Reviews - Hilton London Green Park

4

Half Moon Street, Mayfair, London, W1J 7BN

Price From 569.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Phil J

  • August 2015

Great hotel

Highly recommended

  • J HEGARTY

  • March 2015

oh dear

Very useful location and good value EXCEPT that the Hilton are still in the dark ages and charge for the internet a whopping £14.95.

The management need to wise up. All decent hotels should give wi fi free. Maybe that is why they had vacancies. Not going again!!

  • Stephen V

  • March 2015

Reliable as ever

I used to stay here a lot in a previous job.

This was my first return in nearly two years and it was as good as I remember. A very quiet yet extremely accessible hotel in Central London with surprisingly large rooms and a fantastic breakfast offering. The bathroom in my room was starting to show its age a bit and the TV channels weren't as listed but these are minor points. It remains my hotel of choice in Central London. Seems in two years of inactivity my Hilton membership had slipped from a silver to a blue level - I didn't bother asking how far down blue is (but it sounds like quite a drop).

  • Janice B

  • February 2015

Room

Room was very small, disappointed.

  • L Irving

  • February 2015

Great location

We stayed at the Hilton, Green Park for Valentine's night.

We had a lovely surprise on booking in - we were upgraded to a deluxe double. The room was spotlessly clean and very tastefully decorated. The hotel is just a couple of minutes walk from Green Park underground station so is ideally situated for lots of tourist attractions.

  • Anne M

  • February 2015

Excellent City Break

The Hotel was first class from our welcome to our departure the staff and service was exceptional.

We will definitely return and recommend it to our friends.

  • P D

  • January 2015

excellent location.

My wife and I stayed here for (1) night over the Christmas period.

We chose this location as it was close to the the main shopping areas (Bond st & Oxford st). The room we had was clean, functional but the decor was a bit basic. The service was impeccable, however the breakfast staff seemed a bit rushed off their feet. I took advantage of the Hilton winter sale price, it was very good value at 138 per night with breakfast.

  • neil colton

  • November 2014

Excellent staff, great location and rooms

Stayed for 2-nights to visit London - this hotel is in a great location very near to Green Park Tube station (less than 5 minutes away).

The staff were excellent from the start and showed their true colours when our room was flooded by a guest who left their bath running. We arrived back at the hotel at gone midnight to be greeted by Night Manager who told us that our room was not flooded and that he'd accompany us up to get what we needed for a night in another room - he was extremely helpful and told us that if we were not happy with our temporary room we would be moved the following morning. The following morning we asked for a quieter room which was again made clear to us that this would be no problem. We had an excellent day in London visiting the poppies at the Tower (spectacular). When we arrived back we were relocated to a lovely room with a balcony. The breakfast at the Hilton was really good and filling and the ambiance in the lobby where you could read a free newspaper with a coffee. The best part of this hotel by far is it's staff who where friendly and caring - I would highly recommend

  • Lorraine R

  • October 2014

Great Stay

The staff at the Hilton Green Park were friendly,helpful and very efficient, the room we stayed in was spacious, with a light and airy feel to it and was spotless.

Great location for visiting Buckingham Palace as was only a two minute walk through Green Park, just a minute's walk to the tube station where Picadilly Circus was two stops up . although it was great to stroll and take in the atmosphere and take in the sights of the designer shops nearby.

  • K Davies

  • July 2014

Not bad

The room we were given was on the ground floor facing the street so the busy street noise was overpowering at times, especially given the type of super cars that were wizzing past.

For about £300 pound I have to say the room seemed a little small and there were a few cracks here and there which I overlooked but for the price was slightly dissappointed with. The service was great the barman was professional and polite. Overall it was very pricey and as a family I don't think we'd stay again given the price but in the location it's to be expected I suppose. Basically I'm not entirely unhappy but it wasn't for us.