No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rushmore Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
11 Trebovir Rd, Earls Court, London, SW5 9LS
The Rushmore is a small, elegant townhouse hotel located in the heart of London. Behind its Victorian facade, visitors will find a warm and welcoming reception, a beautiful piazza-style conservatory and 22 individually designed rooms, all with private bathrooms. The hotel is well served by a selection of bars and restaurants and is conveniently situated for London's theatres and nightlife.

We look forward to welcoming you to the Rushmore, which prides itself in providing high quality accommodation at affordable prices.
Picture of Rushmore Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value accommodation in an expensive part of town
Stayed at the Rushmore for one night whilst away on business. The hotel was easy to find and just 2 minutes walk from Earl's Court Tube station. Reception was effcient and informative. Room keys need to be left with reception when leaving the property, but is staffed around the clock.
Room was ok...it was a double room, but was a little tight for space and the bathroom was small with a very tight shower (approx 2ft x 2ft). Ample tea and coffee making facilities were provided, and the hotel had free high speed internet. My room had an interesting roof top balcony, which was nice to sit out on in the warm evening. I was not aware of any elevator, which may be an issue for some visitors. Breakfast was continental buffet style and included in the room rate, served in a small conservatory on the basement level...food was ok, selection of cereals, juices, cheese, fruit etc.
Overall was happy with my stay and would stay again if needing a budget hotel in that area.

Reviewed by
D Ellis

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was basic but clean, quiet and comfortable. The shower was tiny but staff helpful and welcoming, great for a 1-2 night stay.

Reviewed by
M noad

From Westcliff on Sea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room at the top
This hotel is well located and we stayed in the attic room which was very god and spacious. The skylight window let in a lovely breeze but it needs a dark blind instead of the light one as we were woken at 04:50 with London's morning light streaming in! Other than that the stay was perfect.

Reviewed by
William R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel with excellent room
Beautiful spacious room with nice furnishings and excellent facilities. Lovely location extremely close to Earls Court station but on a nice residential street with beautiful old buildings.
We booked a family room as it was our cheapest option so it was large. Lovely bathroom with nice strong shower. No scrimping on facilities - proper tea and coffee, hairdryer etc. Could have done with shampoo but we survived!
Breakfast was nice with all the continental basics, and served in a very nice light room.
Overall very happy with the stay.

Reviewed by
Rachel E

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1night stay
staff very friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a bigger room which was lovely, bed very comfortable sleep well. Excellent location tube 2 minutes around the corner. Surprisingly quiet. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Ann P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, comfortable and clean
Less than a minute walk from Earls Court tube station. Hotel was clean, room small but adequate and good value for location. Friendly and welcoming staff.

Reviewed by
Simon H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed with son as going to embassy the following day. Ideal location next to tube. Endeavour is last station in zone one.helpful staff had put us in family room. Clean & quiet & good value for a London hotel.

Reviewed by
gary w

From hartlepool, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room facitites
Great place would recommend. Only one improvement would be a mirror to use when drying your hair. Maybe put one inside wardrobe door or on wall by the light switch.

Reviewed by
J Palin

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal homes, Ideal hotel.
Stayed one night but could have stayed a week, room was a double in the basement but also had two singles, clean, tidy , nice shower room and toilet, continental breakfast, but a good choice, for £58.40 for two of us, a stones throw away from Earls Court exhibition centre, I could not ask for more.
The only down side was the room was very hot.

Reviewed by
E CHRISTIE

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Floor
Room on the top floor, no lift! A very basic hotel.

Reviewed by
Peter M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next