No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT London Elstree

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Centennial Avenue Centennial Park, Elstree, WD6 3SB
Village Elstree is located just off Junction 5 from the M1 making it a great alternative to staying in the Capital. Elstree & Borehamwood Station is 1 mile away, taking just 30 minutes to Central London. Alternatively, Stanmore Tube Station (Jubilee Line) is 2 miles away, and takes 20 minutes to Bond Street. Embrace the culture in the West End Theatres, shop till you drop in Oxford Street and keep active at London Zoo and the nearby Harry Potter Studios.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort London Elstree.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT London Elstree, Elstree at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 89 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall nice hotel
I stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed my stay, the hotel literally has everything under 1 roof, food entertainment, pool, steam,sauna and a gym. The only issue I had was on the Saturday they had a party in the pub (which the receptionist said they have every Saturday) and my room seemed to be directly above it. I had to go down and ask them to turn it down as I could hear every word in the songs and being a music lover found it hard to sleep. One of the receptionists was nice about it the other quite rude. The good thing is that there was a noticeable difference in noise level once I complained which was fab! Food is lovely inc the free breakfast!

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay at the Village Urban Resort London Elstree. I'm pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay including our restaurant and the leisure facilities. However I'm sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the music in the Victory Pub. I'll be sure to address this with the Food and Beverage Manager and thank you for bringing this to my attention. My apologies once again and I do hope you would consider returning so we can restore your confidence.

Reviewed by
J Edwards

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money
We had a fantastic deal of three night for £150 - really good hotel with good food and excellent facilities. Staff very helpful.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Many thanks for recently reviewing our hotel. Thank you for your kind words toward our team, they always enjoy receiving feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Ivona Jelecanin, Rooms Division Manager.

Reviewed by
J Barron

From Newton le willows, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value due to a 3 night special promotion. Hotel ten mins from Stanmore tube station at start of jubilee line into London. Staff extremely helpful, leisure facilities clean & modern. Would definitely stop here again.

ManagementResponse

Dear R Holden, Many thanks for recently reviewing our hotel. Thank you for your kind words toward our team, they always enjoy receiving feedback. Be sure to keep a look out on our website for the best deals and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Ivona Jelecanin, Rooms Division Manager.

Reviewed by
r holden

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient for getting to Radlett Cricket Ground.
Just needed accommodation whilst our grandson was playing a cricket match so did not use the hotel's other facilities. Only one chair in the double bedroom (a very comfy one but only
one). Lots of lighting but not much light. Wardrobe in a dark area had a light but it did not work -
another light also did not work but after being reported that one was fixed but the important wardrobe one was not. Very different prices per night for the four nights - rather expensive we thought.

Reviewed by
R Gibbs

From Clevedon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It is what it is
Good room, good price, location was the reason for choosing it, if you stayed at one Village hotel you've stayed at them all - I quite like that - no quirky surprises, you know what you are getting.
The only down side was the restaurant/food situation. Breakfast was average dinner choice was poor Italian or Pub food - no steak!!?? If you are only there for one night that's fine, but multiple nights - eat out, plenty of choice.

Reviewed by
Nicholas Hall

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
A very enjoyable stay, the food is fantastic and there's plenty to do night or day. We would recommend this hotel to everyone and we will defiantly stay again. The reception staff are very polite and proffesional .

Reviewed by
john mcadam

From Kent, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice
Travelled to London to see eminem at wembley, fantastic hotel, staff were very helpful and phoned a few different taxi company's for us to get the cheapest deal to wembley (which was £17.50 fleet taxis' room was lovely rain shower was amazing, hotel was very hot and air con was a bit pants, but couldn't fault anything else... Breakfast was lovely the next morning with a self service full English or continental. Very pleased with hotel. Would definatly visit again!

ManagementResponse

Dear B Pascoe, Thanks for your review and great to hear that you would like to stay again. Keep a look out on our website for our best deals and we hope you get the chance to visit again soon. Kind Regards, Ivona Jelecanin, Rooms Division Manager.

Reviewed by
B Pascoe

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel reccomend to all.
Friendly welcome easy check in great and helpful staff would come back and stay with you again.

Reviewed by
Ben D

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little bit of Dubai on an industrial estate
Hotel includes a gym, so there are a lot of white Range Rover Evoques and black window Audis and their predictable passengers hanging around. TV in room didn't work, bedside light bulb flickered then died, switch cover had fallen off and the shade was loose. Cleaning cloth left in bathroom. Shower head leaking. Felt like nobody had inspected the room. Restaurant produced pasta that was the smallest portion I have ever witnessed, and utterly tasteless. Complained at desk but got a robotic 'thank you for informing us' reply. Bar staff turned off the football commentary and put on their preferred techno soundtrack. Dreadful hotel.

Reviewed by
David D

From Beccles, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful and well equipped

Reviewed by
R Shaw

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next