No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Palm Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
64 -76 Hendon Way Cricklewood, London, NW2 2NL
Located on the A41, just minutes from the North Circular and M1 in North West London, the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel has recently completed a full renovation and now boasts 100 modern and spacious guest bedrooms, two large function suites, and restaurant onsite (available Monday – Sunday)and a new bar open 24h.
Our hotel is within close proximity to Golders Green tube station, just 15 minutes’ walk or £6 by taxi (approx.), journey to Kings Cross/St Pancras station is just 30 minutes. We are also ideally located for visits to Camden Town, Wembley Stadium, Wembley Arena and Lords Cricket Ground.
Our spacious rooms are elegantly decorated in natural colours with walnut furniture, en-suite bathroom with luxury walk-in shower, complimentary toiletries, comfortable bed, spacious work desk, complimentary Wi-FI, and wall mounted Freeview LCD TV.
Relax and unwind in the spacious guest lounge with ample seating, which features large flat screen TV and modern art. You can also take advantage of complimentary use of Wi-Fi internet in public areas.
Hotel offers limited but complimentary car parking.
Picture of Best Western Palm Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thumbs up overall
Was quoted incorrect price to start with but this was resolved. Everything was as one would expect at a hotel, location wise we didn't realise was so far from the city centre nor on a motorway. Overall was a lovely time and just what we needed after our wedding on Saturday. Staff were pleasant and friendly.

Reviewed by
C Ireland

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wow
All I can say is this is the more than what I expected, booked this hotel as a rush purchase and I was more than happy with what I got, the room or shall I say rooms were massive, clean and so comforting, next time I'm in London I will be staying here

Reviewed by
A Smith

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and a very nice hotel!
Arriving at the hotel, check in was simple. The room was nice - they accommodated the fact we needed to turn the twin room into a family as we had one more person with us. Shower was decent, tea & coffee facilities and upon checkout they were extremely friendly. When going back into the hotel to ask where to get breakfast, they offered us free Lunch Packs with a couple of sandwiches, crisps, a cake and some water in. Nice touches by nice people make all the difference. About a 15 min walk to Golders Green which is a nice enough place to have a drink as we found out on the way back from Central London. Very good.

Reviewed by
Tom A

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value good location
We were really happy with this hotel. Although it is in the suburbs it is really easy and relatively quick to get into the centre of London. The bed was very comfy, the shower was great. Our room was at the front of the hotel on the main road but once the windows were closed and the air con was on the noise was negligible and we slept well. No complaints at all.

Reviewed by
Dawn N

From Tranent, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Strange Lighting
I think I may have stayed at this hotel at the wrong time as there was around 150 people enjoying a Jewish bar mitzvah when I arrived, making reception very noisy. This culminated in the receptionist not hearing me correctly when I asked to pre-authorise for room charging. This was eventually sorted at the bar. The restaurant was empty apart from one American couple, but the lighting in there was decidedly strange - a bit like the lighting in some public conveniences, very bluey green. The food was OK although the cheesecake I had was still slightly frozen. Room was good and breakfast not bad. Not sure I will stay again though.

Reviewed by
Chris H

From Nelson, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We arrived early as we was staying here for the summertime ball at wembly the staff was very accommodating and let us get into our room at no extra charge they were very helpful the hotel room was very modern and clean and not far from wembly it is also on the bus route to get into Central London will defiantly be staying here again next time we visit London highly recommend

Reviewed by
Amanda P

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip clashed with the boxing title fight!
Business trip changed date at last minute, needed a hotel not too far from work site. Many hotels in area quoting obscene amounts for the Saturday night, but this was not too bad. Room fine, and hotel did not seem too full - except for the room I was initially alocated! But as soon as I reported this, they found me another room. Apparently there had been some confusion due to a dodgy credit card. Wi Fi fast enough and not complicated, food good, room quiet & clean, packed lunch readily provided when requested. Only down side was a performance on the Sat night, which didn't go on too late, but why, oh why, can't people go to bed quietly when they end? Recomended, and I would use again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Edward D

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top hotel
Very nice hotel,friendly staff.would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
Paul Guest

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice friendly helpful staff ,clean bedrooms and a very nice breakfast to choose from .it is within 10 minute walk from the train station in cricklewood

Reviewed by
Carol O

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Palm Hotel
We were looking for somewhere to stay in order to spend some time in London for my husband's 50th birthday. The Best Western Palm Hotel is in the district of Cricklewood, a bit out of the centre of London, but the 113 bus stops right outside the hotel and takes you into Marble Arch in about half an hour. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated, we had a family room at the rear of the hotel, so didn't hear much traffic from the road. The food in the restaurant was lovely as were the bar snacks. I would recommend this hotel and I am sure if I plan to go to London again I would book here.

Reviewed by
Janet Walsh

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next