Reviews - Rushmore Hotel

3

11 Trebovir Rd, Earls Court, London, SW5 9LS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • marcus j

  • March 2015

  • John Roberts

  • December 2014

Excellent value in good location

I just required a basic en-suite room for a one-night stay close to my business-related location and this was provided exactly at a very economical rate.

  • lisa h

  • December 2014

Lovely Hotel

Very friendly staff, lovely attic room, very close to shops, bars and tube station but no noise.

  • Alan D

  • November 2014

Well reccommended

Very nice hotel, friendly staff and a very comfortable stay.

Great value for money.

  • H Ridgewell

  • November 2014

Lovely service , big spacious room with a nice layout clean bathroom , not great choice of food for breakfast same there was no hot food but lovely dining room

  • John F

  • October 2014

Comfortable & Clean

Although I was on my own I was allocated a very big family room with two double beds and a sofa.

The room was comfortable and clean however a bit cold. I reported this to reception who brought me a portable heater that soon heated the room. I did not sample the breakfast but all in all this was a conveniently placed hotel to spend an evening

  • Jeremy B

  • August 2014

pre-airport overnight stay

Excellent position, 2 mins from tube in interesting area; hotel pleasant, very friendly reception, clean and well equipped basement room, though I would have preferred not to have the underground feeling.

It would have been unsuitable if we had been wanting to lie in as it was attached to the breakfast room (we had an early airport start); the breakfast timetable (starting only from 8.00) is completely inadequate, as we needed to leave early; we went, on the advice of the very charming receptionist, at 7.50 but were not well received; the breakfast area was also small and unnecessarily cramped due to inappropriate furniture; the breakfast fare was ok but no more than adequate, given the price, and the mini-croissants were stale. The apparent lack of a lift would presumably make it unsuitable for elderly or disabled guests. However, the hotel is attractive and pleasant.

  • Orison Carlile

  • July 2014

Excellent Location

Rooms were small but well kept, clean and comfortable.

We were on ground floor but friends were three floors up with no lift. They were young and didn't mind but an elderly person should be sure to request a ground floor room. A great thing about the hotel was its location just around the corner from Earl's Court tube station. I will stay there again.

  • D Ellis

  • July 2014

Good value accommodation in an expensive part of town

Stayed at the Rushmore for one night whilst away on business.

The hotel was easy to find and just 2 minutes walk from Earl's Court Tube station. Reception was effcient and informative. Room keys need to be left with reception when leaving the property, but is staffed around the clock. Room was ok...it was a double room, but was a little tight for space and the bathroom was small with a very tight shower (approx 2ft x 2ft). Ample tea and coffee making facilities were provided, and the hotel had free high speed internet. My room had an interesting roof top balcony, which was nice to sit out on in the warm evening. I was not aware of any elevator, which may be an issue for some visitors. Breakfast was continental buffet style and included in the room rate, served in a small conservatory on the basement level...food was ok, selection of cereals, juices, cheese, fruit etc. Overall was happy with my stay and would stay again if needing a budget hotel in that area.

  • M noad

  • July 2014

Hotel was basic but clean, quiet and comfortable.

The shower was tiny but staff helpful and welcoming, great for a 1-2 night stay.