No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - London Town Hotel

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
15 Penywern Road Earls Court, London, SW5 9TY
The London Town hotel is a converted Victorian Townhouse, built circa 1877, situated on Penywern Road. It is a quality, bed & breakfast hotel in central London.

The hotel is situated in Earl's Court. A short walk away from the Earl's Court Exhibition Centres and within easy reach of the Olympia Exhibition Centers and West Brompton Train station.

We are a 2 minute walk away from Earl's Court London Underground Station (Piccadilly & District lines). From London Heathrow Airport the journey time to Earls Court Station is approximately 45 minutes on the London Underground using the Piccadilly Line.
Picture of London Town Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I got a very friendly welcome, which you don't always get. The room was fine - nothing too special, but then I wasn't in it for a lot of the time so it didn't need to be fancy. Did have a bit of an issue with the thinness of the walls - not best pleased at having to hear very loud snoring as the bed in the room next door was obviously positioned next to the same wall as mine was. Breakfast was OK - they probably could do with having a few more tables available given that the hotel was full during my stay. Would've preferred the whole thing to cost a little less really.

Reviewed by
Debbie G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good if you just want somewhere to sleep.
Good if you just want somewhere to sleep.

Reviewed by
Tracey L

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I don't know about the food as I checked out before breakfast

Reviewed by
R Barron

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic accommodation - similiar to a bed and breakfast
the room was compact and given that it was summer was very stuffy. We did receive a fan but it was too noisy to leave on for long. The lounge upstairs where you could make tea/coffee was a good idea and was somewhere to cool down, it also had a balcony.

Reviewed by
Elaine L

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to Earls Court tube
I like a bargain using late rooms recently has proven not to be value for money at £65 I would say this was at best the going rate for a single room with no coffee facilities a tiny room and a single bed. A hostel would be better value than this. Staff friendly enough and breakfast is very average.
The location is ideal but there are plenty of other hotels locally.
I could not recommend this hotel and probably the last time I will use late rooms.

Reviewed by
John Martin

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No nonsense, clean and tidy with very helpful staff
Room was fairly small but not disappointingly so - quite comfortable, clean and tidy. Breakfast a bit basic but adequate. On arrival the receptionist was most helpful and the overall experience was very good.
There are many places to eat nearby and it is very conveniently located for Earls Court and West London in general. For a one-night business stay it was ideal and I'd go there again.

Reviewed by
David B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sightseeing
Perfect for travelling around London. Close to the tube , several buses and within walking distance of Earls Court Exhibition Centre. Staff were very helpful and knowledgable . Basic food but plentiful. Great for a night or two

Reviewed by
Patricia S

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

standards
i do not feel this hotel had the standards i would normally expect. no hot drinks in room and particularly only lukewarm water for the shower in the evening.

Reviewed by
g green

From , UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good and Clean Stay in Earl's Court Area, Kensington London
Small, neat and Clean is how I sum up. Close to Earl's court Tube station, infact it is just around the corner. Worthy of cheap stay while spending money on sight seeing.

Reviewed by
A Sekhon

From Aberdare, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Conveniently located low cost 'no frills' accommodation near the Earls Court exhibition hall.
Generally I found the service and room to be acceptable, although the my room required airing to freshen the slightly stale aroma encountered upon entry. The other issues presented when there was barely any hot water from the shower in the morning, and the included breakfast was not stated as Continental only in the details. However, despite these minor issues I would stay at this establishment again if the need arose in the future.

Reviewed by
Matthew Riceman

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next