No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn London Croydon

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Jury'S Inn,26 Wellesley Road , London Croydon, CR0 9XY
The property is ideally located north of London, in the heart of the town centre on Clarendon Road. The hotel is just 20 minutes to Central London, Euston Station where all the city’s attractions are within easy reach.

Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.
Picture of Jurys Inn London Croydon, London Croydon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value short stay accommodation
Stayed 1 night, room was clean and comfortable and check in and out was simple. 5mins walk to the station with 20min journey into London Victoria.

Reviewed by
grant s

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good base for London
We stayed here for a night to explore London as it was only a 15 minute train ride away from the city centre. The location of the hotel is excellent for the train as it is a 2 minute walk to East Croydon station and trains run constantly and through the night from London Victoria. The one major problem with this hotel is it has no parking and is a nightmare to get to if you're driving as it is located in the middle of a ring road and between loads of bus lanes. I recommend not parking at the NCP they recommend as you'll never find it. Park at the shopping centre one across the road and go through the subway to cross the road to the hotel. Much easier and it's only £8 for 24 hours. Not the nicest of views from the hotel but for a cheap base for a night or two to explore London, you can't fault it. I would stay here again but only if I wasn't in a car.

Reviewed by
Louise F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
very good

Reviewed by
m ahmadani

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stylish and very clean
Would be happy to stay here again all staff were very helpful and the hotel was excellent in standard

Reviewed by
Serena P

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
good

Reviewed by
m ahmadani

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally okay but parking issues
The hotel is located on a very busy dual carriageway in the middle of town. The room was dull and unappealing, although it was clean and big enough. Opening the window was too noisy so no fresh air. Worst thing was not having a car park. Nearest is across the dual carriageway that can only be traversed by a dodgy underpass. Not recommended at night or if alone. As a lone female traveller this was an unwelcome shock. On the plus side, the food was very good.

Reviewed by
A Douglas

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

SUPERB JURY,'S
Great room, great food and great service.

Reviewed by
c eden

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good experience!
Very pleasant and helpful staff.
Competitively priced against other local hotels- would happily book again
Just one suggestion, more choice for vegetarians on the menu, please....!

Reviewed by
S Munro

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy and quiet, but expensive wifi, nasty parking and poor breakfast
Reception staff professional and helpful. Room clean and really quiet compare with some I've used. Shower not brilliant, controls fiddly and stiff. No loo brush. Irritating about not having a car park, but the cheap rate for the NCP is a decent deal, and apart from the scary underpass, it isn't too far, but I wasn't keen on leaving my car there overnight. Breakfast was pretty basic compared with other similar price hotels, although the bacon was very good. No mushrooms! Coffee was terrible, juice was good. Aircon was noisy, but easy to turn off. Appalled at lack of free WiFi, this should be a basic service, not using this chain again until that changes. Come on guys, I expect fast free wifi when I'm on business. Sorry if this sounds snarky, I had a really good night's sleep despite the minor niggles.

Reviewed by
Neil S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wi-fi was chargeable and there is no on site car parking

Reviewed by
Neil C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next