Reviews - Ventures Hotel



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (18)

28% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Alexander M

  • September 2015

Interesting! But good value

It is exactly what you would expect for the money.

A bed and shower. I was surprised it has a TV.

  • Tom W

  • June 2015

Very helpful staff!

The hotel is not perfect by any means, but we needed a base for the night close to Hyde Park and the location was perfect.

The rooms left a bit to be desired, but the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Roy S

  • March 2015

Reasonable value for money, good location close to Underground station. Plumbing and heating old.

Took a long time for hot water to come out of taps so didn't bother to try the shower.

Reasonable breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Room reasonably clean although some dry paint splashes could be cleaned and floor scrubbed.

  • Paul B

  • November 2014

Below average overnight accommodation

This is not a three star hotel by any stretch of the imagination.

Paint falling of the bathroom ceiling, the loo hadn't been flushed before we came into the room. Room furniture hadn't been put together properly but could just be used for an overnight stop. The room door was left on the catch after they finished cleaning and us coming back in the early evening. The room was very noisy caused by people going up and down the stairs and banging room doors. We also had the hot water tank close to the room which caused even more noise, particularly early in the morning. A hairdryer is available but has to be requested at reception as required. It appears that there is only one for the hotel and even then has two hotel names on it.

  • J Reid

  • October 2014

value for money very helpfull

Very helpfull value for money

  • Mateja R

  • October 2014

Cheap - in every meaning of the word.

Not a very good choice.

People were friendly and the place was sort of clean. The room was on the ground floor. The windows were rubbish - it was like I would sleep on the street. The room had extra bright yellow walls, very old furniture, the cheapest mattress available and I needed 3 pillows to get a proper hight of a pillow. There was just a sheet and a blanket on the bed so I you like it hot, it won't happened here. The bathroom was tiny but clean, with two cheapest soaps available. There was stuff in the drawers which got me thinking that only basic cleaning was done. There was a kettle in the room, but no tea. Breakfast was horrible.

So, if you have a choice, find another hotel. If you don't, this will do for a night.

  • S Wathanasin

  • October 2014

Don't stay here!

The furniture is old (but clean), the floor tiles in the bathroom cracked or broken and the water doesn't completely drain after a shower, so your feet get wet when you have to use the toilet later.

Worse, I couldn't get any sleep - OK, it's London, so you expect a bit of noise, but the room was under rthe front entrance, so doors banging all night, loud conversations by the smokers just outside on the pavement (at 0130!) and by 0600, the kitchen staff are doing their thing.

  • Nick W

  • October 2014

what a dump

The room was hot, no lift.

Sockets hanging off the wall. Bed was sagging and uncomfortable. As it was so hot I had to have the window open bit there is loads of noise from the Edgware road. The shower was knackered, tiles falling off and looked like it was from the 70s. The drainage was not working so the whole bathroom flooded. Student digs are better than this. The only plus is its a few mins walk from the tube. I would not recommend a dog staying here!. Utter dump.

  • A CHEN

  • July 2014

Very poor hotel-dont recommend-stay from 11 Jul, leave on 13 Jul

The cost is only around 85pounds, however I paid 105pounds by booking on the website.

the room quality, hotel service are all very poor. However, the transportation is quite convenient. If you look after quality stay at London, obviously dont choose Ventures hotel

  • C Goddard

  • July 2014


Two things sum the hotel up.

The bathroom mat was a grimy towel left over from someone else's stay. The staff was unhelpful and said to us that the only purpose of a hotel was to make money.