No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Flexistay London Serviced ApartHotel

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
68,Charlotte Street,Fitzrovia , London, W1T 4QF
Located in Fitzrovia, London's most cosmopolitan area, just a few minutes’ walk from University College London (UCL), University College Hospital (UCH), Oxford Street, Piccadilly, Regents Street and Trafalgar Square. The convenient location means that the apartments offer easy access to all West End Theatres, the bars of Soho and restaurants of China Town as well as all major London Rail Stations (Kings Cross, Euston, London Bridge, Paddington, Victoria). The property is mannaged by Flexistay Apart hotels and offers the homely atmosphere of an apartment with the benefits of a hotel.

The accommodation is perfect for short stay and long stay guests. The clean, well-presented accommodation is housed within a recently modernised property and all of the rooms are comfortable and well equipped with high-speed wireless internet access, mini-desk, chair and wardrobes. This Apartment has shared modern bathrooms, as well as the use of a kitchen, complete with cookware. All the rooms offer free Wi-Fi and continental Do It Yourself Breakfast.

Facilities include a daily cleaning service, 24 hour on-call telephone number, Flat screen TV, broadband Internet connection, central heating, washing machine with tumble dryer, microwave. We supply all bed linen and towels.

Important Note : Key Pick up point is the Buzzer next to 'The Week' Newsagents, 68 Charlotte Street, London, W1T 4QF
Our staff will then come down to greet you.
Picture of Flexistay London Serviced ApartHotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First time visit
It was a bit daunting to be met at night, in the rain, by a stranger coming to give me my keys who was then to take me to the apartment. I soon felt a bit more comfortable, however, when I realised it was just a short walk away.
The apartment itself is adequate but the bedrooms on my floor were all adjacent to one another, I could hear coughing, hairdryers etc etc. The noise throughout the night was awful and it was so noisy that it was like they were coming into my room.
Breakfast was adequate - I had cereal. There was a cooked option but you have to cook it yourself - I did not have time to do this but I can imagine its handy (and cheaper).
Location was great, could not be faulted.

Reviewed by
Jessica R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid staying here
Absolutely awful- the place does not exist- Its a newspaper shop and next door a bike shop. They call someone who comes over and takes you to another place- they have several buildings. please read they only have shared bathrooms,,, in the small print and the rooms are tiny. Broken desk, difficult to work on and very noisy

Reviewed by
Phillip Turner

From Langourla, France
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value if you pay £65. Only downside is that it can be noisy as wooden floors inside and close to road outside.

Reviewed by
peter s

From Rugeley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very small - Not an appartment!
First up; actually good value. There was a common room and a kitchen which was well stocked so tea coffee and plenty of breakfast things. The place is also clean and well looked after. On the downside, my room was microscopic, and there are no ensuites in the place (apparently). I didn't realise this when I booked, but there are two bathrooms per four bedrooms, so not much a problem.

Reviewed by
Christopher M

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty grim
The room was 2m x 2m and looked out onto a building site. This was booked in a hurry by a colleague who had obviously overlooked the fact that it was a shared apartment. Other guests were very noisy as was the surrouding area, and I did not have a good night sleep. The chap that showed me to my room was really nice though. Collecting the keys from a newsagent was really unclear and just plain weird. Only one of the two powerpoints in the room worked as well, which was irritating.

Reviewed by
Craig D

From , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I wolud go again
I'm satisfied with the service and facilities given by the hotel .

Reviewed by
S RAI

From STAFFORD, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean & Tidy
A very small room in the centre of London for a good price. The range of breakfast items was fantastic & a nice touch! The only thing I would fault was the location of check in: on booking, it was unclear that you had a go into the newsagents to find someone to take you to the accommodation. I nearly had to check in quite late & realise now that this would've been difficult .

Reviewed by
G Ripley

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

got no sleep
I found it very odd that the hotel does not even have a sign to say where it is or that it exists and is merely a door in a side street, initially I thought it was a scam. Then finding a small notice on a wall saying I had to ask at the newsagents shop for a key was not a very professional start. When I booked it said free breakfast, there was none and not even any milk to make a coffee. The rooms are so closely packed together you can hear the person in the next room speaking which they did and kept me awake all night. Doors banging from guests everytime they came in at all hours of the night did not make for a pleasant stay at all. I would have got more sleep on a park bench without having to pay £70 for the privilege.

Reviewed by
a parkin

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent

Reviewed by
Jack T

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and tidy

Reviewed by
ROALD BERGE

From BRATTHOLMEN, Norway
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next