but it has everything you would need for just one night. I would probably have not enjoyed it due to size if I was staying for longer. The breakfast was lovely, great early start and self serve for a wide choice of foods.

  • Julian Dark

  • November 2015

Nice enough place to stay

Only stayed one night but more than happy with the staff, food and accommodation.

The only gripe I might have is that I wanted to work in the evening but being on the second floor my internet connection was non-existent, I didn't want to work downstairs so went without it. Better coverage is required and it would make me think twice if I was booking again (i.e. do I need to work in the evening or just eat and have a few beers?)

Staff were very good, receptionist deserves praise for patience and professionalism with a guest being bloody-minded and awkward about his room whilst I was waiting to check in!

  • s singh

  • November 2015

very good value for money

a very enjoyable and relaxing stay.

the staff was amazing and really helpful in assuring we had a wonderful stay. the room was clean and well kept and had a warm feel to it. overall would definatly stay again.