No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Boston Court Hotel

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
26 Upper Berkeley Street, , , Marylebone, W1H 7QL
Boston Court Hotel is a friendly, family run hotel in a restored Victorian building listed by English Heritage. Occupying one of the best situations in London, Boston Court Hotel is only two minutes' walk from busy Marble Arch, Hyde Park and Oxford Street with its world-class shopping. Ideally situated for access to all parts of London, our central location means that all the main attractions of the City are quick to reach. Boston Court Hotel offers a welcoming atmosphere both to British visitors and guests from all over the world. It is a good choice for budget conscious travellers wanting comfort and cleanliness at very reasonable prices. Access to the hotel is available 24 hours a day. Reception opens at 8:00am until 10:30pm. Please notify us if you will be arriving late. Continental breakfast is delivered to your room at no extra charge.
Picture of Boston Court Hotel, Marylebone at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
20% recommended this accommodation to a friend 20% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location But....
i needed a room last minute and i though you get what you pay for, ok this is the exception that proves the rule.
Initially i was told upon arrival that my room had been sold but my card charged - not funny at 10:15 at night after a 5 hr journey after a days work - Not impressed.
Room was ok, clean, but i had reserved the single room with shower not single room with toilet. again not impressed.
to sum up, fine if you want a bed but i skipped breakfast and went to Pret round the corner - in my opinion i would not recommend staying here at all - honestly bite the bullet and go somewhere more expensive - i dont know what star rating it is but its between a 1 and 2 for me, ive paid less for better in a B&B. oh and it was £79 BB for the record.

Reviewed by
R Barclay

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value but you get what you pay for
Good price good location, staff friendly the room is small but ok for 2 people. It is a bit strange to be charged extra for a toilet. The bathroom was dirty and the room could have been cleaner. The breakfast is basic and cheap but is served in the room. The room has a good quality bed and tv. As I said you get what you pay for, but it is a great location, if they cleaned a little harder they would have a little gem and could charge more!

Reviewed by
Paul C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room and cleanliness was poor , and did not feel clean , no hot water for a shower , no plug in sink
tea making facilities no good did not feel clean , as soon as I walked into room it felt old and unclean , will never return and will not recommend to others

Reviewed by
C JONES

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Boston Court Hotel definitely a Best Buy
Considering the cost - it was very cheap - it was never going to be up to the standards of a 4 Star Hotel. However all I was looking for was a hotel where I would be welcome that was comfortable and clean. In this respect the Boston Court Hotel ticked all the boxes. In room 12 I was on the top floor at the back - nice and quiet. I could keep the windows open keeping cool on a warm evening. The bedroom was clean as was the en-suite, the bed was comfortable and the staff very helpful. Especially as I had to return the following day to pick up a charger I had left behind. Breakfast was continental - so basic - but well presented, tasty and enjoyable.

Reviewed by
R Jarvis

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

helpful and good value for money
Lovely helpful manager who carried our bags to the top floor

Reviewed by
R Davies

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bad service and room.
room service and food very poor

Reviewed by
malcolm smith

From Rugeley, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor accommodation and no breakfast!
This is a very poor hotel. There were no carpets in the stairwell just underlay. The rooms are very tired - not much evidence of "refurbishment". In the morning there was nobody working in the hotel so breakfast was not available despite being sold as B&B. (I left at 7.40 which is not early on a weekday!)

Reviewed by
Nicholas W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not as advertised
web pictures do not fully show this place as it is, nothing is as described. carpets have stains and areas cut out. tea facilities consist of 2 coffee sachets several sugar sachets and I tea bag all stuffed in a plastic cup. room was incredibly small wardrobe was set in an alcove so the door did not open. walls of toilet / bathroom had dirty marks running down them. breakfast would be served in the room???????????? we didn't hang about for that. Best bit of the whole place was the telly

Reviewed by
steve b

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic but clean and comfortable
The hotel looks lovely from the outside and is in a lovely area, however inside isn't great. Really in need of a makeover but is clean, beds are comfy and shower was decent.
Five mins walk from Hyde park so perfect if attending a gig there, as we were. There's. lovely bar across the street too, that serves food if you don't fancy the toast wrapped in a bit of tissue and hard boiled egg the hotel provide for brekkie!
beds were clean and comfortable, shower was pretty decent and place was quiet so no complaints really, although not recommended if you're fussy or are celebrating a special occasion!

ManagementResponse

Thank you, and we are trying our best to make it high standard.

Reviewed by
sara a

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No towels were found in room; just 2 opened small guest soaps were found by the sink; so was unsure whether they were unused. Lights outside room couldn't be turned on, so corridor outside room was dark and unsafe when using stairs to go to and from toilets.
Attendant didn't leave desk to show me to the room or he would have realized how dark it was outside my door and in area leading to my door.

Reviewed by
Faye M

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next