Reviews - Castleton Hotel



Price From 180.85 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (53)

68% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • R R

  • September 2015

Twin Room - one night stay

We stayed in a twin room ......

small room, very small shower room ...... no mobile phone signal ....

beds were small singles ( seemed to be able to feel the wires in one of them ).....

however.... clean, decent breakfast .......

  • N Emanuel

  • August 2015

It was Ok

i thought the room was overpriced at £95 especially when I checked the next day and it was £10 cheaper, the room felt like we were in a converted store room which had a window fortunately!, I have type2 diabetes and tried to warn the receptionist that I had dietary needs but he did not understand what I meant or even understand what diabetes was, there was no sweeteners available at breakfast even when I asked!, only good point is I kinda had a good nights sleep, but will not stay there again!!

  • M Pilgrim

  • August 2015

My colleague and I stayed with our spouses.

The elevator was not working and we could not carry our suitcases up to the 4th floor since one person had a foot injury. We were then assigned rooms on the 2nd floor. I got a very small room in which you could not even turn around in the shower while my colleague who paid the same amount received a large room with a large bathroom. I wondered why the big difference in accommodation. I would only stay there again if I am travelling alone.

  • B Zamora Reynoso

  • June 2015

Beautiful and nice location

Very cheap and beautiful room, very quiet and nice location.

I will be pleased to be there again if i need a room in London.

  • R Sandall

  • May 2015

Wouldn't stay for more than one night

The room was basic and quite smelly due to en suite having no ventalation

  • S Richards

  • April 2015

Perfect for a short break

Staff at reception and in the breakfast room were friendly and helpful.

Beds comfy although room small. Few minutes walk from Paddington, and good choice of eating places.

  • Dan H

  • April 2015

Budget, Basic, Good Value for Money

I required a basic Hotel in a good location within London and found this.

Location was excellent, very central. Parking was an extra £20 for overnight but meant my vehicle was safe and secure, so happy. Breakfast was tasty. For the money we paid, (£84) for 2 people I cannot argue at all. My only comments would be there was no bedside table or even a side table so making a cup of tea/coffee was an interesting experience and the toilet/shower room would not be suitable for those that suffer with Claustrophobia, aside of this, As I say, price for what we got in return was descent, Would stay again when back in London.

  • Sharon T

  • February 2015

Smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in

The staff were lovely, the food was fine, the hotel spotless, and you can't grumble at the late rooms price of £64 for 2 for one night in London, for us it worked ok as we arrived late and left early and we had what we needed.

I was just a little taken aback at how tiny the room was, never stayed in one that small before. The parking was also a challenge as we parked up - bonus - but then had to go down twice between 7 and 9am to move it again, felt relived when we left. Good job my husband was with me as I wouldn't have liked to be on my own and keep moving it, whilst trying to have breakfast and a shower!

  • Gary Kilgour

  • February 2015

Castleton Hotel Ideal

This hotel is situated perfect for the Paddington underground station, where you can connect to anywhere in London.

I would certainly use this hotel again.

  • james knight

  • January 2015

overnight stop

very nice hotel with clean and comfortable accommodation.

we unfortunately did not go to breakfast till 8.45 and there was little to eat. However that was our oversight.