No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Castletown House

4Visit England Assessed Self Catering Ratings explained
11 Castletown Road , London, W14 9HE
.
Picture of Castletown House, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Castletown House
Excellent apartment in West Kensington, will stay again.
Only one thing was wrong, the hot water boiler lost pressure during our stay and we had no hot water for a shower or bath on Friday evening or Saturday morning.

Reviewed by
David O

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Castletown House
We found the accommodation good value for money. Nice apartment and clean. The General Manager was very helpful and informative about the local area, on where was good to eat and how to get about. Would definately be returning.

Reviewed by
D Packham

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gem of a place
Fantastic place, close to tube but in a quiet residential area. Lots of mini supermarkets nearby for milk, water, snacks etc. Well equipped kitchen and bathroom, including hair dryer, Airer, iron & ironing board.
Room was clean, well maintained and had everything you would want including London guide books & DVD's.
Real find of a pace and at reasonable rates. Would thoroughly recommend........Thanks Mark for all your help.

Reviewed by
Lynda E

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Got upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment - cant fault it at all - will deffo be back

Reviewed by
Nigel M

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

After a slightly shabby looking front door and stair case our apartment was lovely and spacious. The decor was tasteful and modern but the sofas a little grubby. There were some lovely touches, like a bottle of water in the fridge, fruit in the fruit bowl and lots of DVD's books and board games in the sitting room. The owners were very friendly and helpful and pointed out nice places to eat before leaving us. Altogether very good value for money

Reviewed by
G Sayers

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Castledown Hotel
The apartment at this hotel was clean and the kichen had all one would ever need. I was surprised at the standard for the cost and the little touches such as the DVDs show, were possible,there has been some thought into what one would want in such an apartment. Well located I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment as a base for a visit to london.

Reviewed by
D grant

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Catletown House review
Castletown House appartments were situated in a nice location wih a number of shops handily placed nearby. The appartment itself was nice, clean and very spacious by London standards. There wasn't a lot in the way of pubs / nice restaurants in the area although the local underground station (West Kensington) was only a 2 min walk from the appartments which allowed easy access to central London.

Reviewed by
D McReynolds

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, quiet and comfortable
This was a great find. The bedroom was a lot bigger than I had expected, there was no noise (stayed on a saturday night). The bed was extremely comfortable even though it was 2 joined together. We didn't need to use the kitchen as we only stayed one night but it was tiny. The shower was perfect for me but not as comfortable for my boyfriend due to the sloping ceiling (he is 6 foot 2). The location was also good for us as it's a very short walk to a tube station.

Reviewed by
A Sears

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Place to Stay, Excellent in every Way!
My 2 teen daughters and myself spent 3 nights, 4 days at Castletown House. Mark, the proprietor, was helpful above and beyond expectation. Our luggage was lost, then arrived in parts, and finally the delivery of all bags was completed. Mark was in contact with the airlines while we were on pre-paid tours, and we would come home to newly delivered luggage brought right to our apartment. At about $250 per night, we had 2 bedrooms, a washer/dryer with laundry detergent supplied, coffee/tea and other small amenities, kitchen, living/dining room., and a great shower! Castletown House is right around the corner from a fantastic cafe and within 2 minutes walking distance from excellent restaurants, a Tesco (grocery), the West Kensington Tube Station, and most anything you might want, all within a safe neighborhood. We are so happy to have had an authentic London experience, and Castletown House and Mark were a big part of making this a memorable visit.

Reviewed by
Susan D

From Colorado Springs, USA
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay
I was worried when I was first shown to my basement room - (previous experience else where not good) but the room was light and airy and my fears were unfounded. It was compact yes but had everything I needed plus more (Milk & Water provided in fridge).
I did feel it necessary have a word with the manager about the state of the shower which did let the rest of the room down (hence the dropped point), he seemed genuinely concerned and would have cleaned it there and then (I've put up with a lot worse so told him to leave it until I checked out).
The location is great, near the tube and a couple of mini supermarkets.
This is one of the quietest apartments I've stayed in and slept well each night and would not hesitate to return - sadly it was fully booked for the dates of my next London trip.

Reviewed by
Kevin M

From Marlow, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next