No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rossmore Hotel Limited

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
301 CRANBROOK ROAD , ILFORD, IG1 4UA
The Rossmore Hotel is a significant property offering forty nine bedrooms, tastefully decorated and serviced to a very high standard, to suit the needs of our guests. The hotel is an ideal base for guests visiting for either business or pleasure or in groups or as lone travellers.

Rossmore Hotel aims at providing every customer with the best service, ensuring a comfortable night’s sleep and providing them with an experience they will truly cherish.

The Rossmore is located in Ilford, away from the hustle and bustle of the crowded city life, overlooking the luscious Valentines Park and within walking distance of the Rail and Underground station. The location is well connected to the heart of city and just 5 minutes from the M11, A406 .

Rossmore Hotel is a mere 10 minutes away from the magnificent Olympic City where the London Olympics 2012 will be held. Also, it is just 25 minutes away from some of London’s landmark destinations, for instance – The Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey etc.

Rossmore Hotel is fully equipped with the bare necessities as well as the modern amenities as required by our guests and each room has been designed to create a serene atmosphere where the guests can unwind and relax.

Furthermore, the hotel’s well trained staff strive to create a warm and cosy environment ensuring an outstanding standard of service and hospitality.

Picture of Rossmore Hotel Limited, ILFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 94 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
45% recommended this accommodation to a friend 51% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ilford for two
Good location, opposite beautiful Valentine's Park, close to Ilford town centre and train station.
Friendly staff and good room service.
I've been there with boyfriend. We've got double ensuite room. Was nice, clean, quiet...
Good value for money.

Reviewed by
Katarzyna M

From Bishop's Stortford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

satisfactory.
Excellent breakfast. Really had fun.

Reviewed by
O Echefu

From FCT,ABUJA, Nigeria
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service but room condition was smelly
The customer service was good, but the hall way and the room smells.

Reviewed by
Steven L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rossmore hotel, don't book.
Very outdated and in poor condition. The wardrobe had no doors on it, the shower cubicle was hanging off the wall which meant the floor ended up very wet and slippy, the toilet seat wasn't on properly, the glass shelf over the sink kept coming off and to top it it all off there was two mice poison boxes on the floor under the radiator.

Reviewed by
B Willis

From Winsford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant
Good hotel for the type of stay we were looking for. We were off to a festival nearby and all we needed was somewhere local to stay that was good value, which is what we got. There were not many hotels that take 3 adults to one room so it's also practical for cutting costs! Can't comment on food as we chose not to have breakfast but walked through dining area and it looked fine.

Reviewed by
Gavin D

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No frills cheap and cheerful
There was a group of 5 of us all between 20-24 in London visiting a festival. It served us perfect for the weekend as all we needed was a bed to lay in and a shower. I wouldn't recommend this place if you are a couple on a weekend away but if you just need somewhere to rest your head for a few hours a night it's ideal. Good price with an ok breakfast included. There are shops and a nice park close by. Very happy with our stay.

Reviewed by
J Kingham

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Nice place

Reviewed by
Stefan Loveday-Webster

From Porthcawl, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
very clean room but very small. sheets and towels very clean. breakfast was very good, plenty to choose from. would stay again.

Reviewed by
Margaret D

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad for the money

Reviewed by
gary u

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was not that much good

Reviewed by
Saurabh Kumar

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next