You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - St Georgio Hotel


454 Cranbrook Road Ilford, Essex, IG2 6LL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • patrick b

  • September 2016

St Georgio Hotel

We booked the room for 3 adults and felt the rim was too small.

The 3rd folding bed is not suitable fir an adult as the matress sags between the support bars, we did report it to reception however, took another night to address. On the whole we enjoyed our stay because if location and breakfast. We have stayed here some 7 times and had better rooms.

  • andrew aldous

  • August 2016

St Georgio Hotel

Very good value

  • william scott

  • August 2016

affordable stay in london

What can I say ,friendly staff , a nice clean and fairly spacious room , the breakfast was a buffet type and the food was excellent .on arrival no one was at reception , when I asked the man outside , it was him , the owner was also there and he gave us a complimentary drink for having to wait ,a very nice gesture indeed .all in all a pleasant stay .

  • R Clements

  • June 2016

Not the first time

This is our 2nd visit in recent months.

It ticks all the boxes for our stay and we are booking again for August and booking 5 rooms. It's comfortable, clean and friendly staff are always on hand.

  • H Pluskowski

  • June 2016

Very limited parking .

Wifi only availability on the ground and first floors . Some staff were friendly others rude. Heating on timers so cold most of the time .

  • Simon R

  • June 2016

Work trip

  • David N

  • May 2016

St Georgio Hotel

Great value for money.

  • Charlie K

  • May 2016

St Georgio Hotel

Lovely Staff, tidy and clean hotel.

didn't realise the hotel was on top of a night club though. stayed the bank holiday weekend and was heavy base Friday, Saturday and Sunday night. luckily, once we fell asleep we slept through but if you are a light sleeper this may not be the place for you.

we had no problems with the facilities. breakfast was lovely. staff couldn't be more helpful.

will definitely use again.

  • David W

  • April 2016

so nearly perfect

Add wi-fi to the rooms and I would live here!

  • Robin G

  • April 2016

Lovely find

Very high quality for a brilliant price.

Very friendly staff and lovely reception area and bar. Rooms on main road a bit noisy and surprisingly beds cheap quality and not that comfortable. Walls are not brilliantly soundproofed. Could clearly hear people next door chatting. However they are really trying hard and the fixtures and fitting are great. Very clean throughout. Breakfast not till 7.30 which is useless for anyone on business. I had to skip mine to get to work. Would still return. Very close to tube.