No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hyde Park Suites

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
55 Inverness Terrace Queensway, London, W2 3JN
Our self catering apartments combine a great central location with a modern interior design and bright, warm colours. Keeping our guests convenience in mind, we have created a cosy and inviting space that is ideal for short stays in London whether you are visiting on business or leisure. One bedroom and duplex flats provide the space you need to enjoy London with friends and family. Whereas you can find lots of ethnic restaurants, coffee shops, supermarkets and the Whiteleys shopping centre in the immediate area, our kitchens are all equipped with a fridge, hob, oven, microwave, kettle and all necessary cooking utensils for your convenience, giving you the freedom to eat what you want when you want it. Realising our guests professional needs, we did our best to create a work and study environment in each studio and every apartment which includes high speed broadband internet, both cabled and wireless. Whether you are a business traveler or a tourist, our apartments offer an ideal choice, ensuring the convenience and independence of central London accommodation at an affordable price.
Picture of Hyde Park Suites, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 80 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
59% recommended this accommodation to a friend 59% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but functional
The room was small but clean. Fine for one night but I wouldn't want to stay longer, just too cramped.

Reviewed by
Sue N

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

never worth the money
We would never book this accommodation again. For what we paid we were hugely disappointed when we got into the 'suite'. I am no snob but I guess this is what social housing is like, old and tired looking, extremely small, the shower looked like it was fitted in the wardrobe and it leaked badly. As we left before 8am we had to leave the key in the room so we couldn't take any issue up with the reception staff (the reception which is located up the road). I appreciate it was self catering but I did expect a few sachets of tea/coffee at least for the morning. Any hotel room for half the price would at least have coffee and tea for its guests. I would strongly recommend that you do not go anywhere near these suites.

Reviewed by
p mattinson

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not 4 star
The floor looked like it had not been cleaned the toilet had a stool left in it but on the up side the bed was clean .

Reviewed by
adam t

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful!
We checked in early and left our bags at the main building, the staff were friendly and helpful. We went back later to pick the key up for the room and the reception area had become very busy indeed, but they seemed to handle it without any problems. Our room was number 13 in building 30, it was open plan but covered two floors, downstairs was a double sofa bed, kitchenette, dining table and chairs and the TV (and DVD player) upstairs was the bathroom and double futon type bed. Both beds were very comfortable and everywhere was clean. There was a little 'wear and tear' in places but for £200 between the three of us it was good value in my opinion. It's on the doorstep to Bayswater tube station and Hyde Park is only a stone's throw away so ideal for visiting London or going to an event in the park. This particular suite is probably not suitable for young children.

Reviewed by
Maxine F

From Wigston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place! Central , close to two tube stations few stops away from Bond Street and Oxford Curcus. Lots of shops,coffees, pub and restaurants where you can enjoy great food and drinks. The stuff at the reception is very professional and Gentle( especially the Italian from Puglia)!!!

Reviewed by
Maurizio Colia

From , UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Find somewhere else to stay
The bathroom stank and the plumbing didn't work. The room was small and the furniture was run down. It was truly awful.

Reviewed by
Ian t

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The apartments on the website bore no resemblance to mine.it was extremely shabby and was in need of

Reviewed by
David W

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfactory accommodation
I stayed for 2 nights while working in London. The accommodation was perfectly satisfactory for my needs. The rooms are pleasant and reasonable spacious, although a little 'tired'. I was quite concerned after reading some of the comments on the site, but need not have been. The suite provided good value for a couple of nights in London.

Reviewed by
T Johnson

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was really good but the only thing I can complain about is we had a tripple room and the sofa bed was very uncomfortable but other than that it was really nice, the bed situation would stop me from booking there again, I'm not one to moan usually :)
Kind regards
Rob

Reviewed by
R Salt

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Hyde Park Suites
The room was clean and well equipped. The only down point was the temperature which was too hot.

Reviewed by
James Brown

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next