No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Palm Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
64 -76 Hendon Way Cricklewood, London, NW2 2NL
Located on the A41, just minutes from the North Circular and M1 in North West London, the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel has recently completed a full renovation and now boasts 100 modern and spacious guest bedrooms, two large function suites, and restaurant onsite (available Monday – Sunday)and a new bar open 24h.
Our hotel is within close proximity to Golders Green tube station, just 15 minutes’ walk or £6 by taxi (approx.), journey to Kings Cross/St Pancras station is just 30 minutes. We are also ideally located for visits to Camden Town, Wembley Stadium, Wembley Arena and Lords Cricket Ground.
Our spacious rooms are elegantly decorated in natural colours with walnut furniture, en-suite bathroom with luxury walk-in shower, complimentary toiletries, comfortable bed, spacious work desk, complimentary Wi-FI, and wall mounted Freeview LCD TV.
Relax and unwind in the spacious guest lounge with ample seating, which features large flat screen TV and modern art. You can also take advantage of complimentary use of Wi-Fi internet in public areas.
Hotel offers limited but complimentary car parking.
Picture of Best Western Palm Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value
Excellent Value - Staff, room & food all first class.

Reviewed by
Ross J

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Splendid
We had a good one-night stay; staff friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
ALEC GILL

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Western Palm Hotel
Although there were a couple of issues during our stay at the Palm Hotel, I am pleased to add that the Operations Director dealt with these and resolved them to my satisfaction.
We had a very spacious triple room with good facilities. The hotel was accessible and ideal for our short stay in London.

Reviewed by
Colleen F

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smart and comfortable hotel
Recently refurbished to a good standard. Smart and comfortable with good facilities. Room small but adequate. Parking makes it very convenient for anyone driving to North London.

Reviewed by
R Mason

From Eye, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful staff
Hotel staff were very helpful, and helped sort out options for food as the restaurant had been booked for private function

Reviewed by
K Phillips

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and welcoming
Only stayed 1 night but great room lovely hotel and staff were excellent would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
K Young

From Penicuik, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good city hotel
Ideally located for Wembley and the centre of London. Service was very friendly, especially the barman. The value for the price we got for our stay was very good, and would highly recommend the hotel if the same or similar deal was available.

Reviewed by
M Jones

From Tipton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thumbs up overall
Was quoted incorrect price to start with but this was resolved. Everything was as one would expect at a hotel, location wise we didn't realise was so far from the city centre nor on a motorway. Overall was a lovely time and just what we needed after our wedding on Saturday. Staff were pleasant and friendly.

Reviewed by
C Ireland

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wow
All I can say is this is the more than what I expected, booked this hotel as a rush purchase and I was more than happy with what I got, the room or shall I say rooms were massive, clean and so comforting, next time I'm in London I will be staying here

Reviewed by
A Smith

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and a very nice hotel!
Arriving at the hotel, check in was simple. The room was nice - they accommodated the fact we needed to turn the twin room into a family as we had one more person with us. Shower was decent, tea & coffee facilities and upon checkout they were extremely friendly. When going back into the hotel to ask where to get breakfast, they offered us free Lunch Packs with a couple of sandwiches, crisps, a cake and some water in. Nice touches by nice people make all the difference. About a 15 min walk to Golders Green which is a nice enough place to have a drink as we found out on the way back from Central London. Very good.

Reviewed by
Tom A

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next