No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn London - Mayfair

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
3 Berkeley Street, London, W1J 8NE
Choose the elegant Holiday Inn London-Mayfair hotel in central London, with good transport links across the city. Situated in the heart of London on Berkeley Street, in refined Mayfair, Holiday Inn London-Mayfair exudes the glamour and service of a traditional hotel. You'll be welcomed by a doorman into our grand Lobby . London Heathrow Airport is a 60-minute taxi ride away and the hotel is just 50 metres from well-connected Green Park Tube station . Host seminars for up to 65 guests in our 2 meeting rooms with wireless Internet . Your meeting in the City or Canary Wharf is a 15-minute Tube ride away, and your homely Guest room has high-speed Internet. The renowned shopping of Oxford Street and Bond Street is less than 10 minutes' walk away, and you can stroll across Green Park to majestic Buckingham Palace. Nightingales restaurant serves hot English breakfasts under twinkling chandeliers, and you can order cocktails from our barman.
Picture of Holiday Inn London - Mayfair, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Mayfair
A perfectly situated hotel in the heart of London within walking distance to many of the city's famous attractions. Staff were very professional & extremely helpful. Would recommend to anyone who wants value for money, a relaxing break & a great location. We'll definitely book this hotel the next time we return.

Reviewed by
G Clark

From Wirral, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's ok...
I've stayed in a few hotels in London and this can only be described as average. I've stayed twice, but out of sheer need for accommodation, rather than a 'want' to stay. The rooms are pretty noisy, especially facing the front of the hotel. It's mayfair, I get that it'd be loud, but I'm sure new reinforced windows would help - I could literally here the music playing from cars passing by. For business, it's a good base for west/central London but I would begrudge staying here for an actual holiday.

ManagementResponse

Dear Nadine R, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. I am glad that we have hosted you on a couple of occasions already. Please accept my sincerest apologies however, if the noise disturbances were a disappointed. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback is instrumental for us to improve on what we can offer to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Nadine R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is a Rip Off from start to finish.

ManagementResponse

Dear L Boyd, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I apologize our hotel fell below your expectations. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
L Boyd

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely fine for my short business stay - excellent location for tourists as well

ManagementResponse

Dear Rob H, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Janice A IHGCare

Reviewed by
Rob H

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was my 3rd stay at this hotel and was a littyle disappointing. There were several issues but the staff did their best to help. I was given vouchers for breakfast on both days as compensation.

Reviewed by
anne james

From Llandrindod Wells, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday inn Mayfair review
Staff were really friendly and helpful. Hotel room was spotless and the hotel was very nice with spacious rooms!

Reviewed by
C Ewens

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I felt robbed in this day and age to pay £5 per continuous hour of wifi. In total because of the unfair charging system I pad £10 for about 30 minutes use. Shame on you Holiday Inn - today this should be as free as television.
Charles Howard

ManagementResponse

Dear Charles Howard, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our guest services. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and dissatisfaction our internet service has caused you. We regret that this aspect has negatively impacted your overall experience with us. Rest assured that your comments will be forwarded to the hotel's management and will be used to consider improvements where possible. Once again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We all hope that you give us another chance so we can make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Dhan, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Charles Howard

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location.
A good hotel in a great location. Staff all friendly and extremely helpful. No complaints and would recommend.

Reviewed by
a greenall

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not a bad place.
This is a holiday in which are always ok.
The place is a little dated and the price is high compaired to other holiday inn around the country, but then it is london. Our capital of the UK, a place over charging on all areas due to the basis most are foreign or tourists and may only come once.
It is good value with against the other options and service is friendly and polite.
breakfast time can be busy and the layout of the room could be better as the buffet selection is too close to seating.
The corridors, carpets doors to rooms and rooms need an injection of funds to bring them up to standard and london spec.

Reviewed by
dan i

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although this room was booked 2 weeks prior to our arrival, with a specific request for a twin bedded room, we were informed that one was not available when we arrived "as they were busy"!!. We were however, offered an Executive room that included a Sofa bed, had either my Wife or myself been 4ft tall and weighed 6 stone that would have possibly been marginally acceptable, but unfortunately not on this occasion!
On the up-side, the Hotel is situated in an excellent location on Piccadilly, opposite The Ritz. The Staff are extremely pleasant and helpful.
Providing i shrink by 2ft in my older age and lose approx 10 stone, i will consider staying again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Paul W, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and regret our service and room did not live up to your expectations. Rest assured your comments will be looked into. I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Zelyn N IHGCare

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Crowborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next