Reviews - Pasha Hotel

3

158 Camberwell Road, London, SE5 0EE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (56)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Smith

  • February 2016

Pasha Hotel

The hotel looked nice from the outside, and the common areas were clean.

The shower was very nice, and I really liked the bathroom. There isn't an elevator, so be prepared for a mini workout :) I was surprised that breakfast wasn't included in the cost of the room, so I can't say anything about the quality of the food.

My main issues were with the staff and the wifi. In the beginning of my stay I would smile and greet the front desk staff, but for the most part I was ignored. How incredibly rude. How can offer quality customer service and make the guest "feel at home" when you ignore their greetings. They didn't only treat me this way; one of my guests commented on it as well.

The wifi was ok at the beginning of my stay, but it got progressively worse. My last few days at the hotel were absolutely awful. The wifi ranged from spotty to nonexistent, and the multiple networks only added to my frustration because either the passwords wouldn't work or I could connect for a few minutes before the internet went out again. The hotel has both a spa and a restaurant, but I used neither so I can't comment on them. I think it is pretty cool that these are offered in the hotel.

As I said before, I was not happy with the hotel staff and the wifi, but the room was clean and comfortable, the hotel itself was clean, and the toiletries smelled really good.

  • K McCallin

  • December 2015

Very pleasant

I had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay at the Pasha, I was warmly greeted and left to enjoy my stay with little to no interference from staff.

I would definitely stay here again

  • Robin G

  • November 2015

Pleasant surprise

A challenging neighborhood but the Pasha stood out like a beacon of quality in otherwise drab surroundings.

Reception staff were very friendly and the room was very clean and pleasant although the bathroom smelled a bit of damp and there were some light bulbs missing.

  • Ruth C

  • November 2015

comfortable room and only a couple of minor gripes

I found the hotel easily (near Iceland) on Camberwell Rd and was pleasantly surprised with the modern frontage and comfortable reception area.

Chairs and sofa became useful when mobile phone reception dropped mid phone call on my first evening. Finding the parking area at the rear was a lot harder and it was very minimal. Space for probably no more than 6 vehicles and those had to block each other in. I needed to leave at 7am so a little rearranging was necessary. I also had to leave before breakfast so regrettably can't comment on that. However, my room and en suite (shower) bathroom was lovely. Ground floor with only high level window but comfortable and well equipped. I didn't find any written information in the room re. for example meal times, restaurant menu, wifi password. The latter was easily obtained from helpful reception staff. The Pasha restaurant is a lovely fusion and served interesting tasty dishes, not hugely expensive but it is not possible to have meal put on hotel bill.

  • L Harris

  • November 2015

Pasha Hotel

Clean, friendly, good value for money!

  • Peter T

  • November 2015

A good Sleep, quiet & clean

Good budget hotel.

Only make 2 comments:

- BEWARE shower temp control in my room - either very hot or very cold..REPORTED to Reception. - JUST INFO - Parking in main road outside (as their carpark full)..need to move car by 0700 .

  • Aj S

  • November 2015

Great staff really helpful and had parking

  • Daniel L

  • October 2015

Pasha Hotel

Pleasant stay good value for money.

  • Patrick L

  • October 2015

Pasha Hotel

Staff were brilliant.

Very friendly and helped out with taxi and directions. Good value for money. Room was fine with everything we needed. Lovely hot shower and a hairdryer!

  • D Covill

  • October 2015

A cheap hotel felt cheap soon as you went in room not value for money