No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ventures Hotel

3Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
12-14 SUSSEX GARDENS , LONDON, W2 1UL
Ventures Hotel offers guests access to wireless Internet (5 GBP for 24hours). The parking spaces located outside the hotel are subject to availability and should be booked at least 48Hours prior to arrival.
parking charges is £15 per day.
"On-site parking is subject to availability and can only be pre-booked with the hotel directly".

Rooms
Ventures Hotel, London, offers 60 guestrooms located on three floors, all of which have bright decor. Amenities include televisions, Internet access, direct-dial phones, and tea and coffee facilities.

Room Amenities

Internet access - dial-up
Direct-dial phone
Coffee/tea maker
Television
Window opens
Iron/ironing board (on request)

• Wifi available for £5 per day
• Private car available for pick up and drop off service and private tours; please book at reception

Picture of Ventures Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
16% recommended this accommodation to a friend 24% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Find another hotel!!!
Me and my friend stayed at this hotel for two nights and we would not go back there again. It was not terrible but it could of been a lot better it is not a clean environment at all here is lack of communication and you have to leave your key when you go out al anyone can go into your room, we went out on the second day and came back to hairs in the sink someone had come into our room and shaved there beard or something. There showers are terrible hairs and dust everyone bathroom is very small people on the larger side would not fit in there with the door closed.. And our towels where small and dirty. And all the TV channels that came up where porn channels i had to reset the TV myself to find normal channels... This hotel needs a deep clean!!!! And a make over!!!!!!!! Would not recommend to anyone and it is not a 3star hotel not in anyway!!! Also it isn't as close to places as it advertises. We had to get the tube everywhere even though it says it's walking distance to madame tussades it isn't!!!! If they referblished and had a deep clean I would stay again if it was for a night or two max! But otherwise I do not recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Not worth your money!!!!

Reviewed by
Megan W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money.
The hotel needs updating but the food, bed and the location was value for the money and the staff were friendly.

Reviewed by
S Forshaw

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very basis and needed a good clean, Room facilities were vere poor and I would not sta

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says on the tim
C£40 a night in central London, day before first day of first test at Lord's for a hotel just half a mile from HQ. Very good VFM, friendly staff (especially in the breakfast room) and a good breakfast. The room was spartan, small and the ensuite was on the small side of tiny but it had all you would expect. The shower was either running at a good speed/ pressure or warm, never both. Apart from that it was efficient and functional and if all you are doing is sleeping what more do you need?

Reviewed by
K Steel

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic accommodation, clean but dusty, bedding very good, shower/toilet could do with a really good clean.

Reviewed by
d bellamy

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were shown to our room immediatly, the staff always seemed to be around if you needed anything. The room was clean and tidy and was fine for an over night stay. Even though it is situated on a very busy road there isnt much noise or disturbance. Only complaint would be that the lock on the door wasn't very secure and one of the windows wouldnt lock.

Reviewed by
julian h

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poky shoddy room
We were on top floor and struggled to get our cases up the narrow stairs. It was almost impossible to open the heavy fire door and lift a case up the last stair onto a narrow landing, moving to one side in order to shut the fire door before being able to open room door. Room hadnt been cleaned - maid apologised but we had to sit on a bed and watch her strip and remake beds.and then give a very cursory "clean"of the room. Fittings and furniture were shabby. Shower was a trickle. I wouldn't stay here again.

Reviewed by
Celia V

From Crymych, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the best, but served a purpose
This hotel seriously needs an upgrade. London hotels are notoriously bad but this has to be one of the worst. The reception manager used to be asleep on the sofa in reception in a morning!
The en suite room was terrible, there's not even a ceiling over the 'bathroom'!

Reviewed by
Michael T

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Welcome, Poor Quality
The staff from reception to breakfast were very cheery and friendly. Can't fault them.
However the room smelt strongly of disinfectant probably from treating the shower drain and pervaded throughout our stay. There was no bedside light and the room, for a double, was tiny the bed being up against the wall.
Although there was plenty of food at breakfast the choice and quality was poor.
This was only one up from camping and, for what we got, a rip-off

Reviewed by
Bill N

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ventures hotel needs to be re assessed as it was not worth 3 stars!
The staff were friendly and helpful but our room 402 was shabby and resembled poor student digs. We had a couple of sheets of toilet paper left on the roll! No bath mat or bed side lamp. No hooks for towels in bathroom. There are tatty faded plastic flowers in the outside window box which says it all really. No pride/care taken at all. In fact it was a pretty unpleasant experience. :-(

Reviewed by
R Webster

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next