No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Pasha Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
158 Camberwell Road , London, SE5 0EE
Pasha Hotel is a boutique hotel located in Camberwell within a short (2 miles) distance of the most delightful sightseeing’s like Parliament Houses, Tate Modern, Big Ben in central London as well as attractions such as Oxford Street, Leicester Square, Soho or Covent Garden.

The facility has just recently been reconstructed and the superbly achieved modern cozy concept was conceived to create a soft, glamorous and comfortable setting to welcome guests of all kinds, be it for business travelers or simply vacationers. Its Kazakh Restaurant, Ottoman Hamam, modern rooms, business centre will make your stay an extraordinary experience. Upon entering you will be enveloped in soft, calm colors; you will find elegant wood furnishings and an overall decoration given to comfort and modernity.
Technology has been discreetly fed into each room with high speed Internet access, interactive audio visual systems and LCD televisions. Rooms are equipped with free wired broadband internet access plug, laptop-sized safes, spacious wardrobe, LCD TV with free-view and hot-bird satellite channels, european electric socket, hairdryer and minibar . All rooms are en-suite and some come with XL Rain Showers.
On our back side we also provide 3 car capacity parking lot. Our room door locks are secured with smart card keys and the facility is constantly watched with CCTV cameras.
Picture of Pasha Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Cool.

Reviewed by
Fransisca O

From Feltham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Much better than I thought it would be
The room was perfect, even with the rail track being right next to the room, which wasn't actually that loud at all. An enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
M Rodrigues

From London , England
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not an experience I wish to repeat
Initially from the front of the building it looks a little strange a bit like a neon lit shop !
Reception tacky and poorly decorated. Staff neat friendly and helpful. Parked at the back of the hotel!! If you can call it a car park. Had to wade through mounds of kitchen rubbish and cigarette butts to the back door. Eventually got show tomorrow room. It is as at this point i nearly walked out. Tiny grubby little room with a small window with a wood n blind that didn't fit. The room was just big enough for the bed The bathroom was ok and fairly clean.all night people were walking back and forth down the hall as there was a terrace where people could smoke. This should have been a smokers only floor. If I did not know I would have said this was a place that charged by the hour

Reviewed by
Michael L

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great inexpensive hotel
Chose the Pasha for one night's stay for a gig at Brixton Accademy and I was really pleasantly surprised.
The twin room was comfortable and clean with air-con. The ensuite bathroom was large, modern and had a great shower. The staff were really friendly and helpful and we had a delicious meal in the restaurant. For an additional £5 we were also able to have a really great full English breakfast.
I would highly recommend the Pasha and it's ideally suited for gigs at the Brixton Accademy (1.5 miles away) and 24 hour reception. It was also half the price of a room at the Holiday Inn Vauxhall.

Reviewed by
Louise W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break In Camberwell
The Hotel was quite tricky to find as it looks like a normal High Street Shop from the outside .
Although not set in the nicest area of London it had very good bus routes into Central London which takes abount twenty minutes max. The Staff were very helpful and friendly . The room we were in was small and fair in terms of cleanliness , but the shower worked well and the bed was very comfortable . I think we had one of the most basic rooms as for a little more money you could get a much better room. There are good facilities on offer for spa and pampering . Its an ideal place for a brief stay in London without splashing out on top Central London prices.

Reviewed by
Adrian S

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A satisfied customer - happily
The room lived up to my expectations. The bed was quite comfortable, although I do like my bed to be a little bit firmer. However, the room was very comfortable and relaxing.

Reviewed by
J Dust

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really very nice
a friendly clean and lovely reception, large, clean and tidy room with a really nice bathroom, was a little bit cold and the carpets on the stairs a bit worn but everything else was perfect

Reviewed by
John Scott

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pasha Hotel
Staff very helpful mended the broken TV, local knowledge and taxis. Room doesn't have Internet access as advised. We could only get Internet on the stairs. We could only get hot water after midnight. And the bin was full of other people's rubbish and personal items.

Reviewed by
r westmacott

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location and staff
I stayed in this hotel for 6 days. Overall location is good. Staff were excellent, especially the two nice siberian girls at the front desk always charming and available to help. They helped to book taxis and guided me to take bus and tube to reach the places i visit. Will visit again.
Few areas that need serious improvement: no lift so have to climb stairs. If you were travelling with heavy luggage like I did, seek for help and the staff would definitely help carrying your luggage to room.
Poor Wi-Fi, it works only in the reception and hallway. If you enter into your room, forget about Wi-Fi connectivity.

Reviewed by
BALAJI SRINIVASAN

From Singapore, Singapore
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nearlly the worst Hotel we have stayed in
No lift we had to lug luggage up and down to 2rd floor around a tight spiral starcase . The electric socket that operated the kettle was loose and crackled the kettle if you pressed the socket worked in short bursts when we complained they brought in an extension lead from the Television . Parking was terrible there were 3 spaces and 2 sqeaze ins. The hotel in general was very dirty and worn , the spiral stair case started fillthy at the bottom and as there was less usage at the top slowlly reduced to just very dirty . Next to the hotel there is major building work with large earth moving noisy machines so any kind of sleep in was not possible The people , staff and food were all good

Reviewed by
D Jennings

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next