Reviews - Melbourne House Hotel


79 Belgrave Road, London, SW1V 2BG

Price From 206.83 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Amanda Watling

  • October 2015

Fab stay

We arrived at our hotel and were greeted by a very friendly receptionist.

She explained we would be in a top room, (to let us know as they didn't have a lift) - but we thought it was great, as we had a great view, could see the London eye from our room, & we saw it as an opportunity to keep fit too. (Running UpStairs!) Room was nicely decorated and the shower room though small, was nice. ~Tea/coffe facitlities in room. As were shower gel etc. BreaKfast was continental and very nice. It was just a very enjoyable stay. Central to lots of things and the tube was not far away to get other places if needed. Family run.

  • H Collis

  • October 2015

Very Clean Hotel

As a single female traveller I wanted a hotel that was in a safe area, clean, reasonably priced and welcoming.

This hotel ticked all the boxes and I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there myself alone again.

  • H Leather

  • August 2015

Melbourne House Hotel

A pleasant, simple hotel, friendly staff and very acceptable accomodation.

  • Christopher C

  • November 2014

A Good Place to Stay!

We have stayed at Melbourne House in the past and it still comes up to expectation.

The small, simple rooms are very clean, beds comfortable, lots of hot water, the staff friendly and a continental breakfast is included in the two night deal. The hotel is well located on the 24 bus route. We would certainly use MH again, unless/until we are unable to climb stairs. The absence of a lift is a disadvantage..

  • Gareth W

  • October 2014

Good location, very quiet and easy to get to from Pimlico tube.

Room average size, very clean, good bathroom. Only one chair. Lots of stairs to reach room

Breakfast somewhat sparse. Read earlier reviews of excellent cooked breakfast. Nothing cooked only continental

  • A Rogansky

  • July 2014

Over inflated price

The hotel was a lot of money for the quality and the size of the room.

The staff were friendly. The breakfast was totally inadequate. Overall, not overly impressed.

  • Guy Sargeant

  • July 2014

Melbourne - delightful

Had a really good two night stay here.

Price was reasonable and room was clean and acceptably appointed. Shame about the 3 flights of stairs but is the norm in this type of property. Booking confusion led to having to accept a twin instead of a double which was disappointing but management came up with an offer unprompted which was welcome in the circumstances. Overall a good experience and would be happy to stay again.

  • Patricia Taroni

  • April 2014

My FIRST stay in London. How lucky I was!!

First impressions do count!.

Ten out of ten for friendliness,the receptionist could not have been more helpful.The taxi service she booked for us was second to none!The proprietor and all staff were brilliant.Continental breakfast very good.Situation of hotel perfect for our needs.

  • Jon T

  • March 2014

Good budgetb hotel

Well located hotel, close to embankment and Pimlico tube station.

Friendly service and nice clean rooms. Basic but decent enough breakfast. Sub £100 hotel would recommend

  • lesley e

  • December 2013

Small room with noisy street

This was the smallest room I have stayed in for a long time.

No food so I went out for the evening. Handy for the tube but no nearby restaurants. Single glasing so plenty of road noise.