Avonmore Hotel

3

57 Cartwright Gardens, London, WC1H 9EL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (58)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • brian farmer

  • March 2015

good hotel

excellent customer service

  • Kate O

  • February 2015

Not a great experience

Awful basement room, like sleeping in a corridor with a door.

Radiator didn't work in bathroom and despite complaint it wasn't fixed. Bathroom needs re tiling. Rather threadbare.

  • tom h

  • February 2015

Good quality for its price point

It's inexpensive rather than cheap.

If you pay as low a price as this, you can't expect as good as it is. Very impressed. Clean, quiet, well-managed. I'll definitely come there again ;-)

  • E Grey

  • February 2015

unwelcoming

The receptionist barely looked at me, didn't smile and was very curt when I asked about the bill.

The money had left my account before I arrived and yet the receptionist said the payment had not reached them - she further said that many guests queried this system but was totally unapologetic about it.

  • John R

  • February 2015

Excellent Value

Favourite location, though hadn't stayed at Avonmore before.

Very quiet and comfortable. Very pleasant, clean room. Chairs needed replacing but they were usable and hardly a big deal at the price I paid.

  • Victoria Rose Budby

  • February 2015

Avonmore Hotel

Excellent.

  • R Jackson

  • February 2015

Short stay

Only stayed for one night, breakfast was nice - lost of choice, room was clean and actually quite large (triple instead of double) however the bathroom was tiny.

But nonetheless, a good room with TV and tea and coffee facilities. 24 hour reception, had to leave room key every time you left which we found a tad odd but other than that, I can't fault it. Great price too!

  • Cameron R

  • February 2015

Good value

What else could I need.

Nice room, everything clean, good value, nice breakfast, simple check in and out. Friendly. I'll happily return

  • E Higgs

  • January 2015

Friendly staff

I found the Avonmore Hotel perfectly pleasant for the price (which is cheap for a central London location).

The quality of the accommodation is in keeping with the price and the fact that it's an old building. The window was a bit hard to open and close, the floorboards felt a bit creaky, and the staircase was steep and narrow. The only thing that was worse than expected was the shower, as I found it hard to get it to the right temperature due to the old fashioned taps, but there was plenty of hot water. Overall, there was really nothing to complain about, unless you have ridiculously high expectations - in which case, you should stay somewhere a bit more expensive. NB: That there is no lift in this hotel.

  • Ian D

  • January 2015

Great Value in Central London

Avonmore was a great location for an affordable price.

The bathroom was a bit small, but the room was perfectly suitable for an overnight business stay. It was in a quiet location, even though I was worried due to the construction across the street.