No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Two Brewers Hotel by Good Night Inns

3Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
The Common,Chipperfield , Kings Langley, WD4 9BS
On the edge of the Chilterns, in a picturesque location opposite Chipperfield Common village green, The Two Brewers is a charming 18th Century hotel and inn. Ideal for exploring the glorious Hertfordshire countryside, this historic former alehouse was once home to famous English prizefighters.

Less than 20 minutes from Hemel Hempstead, Watford and Amersham, The Two Brewers is also close to both the M1 and M25 motorways, making the hotel a perfect rural retreat for business or pleasure. The hotel has a large free car park and fully equipped meeting rooms ideal for seminars or away days in a lovely rural setting.
The hotel has 20 en-suite bedrooms including family and four poster rooms, all equipped with flat-screen digital TVs, unlimited free Wi-Fi for guests, tea and coffee making facilities and a Chef & Brewer pub restaurant on site. A function room catering for up to 50 is available.

Located just 8 minutes from the M25 at Junction 20 on Chipperfield Common, the hotel is perfect for visits to the Chiltern Hills, the National Rose Garden and the Harry Potter Tour at Warner Brothers Studio.
Picture of Two Brewers Hotel by Good Night Inns, Kings Langley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was recommended this hotel by a work collegue who is also a lone guest and stays here often.
I aked the young french guy on the desk if anyone would we around at 0600 for checkout when I booked in to which he said no but he would be there at 0630. I had a meeting in nearby Rickmansworth at 0700 so was less than impressed when the chap opened a window in the courtyard at 0640 to say he was on hi was. He was less than interested when he did make it to the reception desk and I asked if the room I stayed in was indeed a "Delux" room as I didnt think it was worth £95 per night! He said that was the price. The room was not delux by any means and although the village that the pub/hotel resides is beutiful the pub itself is quite tired. I think some people in the Hospitality idustry need to be aware that first impressions last with a customer and I certainly will not be staying there again.

Reviewed by
Liz B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good find
a Chef and Brewer establishment, situated in a lovely spot. Lovely friendly, helpful staff

Reviewed by
b bateman

From Axminster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay - helpful staff
We stayed one night - and wished we'd stayed longer. It was ideally suited for our visit to Harry Potter experience. We also spent a day in London - getting the train from nearby Kings Langley. So, location was great. We'd love to have spent more time exploring the village and sitting on the village green! Our family room was a good size and the en-suite bathroom was clean and contained lots of warm towels. But the thing that made this a 5 star stay was the staff. We were greeted by the helpful receptionist even though it was almost 11pm. She helped us with our bags to the room and brought us fresh milk for my daughter's bedtime drink. The assistant manager was very helpful in the morning - even going to the shop specially to buy my eldest daughter some soya milk for her breakfast (she has a diary allergy). For the price in this location it was amazing. We'll definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Emma R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb weekend at the most lovely place. Great room, lovely helpful staff, superb food, great place
My husband and I had one of the best weekends ever in the best location, great helpful staff, superb food, accommodation and service. We will definitely go back asap.

Reviewed by
T Gibbons

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

FAB
loved staying here clean lovely very kind staff and close to harry potter. Ver impressive!!!

Reviewed by
Catherine R

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous
Lovely hotel and for a fantastic price

Reviewed by
claire h

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place and will return
We had a very busy day at the Harry Potter tour and couldn't wait to sit back and relax.this place offered exactly that. The two rooms we had booked were perfect and very comfortable. The meal we had in the evening was superb. Our main waitress was a young girl called Kaylee I believe, she was very friendly and efficient in her role and is a great asset to your hotel and the I have to say the mixed grill I had was the best I have had. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Patrick Stone

Reviewed by
p stone

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
I would thoroughly recommend the two brewers. The setting by the green is lovely it has a great atmosphere and the staff are friendly. The room was lovely and also quiet. Ideal for trips into London. The food was great.

Reviewed by
Tracy P

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel in quaint village
This hotel was ideal for an overnight stay prior to vsiting the Warner Bros. Studio tour as it is only 10 mins away. The rooms were clean and staff friendly and welcoming. The food served in the pub was really nice too. Overall a great place to stay at a reasonable cost.

Reviewed by
Lee I

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was tired and the food was not to a good standard

Reviewed by
John S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next