No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beech House Hotel

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
60 BATH ROAD , READING, RG30 2AY
Situated in the Royal County of Berkshire, Beech House Hotel is one of Reading's finest hotels. It is the perfect haven to relax after a busy day and ideally located for the business traveller or tourist, as it is close to the modern business centres of Reading and the Thames Valley and within easy reach of a host of memorable tourist attractions.

This late Victorian House, once a family home, now offers its guests the comfort and facilities of the twenty first century whilst retaining the elegance of days gone by. The hotel is set within tranquil grounds with beautifully appointed, individually decorated bedrooms. It has ample off-road parking and is well served by public transport bus routes.

Beech House Hotel has fifteen rooms, each with an en-suite toilet and shower room, tea and coffee making facility, trouser press, television and direct dial telephone. All of the rooms have been individually decorated and furnished to ensure guests personal comfort.

The warm welcome, comfortable environment and personal service ensure that Beech House Hotel provides the ideal place to relax and unwind after a days business or sightseeing.

The hotel has recently undergone complete renovation and modernisation without compromising the original elegance and style of the Victorian building. There is a comfortable sitting room and a tranquil garden where guests can relax and enjoy a cup of tea or coffee.

Traditional English and Continental breakfasts are served in the hotel's dining room. Midday or evening meals are available at many local restaurants.
Picture of Beech House Hotel, READING at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A last minute reservation - Success
My son and I were in Bath for the night and had one extra night to book before returning to London.
As we were not sure in advance where we would like to stay, we left the searching for a hotel for the last minute. Something in the picture of the hotel made me decide on it.
Price was very good, and I even upgraded to a premium room for extra 10 pounds.
We arrived at the hotel and were pleasantly surprised.
Ali greeted us and showed us to a large room on ground level, with a proportionately large bathroom.
The stay was nice and breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
Noam N

From Israel
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
This is a lovely quite hotel with beautiful décor and peaceful gardens. The staff are very pleasant and the breakfast is delicious.

Reviewed by
Geraldine Capel

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service and very helpful staff. Very nice room but would have liked a duvet on the bed.

Reviewed by
Henry Miller

From Maldon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place, great staff. Perfect for a weekend break.
My wife and I stayed at the beech house for one night after we attended the Henley Regatta. We found the hotel very clean, tidy and with all the facilities you would expect. The decor is a little old fashioned but this should not put you off. The staff were very helpful, they facilitated an early check in, negotiated us an excellent taxi rate and delayed breakfast for us the following day. Our stay was short but sweet. I would highly recommend this hotel and will be staying here again next year. Many thanks.

Reviewed by
M Haughey

From Potters Bar, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would go back.p

Reviewed by
MAURICE L

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable for a weeks stay with a garden to sit in if weather fine. Easy access to M 4 and good bus service into town or 15mins walk. Although on main road very little noise. Will go again

Reviewed by
Janet S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Place To Stay In Reading ....!!
A superb venue, impeccable in every way. The rooms are excellently appointed, the decor beautiful, spotlessly clean with friendly and attentive service. The breakfast is first class, well presented and cooked perfectly. Unable to find fault with this hotel.
Definitely the place to stay when near Reading ! Well done.

Reviewed by
Ray H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good.....Sat Nav users read my comment
The hotel was very clean and the Manager was extremely helpful and courteous. Ample parking and a very pleasant garden at the rear. I was in a single room but it was more than adequate and comfortable. There was only one problem which was not the hotels fault. The hotel was about a mile further down Bath Rd towards Reading than my Sat Nav said. Opposite a Beefeater pub and just before a small roundabout.

Reviewed by
Sheila P

From Leek, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

little gem
I have stayed a few times in Reading and not found the right balance of price vs quality...until now.
great hotel great staff great service great price.
i will be staying again

Reviewed by
andrew g

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was a lot more personable than a standard chain, a refreshing change

Reviewed by
Alison L

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next