No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Islington

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
60 Pentonville Road, London, N1 9LA
Boasting an ideal location in the heart of bustling Islington, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Islington is just minutes from extensive shopping opportunities, sports arenas, tempting local restaurants and lively nightlife. This Islington hotel is near the Business Design Centre, offering a convenient base for guests attending a conference or trade event. Take a two minute walk to Angel tube station, where you can enjoy easy connectivity to some of London's most popular shopping and entertainment destinations, historical landmarks and iconic attractions, including the EDF Energy London Eye, Buckingham Palace, Tower Bridge and the world-famous Oxford Street.Feel at home in a comfortable, air-conditioned guest room, equipped with contemporary amenities including WiFi, a well-lit desk and a 26-inch flat-screen TV with Freeview channels. Luxuriate in the spacious bathroom with a variety of complimentary toiletries and sleep soundly in the plush bed, which is furnished with crisp, white linens.This modern hotel in Islington provides an ideal setting for successful business meetings and conferences; offering six flexible meeting rooms, a complimentary 24-hour business center and contemporary A/V facilities.Maintain your exercise regime during your stay in the complimentary 24-hour fitness center. Start your day with a delicious breakfast in our stylish restaurant and enjoy a relaxed lunch in the bar. Pick up your favorite takeaway hot drink from our all-day coffee shop, before heading out to explore London. Our friendly staff look forward to welcoming you to our DoubleTree hotel in Islington with a warm chocolate chip cookie on arrival.
Picture of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Islington, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jury's Inn May 2013

Reviewed by
Neil C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cock up
They gave us a single room instead of a family room NOT ONCE but twice, and had us doing the running around to see if the third bed had been made, while staff just sat behind the counter,
After travelling for 3 hours thats the last thing i needed to do,
So three rooms later we were sorted, room was clean and nice to stay, bathroom clean too, very nice,
i would go again,
What a cock up,

Reviewed by
R Stanley

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jurys Hotel Islington
I am not usually one for publishing reviews as they are usually very subjective and specific to a particular experience.
However I would like to say how pleased I was with the quality, location and overall value for money this hotel offered.
We are returning to London soon for the Cup Final and will definitely stay there for that trip

Reviewed by
Brian O'Neill

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great welcome to the hotel. Request for early check in granted which was a great help as we were due at an engagement party starting at 1oclock.
Good bar service but unfortunately my sandwich was disappointing due mainly to dry bread with little filling. Should have said something at the time !
We would have stayed for breakfast but unfortunately had to rush to get the train.
Will certainly return and recommend.
Noticeable excellent cleanliness in the room we stayed in, far better than most hotels i have stayed in.

Reviewed by
catherine b

From Hull, England
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

exactly what it advertised quality.

Reviewed by
david moffat

From glenrothes , UK
Who stayed in April 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend away
Perfect location for access to our friends wedding. Found the room on laterooms and got a really good price especially in comparison to hotels in the area. Breakfast was really good quality and I would recommend having the buffet as its great value for money. Would stay here again, its basic accommodation but clean and friendly and would recommend to friends

Reviewed by
E Gwilliam

From England
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall very good
We were very pleased with the hotel in general, but felt that with no concierge the check in staff should have had a better knowledge of transport links to central London

Reviewed by
P West

From Southwater, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 days in London

Reviewed by
Miguel L

From Charneca de Caparica, Portugal
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good base
Ideal base.

Reviewed by
S Illingworth

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
We stayed at the jury's inn for one night at the weekend for a break in London. Perfectly located in the centre, I had no problems getting around London from this hotel and had a lovely weekend. Would stay again for the price and would reccommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Peter B

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next