Reviews - Two Brewers Hotel by Good Night Inns


The Common,Chipperfield, Kings Langley, WD4 9BS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (68)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Neil C

  • September 2015

A grand night out

Everything was excellent.

What more is there to say?

  • D Shilley

  • September 2015

Lovely location, great hotel, great service

We arrived late, amd with it being in a country village we weren't sure what to expect.

Well we wer truly blown away, the staff were all friendly and were genuinally intersted in us, a cot was provided for us for our 11 month old son (who slept through both nights), the room was clean and well maintained, the bed (two singles attached) was comfy and we both slept well, the food was well priced and of a good standard, and again, the staff were amazing and very friendly. We would definitely recommednd this hotel, and the next time we go to the Warner Bros studio (Harry Potter) tour we would definitely stay here again - the studio was only a 10/15 minute drive away. Thank you for an amazing experience.

  • Stuart D

  • September 2015

Everything you want from a pub stay

Couldn't fault this place.

Had none of the previous problems on other reviews. The Two Brewers was refurbed in early August 2015 and the rooms and public areas were fresh, contemporary and well maintained. Altogether very pleasant. The room itself was superb value - the four poster room was very spacious. There was plenty of free parking (and my room directly overlooked my parked car). The food was delicious and promptly served. Service by all the lovely staff was friendly and attentive. Wine very reasonable. Breakfast was a good selection and again delicious. Couldn't fault the experience and had no problems at all. 15 minutes drive from the Harry Potter studio tour. Outside seating overlooks the green/cricket pitch or quieter inner courtyards were available to sit in if the weather holds. Highly recommended - ignore the previous reviewers problems, we had none. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Joy A

  • August 2015

two brewers

Well decorated-helpful staff -good food and breakfast-room was clean and comfortable.

  • Jason H

  • August 2015

Two Brewers Hotel by Good Night Inns

Great location.

Ideal for our trip to Harry Potter studios. Very welcoming and attentive staff. Room was exactly what we needed. Clean and comfortable.

  • N Murray

  • July 2015

great break


  • June 2015

Standard room not 'ideal'

Hotel desk, mis-pronounced my name on arrival, it's not a hard name to pronounce, a bit annoying.

If I were to stay here again, I would not take the 'cheap' room option. Although clean, the room was a bit tired decor wise, and the "Super King size Bed" was just 2 singles bolted together, and not very comfortable. Onsite parking easy, but could not see my vehicle from the room, which was a bit of an issue to me as the car park wasn't secure.Overall, hotel was acceptable, although I didn't have breakfast included in the price, (an extra £7.99). Have eaten here previously and can recommend menu, not cheap but average prices for area. Would consider staying again, but in a definitely in a different room.

  • Gail M

  • April 2015

Good clean accommodation in a nice location.

we used it for being near the harry potter studios, ideal.

  • k hughes

  • April 2015

lovely hotel, pretty location, ideal for Warner Bros studio tour

stayed for one night but wished we had booked for two.

Lovely inn with family friendly bar and restaurant. Service in restaurant was not great however, most of our order was wrong and had to be returned but the food was lovely and the breakfast staff were fabulous, much more friendly than the evening staff.

  • Natalia G

  • March 2015

Harry Potter and a Great Nights Rest

Stayed here with my boyfriend and our two friends after visiting the Warner Bros Studio Tour for my birthday.

The staff were lovely and friendly. The rooms were nice including the bed which was HUGE. We had food too and it was all lovely and good value for money. Would definetly recommend to anyone. Only downside is it is in the middle of a small town with my street lights at night so very dark with nowhere to go, but that also makes it perfect for a quiet weekend away. Overall we had a great time and would be more than happy to visit again.