No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Islington

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
60 Pentonville Road, London, N1 9LA
Boasting an ideal location in the heart of bustling Islington, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Islington is just minutes from extensive shopping opportunities, sports arenas, tempting local restaurants and lively nightlife. This Islington hotel is near the Business Design Centre, offering a convenient base for guests attending a conference or trade event. Take a two minute walk to Angel tube station, where you can enjoy easy connectivity to some of London's most popular shopping and entertainment destinations, historical landmarks and iconic attractions, including the EDF Energy London Eye, Buckingham Palace, Tower Bridge and the world-famous Oxford Street.Feel at home in a comfortable, air-conditioned guest room, equipped with contemporary amenities including WiFi, a well-lit desk and a 26-inch flat-screen TV with Freeview channels. Luxuriate in the spacious bathroom with a variety of complimentary toiletries and sleep soundly in the plush bed, which is furnished with crisp, white linens.This modern hotel in Islington provides an ideal setting for successful business meetings and conferences; offering six flexible meeting rooms, a complimentary 24-hour business center and contemporary A/V facilities.Maintain your exercise regime during your stay in the complimentary 24-hour fitness center. Start your day with a delicious breakfast in our stylish restaurant and enjoy a relaxed lunch in the bar. Pick up your favorite takeaway hot drink from our all-day coffee shop, before heading out to explore London. Our friendly staff look forward to welcoming you to our DoubleTree hotel in Islington with a warm chocolate chip cookie on arrival.
Picture of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Islington, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good choice The Jury's Inn
Standard of housekeeping was very high. Staff very helpful and pleasant. No negative comments.
Prefer this choice of hotel.

Reviewed by
William H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay - no more, no less
Staying for two nights. Out all day on both days so hardly saw the place except when going to bed. Room was well presented and service was friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Euan L

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel. Location OK if you are happy with the tube, otherwise a bit far from the city centre.

Reviewed by
N Mackenzie

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was very pleased with all aspects of the hotel during my stay.
Hotel very convenient for my needs, and most comfortable.

Reviewed by
Susan G

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

jurys inn -islington
Very pleasant environment.Staff extremely helpful.Room food.

Reviewed by
C Grant

From Aberdeen, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to Sadlers Wells.
A super and clean hotel which was close to Sadlers Wells - exactly what we wanted. The only issue was although I had paid for breakfast, it was not on the list and I then had to prove payment. It was then speedily rectified - and the quality and quantity of food very good.

Reviewed by
Clare R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Refreshing stay
Made a last minute booking the night before and was really surprised by what a lovely choice we had made. The hotel is very well ventilated, so even though outside was a heatwave, you stay cool throughout. The rooms are well organised, clean, staff are friendly and hotel has a lovely atmosphere.

Reviewed by
M Gatabaki

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and Good Value
Booked through Laterooms.com and got a discounted rate. Room was spotless, airy and bright, bathroom huge. A nice change from the rabbit hutches on offer.

Reviewed by
K Harrison

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked for 2 plus 1 child but had to request extra bedding for the child bed as none was available in the room.

Reviewed by
F Tompkins

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and good
Absolutely good stay and close to tube and amenities. Hotel comfortable and friendly

Reviewed by
Neil S

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next