No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Islington

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
60 Pentonville Road, London, N1 9LA
Boasting an ideal location in the heart of bustling Islington, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Islington is just minutes from extensive shopping opportunities, sports arenas, tempting local restaurants and lively nightlife. This Islington hotel is near the Business Design Centre, offering a convenient base for guests attending a conference or trade event. Take a two minute walk to Angel tube station, where you can enjoy easy connectivity to some of London's most popular shopping and entertainment destinations, historical landmarks and iconic attractions, including the EDF Energy London Eye, Buckingham Palace, Tower Bridge and the world-famous Oxford Street.Feel at home in a comfortable, air-conditioned guest room, equipped with contemporary amenities including WiFi, a well-lit desk and a 26-inch flat-screen TV with Freeview channels. Luxuriate in the spacious bathroom with a variety of complimentary toiletries and sleep soundly in the plush bed, which is furnished with crisp, white linens.This modern hotel in Islington provides an ideal setting for successful business meetings and conferences; offering six flexible meeting rooms, a complimentary 24-hour business center and contemporary A/V facilities.Maintain your exercise regime during your stay in the complimentary 24-hour fitness center. Start your day with a delicious breakfast in our stylish restaurant and enjoy a relaxed lunch in the bar. Pick up your favorite takeaway hot drink from our all-day coffee shop, before heading out to explore London. Our friendly staff look forward to welcoming you to our DoubleTree hotel in Islington with a warm chocolate chip cookie on arrival.
Picture of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Islington, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jury's inn islington London
Excellent hotel,clean,comfortable and very helpful and friendly staffl .lots of choice at breakfast and cooked food excellent. Room was clean and spacious would have been nice to have biscuits with the tea and coffee.The booking progress for the hotel was quick and efficient ,it was the first time I had been away on my own and I will definitely use late rooms again in the future.

Reviewed by
Annette Rigby

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recent stay
Convenient location, friendly staff and reasonable room and shower

Reviewed by
Jonathan B

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay VFM
Well placed for my business meeting.
Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Sue W

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Fabulous hotel. Room was lovely, very quiet and dark thanks to thick curtains so I got a great nights sleep. Very easy to get to. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
Philippa W

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never stayed at Islington before
Usually try for Russell Square or Westminster. Really enjoyed this place. Didn't do hotel restaurant or bar so can't comment but to me location is only thing that really matters if hotel is good, which it was. Tube on doorstep. Really busy street (Upper Street) just around corner with loads of bars and restaurants. Mexican was good atmosphere and food. Great street market on street behind hotel on Sunday morning. Pleased we tried somewhere different.

Reviewed by
A Siddall

From Chester le Street, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good hotel for travellers from the North
The hotel is only a 10 minute walk from Kings Cross and 3 minutes from Angel tube so it's easy to get to when you arrive and has easy access to the tube for getting around London. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were pleasant, I would be happy to stay there again.

Reviewed by
Mary B

From Skipton, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Choice
Very good hotel in excellent location close to tube and short cab ride from main line stations.
Breakfast is very good value even just before they stopped ser ving there was still plenty of choice.
The bar is cozy for a quick drink before heading out or for a nightcap.
Secondary double glazing has been fitted since our last visit and this has made a tremendous difference in cutting out the noise from a busy main road.
My only criticism would be regarding the lighting in the bedrooms it is generally quite dull and over the desk/dressing table area there nothing, only a standard lamp with a low energy bulb next to it.

Reviewed by
S Darlington

From Sale, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It fitted the bill I required for business, was a good experience and well run and polite hotel, staff were very accommodating.

Reviewed by
Robbie Taylor

From Belfast, England
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for the family
Excellent hotel, perfect for travel connections. No hesitation in staying again

Reviewed by
Peter H

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good choice The Jury's Inn
Standard of housekeeping was very high. Staff very helpful and pleasant. No negative comments.
Prefer this choice of hotel.

Reviewed by
William H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next