No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dolphin House

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Dolphin Square Chichester Street, London, SW1V 3LX

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

We will be back again! The service you receive and spa cannot in our opinion be bettered. Rooms are perfect, we felt at home since we got in!

Dolphin House Serviced Apartments are part of the Dolphin Square complex and are situated around 3 and a half acres of idyllic landscaped gardens in the heart of Westminster. Located in a tranquil residential area, Dolphin House is within 5 minutes walk from Pimlico Underground Station with links to Central London and only a short taxi ride from both Victoria Station and Waterloo International, whilst nearby Westminster Millennium Pier provides regular riverboat transport to the City of London and Canary Wharf. Dolphin House offers a range of contemporary non-smoking serviced apartments for stays from 1 to 89 nights. Our spacious and sophisticated apartments provide all the comforts of home and feature a wide range of facilities and services including a brand new Moroccan Spa. The Spa in Dolphin Square is London's only Spa offering the benefits of combined authentic Moroccan Hammam, Rhassoul, and Salt Infused Steam Room experience.
Whether you are staying in London for just one night or for several months - Dolphin House is the ideal haven for you. Please note that bookings of 7 nights and over will now receive a twice weekly apartment service and linen change. All our rates include complementary use of our newly refurbished gym and swimming pool. We also offer squash and tennis with a small charge. Dolphin Square has now opened the doors to its fantastic new Moroccan Spa, opened in November 2011.
Please note though that the pool is extremely popular and as such, it has been necessary to restrict the opening times for children. These times have been reviewed and have been extended as follows: Monday – Friday 10am – 12pm and 2pm – 5pm. On Saturdays, Sundays and Bank Holidays, there are no restrictions for children to swim.

Bar & Grill opening hours
Xmas Eve. 7am – 10.30 Breakfast, 12.30 – 22.00 ala carte ( also serving Festive Period Menu as an option )
Xmas Day. 7.30am – 11am Breakfast only. Closed the rest of the Day.
Boxing Day. 7.30am – 11am Breakfast, 12.30 – 22.00 ala carte (also serving Festive Period Menu as an option )
New Years Eve. 7am – 10.30 Breakfast, 12.30 – 22.00 ala carte. Close at 11pm
New Years Day. 7.30am – 2pm Brunch ( Breakfast, Sandwiches and Favourites Menu ), 2pm – 22.00 ala carte.
Our Festive Period Menu will be available as a dining option from Sunday 21st December as opposed to the Daily Pre- Fixe

Fitness Club opening hours
Monday 22nd Dec 6:30am – 10pm
Tuesday 23rd Dec 6:30am – 10pm
Wednesday 24th Dec 6:30am – 5pm
Thursday 25th Dec 8am -12pm
Friday 26th Dec 8am – 5pm
Saturday 27th Dec 8am – 8pm
Sunday 28th Dec 8am – 8pm
Monday 29th Dec 6:30am – 10pm
Tuesday 30th Dec 6:30am – 10pm
Wednesday 31st Dec 6:30am – 5pm
Thursday 1st Jan 8am – 8pm

Picture of Dolphin House, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 103 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Nice location convenient parking on site friendly helpful staff

Reviewed by
T Rickeard

From Sturminster Newton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Centre
Unfortunately we did not have time to use the Spa/Fitness Suite/Pool but the centre is excellently placed for access to Central London and an oasis of calm in the middle of the city.

Reviewed by
Richard M

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean , very helpful polite staff
Just what we needed for a stay in London for an Xmas work do in London . Staff were very polite and helpful .Room was very clean ,however extremely small. Was fine for the one night .bathroom was of good size thou . Had a fridge also which was good

Reviewed by
Wesley D

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weird hotel
First did not have my file but staff was very nice and registered me very quickly. Then needed to walk people to their room as like a labyrinth. You need to go through many doors and return outside then walk on a very dark walkway in back of main building to access room. A single bed leaning against the windows on a first floor. Smelled like very strong perspiration. Felt more like an apartment then an hotel. Restaurant was as far and had to pass by the pool to access the restaurant. Smell of chlorine was very strong could even smell in the restaurant. Food and presentation was excellent. Staff very helpful and kind. It seems like 3 apartment buildings put together with a huge reception area with no entry from the street. Need to access another door and inside go in another door. I nearly left before registering was wondering what I got myself into!

Reviewed by
Johane V

From Hudson, Canada
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect place to stay
Lovely spacious apartment, close to tube with parking if you are coming in from out of town. Makes a great base with small easy restaurant on site. Wish I had time to use gym or pool facilities. I liked it so much I was reluctant to check out! Why pay a fortune for a small box room in a hotel this is far better.

Reviewed by
Jakki M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good base for our trip to London
Rooms were clean, well appointed and comfortable. Reception staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Andrew L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended for amount of space, bed and linens, cleanliness, convenient area
We loved the apartment, very clean, spacious, king size bed and good quality linens, bright and quiet. We cannot find one thing that was not up to scratch! We will go back again.

Reviewed by
Virginia L

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

easy on the eye
Dolphin House is a " quiet calm" of a place in Pimlico,London.
One could think it's a bit a off the beaten track but its easy to get to and only a couple of stops on the underground to the bustling West End or Mayfair.
Nice service.Lovely clean and large rooms for London.

Reviewed by
p draper

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place if you get a deal.
Room 617,top floor,very quiet, spacious. Small kitchen with microwave,kettle. Wide variety of teas ncluding earl grey. Looked inward to centre of square not very pretty but very quiet. Comfortable bed,great sheets and pillows. Very easy access for Westminster and Tate. Britain. Pleasant efficient welcome. We paid the absurdly good £95 for a night,remarkable for what we got. There's a decent size swimming pool,sauna and steam included. Reception staff there were first class. Only downside had dinner in The Grill. Whilst the staff again were delightful two steaks really poor and very small amount of vegetables. Two guests of ours had fish which were said to be quite good. 3 minute walk from Pimlico station along Lupus Street,then left at library and then first left again. We were informed that here was an excellent spa but massage prices at £85 for 60 minutes so much more than we pay locally.

Reviewed by
John K

From Rossendale , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Good location and outside the London Congestion Zone. Pimlico Tube Station only minutes away so good for getting around London. Hotel a little hard to find at first but no big problem. Hotel parking secure but a expensive considering location.
Apartment was spacious and would make a good base for a weekend in London. Would use again for family stay.

Reviewed by
Derek Edgar

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next