No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sheraton Heathrow Hotel - A Starwood Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Colnbrook Bypass West Drayton, Heathrow Airport, UB7 0HJ
The Sheraton Heathrow Hotel is conveniently located for all of the London Heathrow Airport’s terminals, especially Heathrow Terminal 5. All Terminals can be easily reached with Heathrow’s Hoppa Bus service. The hotel is also a handy option for people who need an easy connection to London either via the Underground or the Heathrow Express from Heathrow Central.

All of the bedrooms feature the acclaimed Sweet Sleeper Bed® and are available with a double bed or twin single beds. Guests upgrading to a Club Room enjoy extra in-room benefits such as a king size bed and flat screen LCD TV, complimentary In-room Internet access, as well as exclusive access to the Sheraton Club Lounge where complimentary breakfast is served every morning and high speed internet access is provided from the on-site PC workstations at no extra fee.

The hotel offers a great selection of dining options with drinks and light snacks and comfort foods served at the Bar, cocktails served in the Orange Lounge, international cuisine in The Orchard Restaurant and on-the-go snacks from the Link @ Sheraton Café. 24hour room service is also available. The Link@Sheraton is a connectivity hub located in the lobby which features 5 PC workstations offering 45-minute complimentary internet access and complimentary printing facilities; particularly convenient to check-in for the next flight and print boarding passes. The 24-hour gym facility, Sheraton Fitness powered by Core Performance, is convenient for travellers who wish to maintain their exercising routine.
Picture of Sheraton Heathrow Hotel - A Starwood Hotel, Heathrow Airport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for last minute, otherwise vastly overpriced
As a last minute booking I only paid £64. Late rooms had the number £181 crossed out for the room for that night. I'm not that fussy but every time I passed the reception there was a long and grumpy queue, so it was understaffed. At such a high price you may expect free wife, especially when you try to attract business. The Internet access was £7.50 per hour. It's only redeeming feature was the small gym that was free for guests.

Reviewed by
michael j

From Baldock, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the breakfast which was included in the rate was excellent, as were the snacks & drinks on offer in the club room.

Reviewed by
Pauline O'Reilly

From Saltash, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall, a very disappointing experience.
Reception area and staff pleasant. However, cannot say the same for the service provided by the restaurant staff when used on Sunday morning on 28th October - had to get up and request my table to be setup and coffee provided. The white European young lad had an attitude of "can't be bothered" overall a poorly managed operation. Also there is no way to switch on air conditioning individually within the room, everything is controlled centrally so if the weather drops outside but the room inside is hot - tough you have to live with hot air blowing through the vent - very unpleasant. Also Club Lounge poorly maintained, almost given a slip service by the staff. Overall, a very disappointing experience.

Reviewed by
I Z

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dinner - What a disappointment
I was hoping to treat myself to a nice dinner after a hard week but I had to wait (despite tables being available) - this was supposed to be 15 minutes. After 35 minutes I inquired and was told I had to wait longer, despite people that had arrived after me, having been served. I asked if room service would be quicker, and was told no. There was no restaurant manager in view and I then went to the hotel management. I was given a table and the food was lovely and the manager eventually arrived and apologised.

Reviewed by
C McKechnie

From Munich, Germany
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Carpets very dirty, stains everywhere room in very poor condition
Not what we expected hotel very noisy, woken at at 6am by cleaners hovering in room above us, then again at 7am by housekeeper asking to clean the room very upset as we were trying to sleep according to paperwork check out is 1200 Hrs.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline G

From Sheerness, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Public areas ok , rooms and corridors need renovation. Impression of not being too old !

Reviewed by
Marilia G

From Nicosia. 1684, Cyprus
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine if you get a cheap deal
The hotel is perfectly average, some bits a bit tired. Knackered old TV.
Staff really helpful.
Fine for the cheap price, but would have been very shocked at the standard if I'd paid full price

Reviewed by
Victoria R

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top class hotel
Have stayed there on several occasions and it has been a pleasure each time.at least this year they had received my booking with laterooms.Last year I turned up at the hotel with your paper work but they had not received the booking from yourselves.Luckily they had a spare room.

Reviewed by
DENHAM MITCHELL

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a night pre/post flight
Distance is very practical for the airport and the hotel is very nice allowing you to rest after or before a journey which may be/have been stressful. It was very comfortable and quiet making it easy to get a great night's sleep.
The room included many things I wouldn't have thought of - let alone expected - which though of no use to us could easily have been to someone else. There were ample plug sockets though some closer to the bedside tables would have been nice. The complementary drinks had a nice selection and the place felt very safe and clean in general.
There were some minor problems with connecting to the internet which involved us having to make return trips to the front desk but this was eventually solved.
The food and atmosphere in the bar was nice though the salsa with the nachos tasted fizzy which, though we were told it was meant to be that way, wasn't to our taste.
The staff at the front desk were incredibly polite and helpful, offering us any information we needed, such as bus timetables, even without request.

Reviewed by
Emma H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dated and Pricey
The Tv wasn't a flat screen, the bed was comfy but the over all room was dated and not worth the pricey sum of £169.
The only content of the mini bar was a half drunk carton of a Mcdonalds coke inside...
and to top it all the maid was banging on the door at 8am to clean.
Wont be staying again.

Reviewed by
s wheeler

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next