No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rushmore Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
11 Trebovir Rd, Earls Court, London, SW5 9LS
The Rushmore is a small, elegant townhouse hotel located in the heart of London. Behind its Victorian facade, visitors will find a warm and welcoming reception, a beautiful piazza-style conservatory and 22 individually designed rooms, all with private bathrooms. The hotel is well served by a selection of bars and restaurants and is conveniently situated for London's theatres and nightlife.

We look forward to welcoming you to the Rushmore, which prides itself in providing high quality accommodation at affordable prices.
Picture of Rushmore Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely service , big spacious room with a nice layout clean bathroom , not great choice of food for breakfast same there was no hot food but lovely dining room

Reviewed by
H Ridgewell

From , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well reccommended
Very nice hotel, friendly staff and a very comfortable stay. Great value for money.

Reviewed by
Alan D

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable & Clean
Although I was on my own I was allocated a very big family room with two double beds and a sofa.
The room was comfortable and clean however a bit cold.
I reported this to reception who brought me a portable heater that soon heated the room.
I did not sample the breakfast but all in all this was a conveniently placed hotel to spend an evening

Reviewed by
John F

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pre-airport overnight stay
Excellent position, 2 mins from tube in interesting area; hotel pleasant, very friendly reception, clean and well equipped basement room, though I would have preferred not to have the underground feeling. It would have been unsuitable if we had been wanting to lie in as it was attached to the breakfast room (we had an early airport start); the breakfast timetable (starting only from 8.00) is completely inadequate, as we needed to leave early; we went, on the advice of the very charming receptionist, at 7.50 but were not well received; the breakfast area was also small and unnecessarily cramped due to inappropriate furniture; the breakfast fare was ok but no more than adequate, given the price, and the mini-croissants were stale. The apparent lack of a lift would presumably make it unsuitable for elderly or disabled guests. However, the hotel is attractive and pleasant.

Reviewed by
Jeremy B

From Italy
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Location
Rooms were small but well kept, clean and comfortable. We were on ground floor but friends were three floors up with no lift. They were young and didn't mind but an elderly person should be sure to request a ground floor room. A great thing about the hotel was its location just around the corner from Earl's Court tube station. I will stay there again.

Reviewed by
Orison Carlile

From Fermoy, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value accommodation in an expensive part of town
Stayed at the Rushmore for one night whilst away on business. The hotel was easy to find and just 2 minutes walk from Earl's Court Tube station. Reception was effcient and informative. Room keys need to be left with reception when leaving the property, but is staffed around the clock.
Room was ok...it was a double room, but was a little tight for space and the bathroom was small with a very tight shower (approx 2ft x 2ft). Ample tea and coffee making facilities were provided, and the hotel had free high speed internet. My room had an interesting roof top balcony, which was nice to sit out on in the warm evening. I was not aware of any elevator, which may be an issue for some visitors. Breakfast was continental buffet style and included in the room rate, served in a small conservatory on the basement level...food was ok, selection of cereals, juices, cheese, fruit etc.
Overall was happy with my stay and would stay again if needing a budget hotel in that area.

Reviewed by
D Ellis

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was basic but clean, quiet and comfortable. The shower was tiny but staff helpful and welcoming, great for a 1-2 night stay.

Reviewed by
M noad

From Westcliff on Sea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room at the top
This hotel is well located and we stayed in the attic room which was very god and spacious. The skylight window let in a lovely breeze but it needs a dark blind instead of the light one as we were woken at 04:50 with London's morning light streaming in! Other than that the stay was perfect.

Reviewed by
William R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel with excellent room
Beautiful spacious room with nice furnishings and excellent facilities. Lovely location extremely close to Earls Court station but on a nice residential street with beautiful old buildings.
We booked a family room as it was our cheapest option so it was large. Lovely bathroom with nice strong shower. No scrimping on facilities - proper tea and coffee, hairdryer etc. Could have done with shampoo but we survived!
Breakfast was nice with all the continental basics, and served in a very nice light room.
Overall very happy with the stay.

Reviewed by
Rachel E

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1night stay
staff very friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a bigger room which was lovely, bed very comfortable sleep well. Excellent location tube 2 minutes around the corner. Surprisingly quiet. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Ann P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next