Reviews - Rossmore Hotel Limited



Price From 201.97 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (32)

44% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • R Davey

  • September 2015

Would not stay again

We were allowed to check in 3 hours early so that we could go into London.

The room was stupidly small, the double bed was pushed against the wall so I had to climb over, there was a light hanging out in the bathroom, the light above the bed didn't work, the water from the shower took 10 minutes to heat up and only trickled out, and when we arrived the room was unlocked which didn't put confidence in the cleaning team. The breakfast was nice and was all you can eat, get what you want.

  • Bethan F

  • July 2015

Our story of disappointment

When we got in our room we realised the carpets had come away from the skirting board, wallpaper peeling off, dated curtains, it was right next to the shared toilets where we could hear everything.

The television didn't originally work, we had no mirror, the ladies toilet had no mirror yet the mens toilet did. We were not told where the showers were... They were upstairs. We were not told breakfast ended at 9am and so we missed it in the first morning as we went to the restaurant for 9.15am. There were no ironing facilities in the room as stated online. If you're wanting a cheap low standard accommodation this is the place for you

  • Samantha B

  • May 2015

Rossmore Hotel Limited

Situated right on the main road and our room was at the front so we could hear the traffic all night even with the windows shut, maybe they could have fitted sound proof windows.

  • T Martin

  • January 2015

One night business stay

The room was very warm and generally clean.

There was not a plug in the sink which was not corrected before I left. Staff pleasant but only gave information about Hotel when I asked them.

  • Alex Lee

  • January 2015

no comment

  • stephen taylor

  • December 2014

Not very happy we had to stay in second building and not in the main building had to walk to main building for breakfast.................

  • M Edwards

  • September 2014

Good and bad!

The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was great but that's where it stops I'm afraid.

We stayed 2 nights and thankfully didn't spend much time in the hotel, the room was very small and run down, the bed was pushed up against the window so I had to climb over my husband to use the bathroom, there were no doors on the wardrobe, in keeping with the rest of the furniture which was falling apart, there was one double plug socket behind the set of drawers which already occupied the TV and kettle, one mirror which was in the tiny bathroom which was too far away from the one plug socket to use anything like a hair dryer (which they do not supply!) the water in the shower never got above lukewarm,the toilet seat didn't fit the toilet so you had to "hold on" when using the loo in case you slipped off!. Breakfast time was a sham. No where near enough tables for the amount of rooms which meant we had to "double up" and eat our food elbow to elbow with complete strangers. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who expects to be able to get ready before a night out ( or in our case a wedding) if your not fussed about having access to electric or hot water and are just interested in a comfy bed and a good (privacy invaded) breakfast then this is the hotel for you. Sorry folks but £45 a night. We could have stayed in a travelodge.

  • Lewes P

  • September 2014

Great value with good food

I was a little concerned after having read some negative reviews, however I was pleasently surprised.

The room (20) was small but adequate, the bed was very comfortable and had crisp white cotton linen. Large shower which had very low water pressure but still usable. My only criticism is that the room was too warm, but that is often the case in hotels. Breakfast was a full english buffet so would satisfy the biggest appetite, and was better cooked and presented than some far more expensive hotels I have stayed in. This is a hotel full of contractors and workmen so expect to see a lot of hi viz at breakfast.

For price and location I could not fault this hotel. I will definitely use agin if in the area.

  • C Knight

  • August 2014

rossmore hotel ltd

Very friendly staff.

Large dining area and bar. Very good experience in this hotel.

  • N Robson

  • August 2014


Very happy and accomodating