No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn London Croydon

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Jury'S Inn,26 Wellesley Road , London Croydon, CR0 9XY
The property is ideally located north of London, in the heart of the town centre on Clarendon Road. The hotel is just 20 minutes to Central London, Euston Station where all the city’s attractions are within easy reach.

Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.
Picture of Jurys Inn London Croydon, London Croydon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel
Stayed the one night, nice room apart from the screaming shower (possibly an air lock in the system).Hair dryer was burning out but I reported it as it was dangerous.
Very clean room, and comfortable. Breakfast was really nice and lots of choice.

Reviewed by
D Booth

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Party overnight
stayed over following Xmas bash. Very good all round.

Reviewed by
graham w

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic room; customer service poor.
Reception experience upon arrival wasn't brilliant; had to wait for two members of staff to finish their chat about something clearly more important than me before being allowed to check in. My room keys didn't work when I arrived at the room, so had to return to reception (with all my baggage) to have them reprogrammed. I also requested an iron and ironing board for my room which never arrived. The room was clean but basic, and the bed was comfy and room quiet. Overall, I wouldn't stay again.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great, but get more safety deposit boxes
Great hotel, good price and the staff are really friendly and helpful. There's a sign in the room telling you to leave valuables in a safe box at reception, but then there never seems to be any available.

Reviewed by
Alex P

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean good sized room with comfortable bed.Convenient for train station and parking close by

Reviewed by
victoria h

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy with the hotel and service from members of staff. would definitely come back.

Reviewed by
Georgia Cottington

From England
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
Friendly staff, great reception, clean and spacious room. What's not to like?

Reviewed by
DAVID W

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good comfortable hotel. Not easy to get to by car due to dual cartridge way & trams. Parking a little way from the hotel.

Reviewed by
Barry Y

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Booked in for one night. rooms were spacious and very clean, check in staff were very friendly and helpful. would definitely book here again.
Not far from train station or Croydon town centre.

Reviewed by
S Thomas

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room, but otherwise lacking in elements to make a stay decent.
Room was clean and tidy, as is expected from the hard working staff. Bathroom also very clean, though toilet space is tiny. Room refreshments were awful. Obviously stocked up with the cheapest option on the market. Room itself was very spacious, which is perfect for a warm night, but as a result was very cold, due to an Autumn stay. Heating control panel face was not affixed and fell off, and the room took a long while to warm up, even when cranked up to max setting.

Reviewed by
Hamza M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next