Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Merton > Bumble Bee Hotels > Holiday Inn Express London Wimbledon South
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London Wimbledon South

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
200 High Street,Colliers Wood, London, SW19 2BH
Ideally located across the road from the Colliers wood tube station makes the Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon South the ideal base to see the sight of London. Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon South is conveniently set outside the Congestion Charge Zone, 20 minutes drive from the M25 and 18 miles from Heathrow Airport. We're situated in a residential neighbourhood beside Wandle Park and it's a 30-minute Underground ride to central London from the station opposite. Linger over an all inclusive breakfast in the Great Room while you browse the papers.Our 2 meeting rooms can accommodate events of up to 25 people, and free wireless Internet throughout keeps you connected. Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon South is a 10-minute walk from St. George's Hospital, and you can park your vehicle with us while you take the Tube to meetings in the City. Unwind with a drink from our 24-hour bar and ask our friendly staff to recommend local restaurants. Under 18's stay free when sharing with an adult in the good value Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon South.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London Wimbledon South, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but very noisy and parking a nightmare
The road side rooms a very noisy and do not have adequate sound insulation.
Very limited parking on site which if full you are told "park on the street" which, if your from out of london and dont know the area is very difficult. Most of the sourrounding area is wheel clamp zone. Staff very unhelpful regarding parking not even knowing the nearest public parking or paid for car park. Poor show when you have driven 5 hours to get there.

Reviewed by
Phil Christopher

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and tidy
good showers,breakfast is ok

Reviewed by
N Collings

From York, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased
Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Graham S

From Cleethorpes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok place
This hotel is ideal if you want to be near a subway,unfortunately it is very noisy and we found it difficult to sleep,the breakfast was nice but the eggs tasted like someone had dropped a salt pot in them. If you want to go to specific places research it before you go as the staff knew very little,great location for wimbledon though.

ManagementResponse

Dear K Arnold, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the noise and breakfast selection during your stay. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando, IHG Care

Reviewed by
k arnold

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
I booked a dbl room but was given a twin, no apology for this, I was simply told there were no double rooms available.
I didn't know until arriving at the hotel that they were having refurbishment work done. 8am Breakfast was disrupted by constant drilling less than 20 meters away!
For £150 not a great experience & poor breakfast

ManagementResponse

Dear R Wood, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. We are disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the room assignment and the condition of the hotel may have caused you. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest services. Thank you for taking the time. We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Best Regards, John, IHG Care

Reviewed by
R Wood

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were friendly and efficient but I found the bathroom had bolt missing from lavatory seat which looked dirty. We had to complain about air conditioning which was extremely poor as did another member of our party, who had to change rooms twice because of this. The public areas , dining, lounge and toilets were clean and pleasant but we were disappointed by the quality of the food, although plentiful and varied.

Reviewed by
H Brown

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Big queues for the toaster but apart from that fairly good

ManagementResponse

Dear A Wright, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
A Wright

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Meh! At best
Good standard of hotel just didn't work for me at all during my stay. Check in was good but the standard of service in the morning was mediocre. What is the point of telling a guest that they have to come down to reception to collect an iron and ironing board only to be told that there were none to be had? Cue the trawling of floors for one and the game of charades with housekeeping who didn't understand me at all. Prepare to use the extra pillows for comfort as the standard of bed in my room was akin to a sofa bed.

ManagementResponse

Dear Matthew W, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
matthew w

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

location
Opposite tube station making it very easy to travel from.

Reviewed by
B White

From Sandhurst, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor value
Small room and very small 'double' bed. £15 extra to park so all in very poor value for money.

ManagementResponse

Dear Steven A, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am sorry that our rooms did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Steven A

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next