No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Megaro

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
Belgrove Street , London, WC1H 8AB

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

You’re a curious chap/lady. You want to stay somewhere central, in the most resurgent, vibrant part of London, ideally opposite a couple of stations that can take you just about anywhere in the city, the country or the continent.

We don’t blame you.

Welcome to Megaro. We are more than a place to stay in the very heart of London; it’s a hub of London culture and your personal gateway into what is, in our opinion, one of the coolest places in the world.

49 spacious rooms | 8 modern apartments around the corner | free superfast WiFi | Sky TV | endless tea & Illy coffee supply | filtered water | fresh milk | climate control | hairdryer | iron and board | toiletries | magazines and newspapers | good night’s sleep | powerful showers | comfy beds.
Picture of Hotel Megaro, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable
The room was spacious for a London hotel, well appointed and comfortable. The bathroom in particular was large and convenient. Service was friendly. Only criticism was that the room was too hot and adjusting the temperature down was difficult. Coffee machine produced coffee that was lukewarm. Conveniently situated for getting around London and for Eurostar.

Reviewed by
Nigel B

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent choice
Because we had an early train from Kings Cross the next day choose this hotel instead of a hotel in West End where we would normally stay. We were really delighted with the hotel and the location turned out to be so convenient. Only a single tube ride away from Knightsbridge and the West End. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

Reviewed by
anne mason

From Banchory, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay when visiting London
We chose the Megaro for it's close proximity to St Pancras and were not disappointed. The apartment was lovely, only a 2 minute walk from the main hotel and just what we needed. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional - all in all a great place to stay. We will definitely return to the Megaro

Reviewed by
Joanne W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight before catching early Eurostar train
Excellent room overlooking St Pancras. Surrounding area very interesting with lots to do along with many restaurants.

Reviewed by
Kenneth M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent access for St Pancras and Kings Cross Stations
Excellent Hotel well appointed room with good bathroom, excellent bed linen and soft towels in bathroom. Complimentary water in room with tea and coffee facilities. We used the Hotel as an over night stay before boarding Eurostar and would certainly use the Hotel again.

Reviewed by
P Smith

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Have been before, will come back again.
I travel to London from the north east several times a year for business. I first picked this hotel 3 years ago based purely on its location (it is only 10 minutes walk from where I need to be). I am usually the type of person who will try out several places but after my first trip, I never looked back. It is literally across the road from King's Cross/St.Pancras so is no hassle to get to if you arrive by train. The staff are all wonderful and very welcoming. The rooms are always spotless and very comfortable. The bar and restaurant are very good and there is free wifi. I recommended this hotel to friend and he is now a regular visitor too. Next time I'm called down to London, this is where I'll stay.

Reviewed by
C Beavan

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great find- we were travelling from St Pancras and this hotel was very convenient. The room was modern and clean and had lots of little extra details to improve our stay. We will definitely return.

Reviewed by
C Justice

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Eurostar
The hotel is extremely close to St Pancras Eurostar which was the main reason for my booking. You simply cross the Euston Road. However, although our room overlooked Euston Road, the soundproofing is excellent ensuring a good night. The facilities are excellent, particularly the shower. We did not eat or drink at the hotel, so I cannot give an opinion. The staff were so helpful when checking in and we were even escorted to our room. There was some outside hoarding during our stay which I understand was due to maintenance to underground cables - so no fault of the hotel. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
G Pountney

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stopover location for Kings Cross / St Pancras
The staff were friendly and efficient, the room was of good quality and very clean and the location close to St Pancras couldn't have been better for our purpose. All this and excellent value for money too, considering the location; hard to fault really.

Reviewed by
A Sivewright

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly reception & convenient location
Staff very helpful and friendly. Room had some nice little touches (e.g. heated mirror in bathroom, multi shower jet thingy) which were unexpected, and was otherwise clean and comfortable. Good wifi and air-con in room. Windows well sound-proofed so had a peaceful night despite overlooking Euston Road.

Reviewed by
Peter C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next