You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express LONDON - WIMBLEDON SOUTH


200 High Street,Colliers Wood, London, SW19 2BH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • peter s

  • September 2016

Clean and convenient

Don't forget they charge £20 for parking, and you cannot get into park without somehow parking somewhere and then going to reception for a code

  • Amanda Cawkwell

  • July 2016

Holidau Inn Express Wimbledon

i was welcomed at reception by Monique who was very friendly and focussed on my needs and answered every question I had with ease.

The check in process was smooth and trouble free. My room was great. Very comfortable bed, bathroom well equipped, good shower. Food excellent. I had a meal in the evening and it was superb, as was breakfast. A plentiful supply of buffet items as well as a good selection . My check out experience was hassle free . Hellen went through the process smoothly and efficiently , she provided service with a smile too.. Thank you Holiday Inn Express.

  • Patricia Newman

  • June 2016


This is a very cosy, welcoming hotel with very convenient links to central london.

  • b harvey

  • March 2016

Really nice quiet room, just what was needed

Only downside was that it wasn't made clear when booking that although there are car parking spaces (£20 per night), they don't have enough for all guests so it's on a first-come basis, and they fill up very fast.

There's only about 20 for the whole hotel, I got the last space on Tuesday at 3pm.

  • Neil W

  • December 2015


Excellent value for money.

Secure car park, clean & warm room

Outside tube station for easy access into Central London

  • Steven T

  • November 2015


A stay of one night that was local to Wimbledon for a night out with colleagues.

Response from hotel

Dear Steven T,

Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review. I appreciate the high rating you gave us in terms of cleanliness and service. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving appreciation from a valued guest. Your comments are well received and shall be passed on to the rest of the team.

We will always endeavor to provide the best guest experience possible.



IHG Care

  • Joanne Collier

  • August 2015

lovely clean bright hotel!

Hotel room was clean and well air conditioned, friendly staff, nice reception and bar.

Good breakfast. Only disappointment was the bed, very soft and you easily rolled into the middle. Apart from that lovely 2 day break!

  • Lena M

  • July 2015

Best Hotel

One of the best Hotel I have stayed in this year.

Clean, friendly staff and breakfast was great.

  • L Martin

  • July 2015

Great Hotel for Wimbledon Stays

This hotel is right over the road from Colliers Wood tube station.

You can come here directly from Kings Cross on the Northern line. Really easy to travel to and locate. If you're staying here because you're lucky enough to be heading to the AELTC for the Wimbledon Championship Tennis this is a great place to stay. There is bus stop within a 2 minute walk where you travel a short distance to Wimbledon main bus station and from there the shuttle buses go directly to Wimbledon and back. You can also walk to the main bus station in about 20 minutes, very easy to find. The hotel is well maintained, clean and tidy and quiet. The staff are efficient and friendly. The rooms are modern and comfortable. Breakfast is nothing special, simple selection of hot food or cereals, toast, pastries, juice and hot drinks. Fruit selection is very poor, horrible syrupy bowls of tinned fruit. Apart from that, very good reasonably priced hotel is a great location.

  • Alexander Irvine-Fortescue

  • March 2015

Holiday Inn Express London Wimbledon South

The room was comfortable and quiet.

Breakfast offered good choice and spacious seating. Parking was simple and accessible.