You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Avonmore Hotel


57 Cartwright Gardens, London, WC1H 9EL

Price From 231.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (53)

72% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • m morales

  • December 2015

Just what I needed

I needed a good value bed for the night.

No frills, no worries. Perfect.

  • Kath V

  • December 2015

Stay for the location and price

A basic hotel but does not pretend to be otherwise and is priced to be good value.

Stayed here to catch early train from st pancras so location was perfect, room was a good size as well.

  • Michael L

  • November 2015

Brilliant very friendly and helpful staff

Brilliant hotel, will definately stay in again.

I stayed there and left bags for free, came back after check in time and they even let me use a room to get changed. Not many hotels would let you do this but they were so understanding and helpful!

  • Andrew S

  • November 2015

Respectable, comfortable, friendly and excellent value

I needed a place to lay my head for a night before a seminar I was attending nearby.

This place has an easily-accessible central location, quiet and respectable surroundings, and was friendly. Flashy and super-deluxe it is not, and the room was tiny, but it had everything I needed for a comfortable night, with an excellent full breakfast in the morning. I was pleasantly surprised to get all this for a very reasonable price (by London standards).

  • S Khan

  • November 2015

Very small room. Narrow stairs.

TV not working.

Separate bathroom was inconvenient. This should have been mentioned before booking. Not worth money spent. Sorry to have stayed there.

  • Lucy H

  • September 2015

Great hidden gem in Central London

Great hotel, friendly staff, the full English breakfast was excellent, I would definitely go back again.

  • M Roberts

  • July 2015

As basic as expected for price

Good location and so close to being a really pleasant experience.

Reception staff who smile would help a little as would soap in the bathroom. Breakfast was underwhelming with poached eggs beyond the range of options ("boiled, fried or scrambled only"). More an average guest house than hotel but ok for a night.

  • Sue t

  • July 2015

Avonmore Hotel

Easy to get to.

  • I gibson

  • June 2015

Not for the faint hearted!

The double bed, was a three quarter, too snug for us.

Not mentioned on website that there's a lot of stairs, 3 flights up to our room with the last becoming so steep and narrow, an achievement if carrying a case. The shower needs a warning in big letters, this will scald!. Very difficult to adjust the temperature. A nail protruding from the bathroom doorframe, made it very difficult walking thro. Breakfast was ok, but that involved 5 flights of stairs down, and 5 up again. The room felt very shabby and unloved, I have stayed in lot nicer hotels recently for a lot less money.

  • Colin T

  • April 2015

shower was difficult to regulate