Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Islington
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Islington

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
60 Pentonville Road , London, N1 9LA
Boasting an ideal location in the heart of bustling Islington, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Islington is just minutes from extensive shopping opportunities, sports arenas, tempting local restaurants and lively nightlife. This Islington hotel is near the Business Design Centre, offering a convenient base for guests attending a conference or trade event. Take a two minute walk to Angel tube station, where you can enjoy easy connectivity to some of London's most popular shopping and entertainment destinations, historical landmarks and iconic attractions,
including the EDF Energy London Eye, Buckingham Palace, Tower Bridge and the world-famous Oxford Street.
Picture of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Islington, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Three family rooms for the Stead family
Found the hotel from the Angel tube station - great location. Arrived early approx 12 and reception took luggage and said room would be ready at 1 - went for lunch in hotel bar and it was a really disappointing experience with really poor service and the soup was cold after a 30 min wait coupled with other dishes that had to be returned - not the start I was hoping for !! Got back to reception at 2 only to be told room wasn't ready so we had another 25 min wait !! Eventually the rooms, which are good, where ready . Pleasant stay spoilt by the food and service - Will I stay again when I return shortly? - "May be" dependent on the response from this survey.

Reviewed by
s stead

From England
Who stayed in March 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good base
Ideal base.

Reviewed by
S Illingworth

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay hotel
Perfect for a short stay type of hotel. Staff helpful. Have stayed here before and would stay again. Basic rooms but comfortable. The breakfast was very good value for money and the dining room has pleasant surroundings.

Reviewed by
William H

From Bridgnorth, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location
Good value for money and a convenient location if you are visiting Islington

Reviewed by
Simon H

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel accommodation in London
I don't usually bother to leave feedback, but I was so impressed by the Jury's Inn Hotel in Islington that I wanted to tell others about my experience. I booked 2 double rooms & on arrival found both rooms were upgraded. The rooms were spacious & very clean. The breakfast was excellent with the best variety of food available. I will be returning to The Jury's Inn in October.

Reviewed by
Jane M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant.
No issues whatsoever. All you could hope for in a hotel. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than expected
Hotel was within easy walking distance from Angel underground, and central to places we wanted to visit. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Accommodation was very clean, spacious and pleasant, with good facilities.
Really enjoyed our short stay.
Thank you,
Roy Lavis

Reviewed by
R Lavis

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our favourite hotel
It was so good to return to this hotel after our holiday in Austria for New Year. We were welcomed and got a room upgrade. We were tired after travelling and decided to order dinnner in our room.So glad we did ! the four course dinner was a special offer only £19.95 We chose a bottlre of wine which was only £15.99 We really enjoyed it it was very punctual and beautifully presented and cooked. very good value. Breakfast next morning is a wonderful buffet £11.00 help yourself to what you fancy. Wonderful choice

Reviewed by
Anne W

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First impressions count !!
It was just a shame we were given a key card to a room which was already occupied!!
Really spoiled our impression of the hotel
I wouldnt stay there again out of principle

Reviewed by
judith w

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our favourite hotel !
We like to stay here as it is so near to St Pancras within walking distance. the rooms are excellent and so is the food and so reasonably priced good value!The staff are very good. Always helpful and concerned with your comfort and and needs.

Reviewed by
Anne W

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next