No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - St Georgio Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
454 Cranbrook Road Ilford, Essex, IG2 6LL
This warm and friendly hotel in Gants Hill offers modern accommodation just
a 20-minute Tube journey from Central London. Guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi
and limited free on-site private parking.

St Georgio Hotel is offering a variety of room types all en suite with a
fridge and a flat-screen TV. Some rooms have a spa bath, kitchenette and air
conditioning.

You can enjoy a peaceful evening meal and have also the choice to select a
variety of cocktails in our Bar/Restaurant opened Monday -Saturday. Full
English breakfast is served in the modern, light dining room.

The hotel is located in a vibrant area of Gants Hill and it's just outside
Gants Hill Tube Station (Central Line), 15 minutes' drive from City Airport
and 30 minutes' drive from Stansted Airport.

The 125-acre Valentines Park with the Valentines Mansion and boating lakes
is adjacent to the hotel.

The largest urban shopping centre in Europe, Westfield Stratford City is
located just 12 minutes by train from St Georgio hotel.
Picture of St Georgio Hotel, Essex at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

St Georgio Hotel
A nice little place.
Good but limited evening meal, good breakfast.
The only possible downside is parking.

Reviewed by
N Coneybear

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and friendly
Great location to get around the city from as its close to bus and train routes. It was a very comfortable stay and would recommend to a friend.

Reviewed by
J Piper

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was very pleased staying at St Giorgio Hotel. The service was good and pleasant the room was very clean and tidy, a little bit small though but good value for money, easy to find. The only downside was the amount of noise we had to endure due to the night club next door, as we found it almost impossible to sleep when we needed to other than that, I would definitely come back again.
Many thanks

Reviewed by
Carlos Rubio

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed bugs and bed quality
we found a few bed bugs on the white bed sheet and under our pillows,the bed was meant to be double but there were 2 single matresses put together so there was like a bump in the middle of the bed, the head board and rest of the bed looked like a normal double bed just to fool people.carpet very very dirty, car park complete nightmare,we paid £60 but that room was worth only maybe maximum £15 a night.we complained but they offered no refund or discount which I was rue they would not do anyway .

Reviewed by
a ali

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Upgrade
When I arrived att he hotel I was given a free upgrade to a junior suite, which was unexpected. The room was great.

Reviewed by
Mark W

From , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We thought the hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating there was always staff avaible if needed the rooms were kept very clean and roomey the only fault is a limited parking in the rear of the hotel but mangement or staff do come to help you and advise you a suitable place to park.
The full english breakfast was adverge food left to long in warmers and not much of a choice on the full english we did not realise that also its all self service as it made you not feel comfortable trying to get your food.

Reviewed by
julie h

From Dagenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly - Reasonable Price - Could have been better quality!
Price is reasonable due to the location.
Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating, they provided an upgrade free of charge following a booking issue.
Unfortunately I did not sleep well due to the poor quality of the sofa bed, coupled with the hotel being noisy throughout the night.
All in all I wouldn't stay again, but would inform my colleagues in order for them to make their own decision.

Reviewed by
K Hudson

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The worst hotel I have been to by far
Never stay here if you're desperate you are better off sleeping in your car. It was noisey, you could here all traffic, every door open and close, the staff were unfriendly, rude and not helpful at all. The beds were so uncomfortable we didn't even sleep. Worst experience I have ever had at a hotel. Poor. Complete waste of money.

Reviewed by
K Desai

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok
Ok, but the beds could have been better. The 3rd bed was a camping bed! It should have been a proper single bed as there was ample space for it.

Reviewed by
M Ahmad

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Very Pleasent surprise
This really was a last minute booking so I was expecting the worst as usually the cheapest options left are pretty poor. But what a pleasant surprise. The greeting at reception was very friendly, got a free upgrade to a very nice, clean, pleasant room. It wasn’t huge but was just fine. Newly decorated and well prepared. This room had a small cooker and microwave but I don’t know if that is standard. The menu choice isn’t huge but I had a pie and mash which was excellent – and a really good price – you won’t get cheaper anywhere close. Service was good an friendly
Location is good being literally a minute from the tube station (and this far up the line you can be sure of a seat in the morning rush hour!). This will definitely be on my preferred list when staying close to London.

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Pontyclun, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next