No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Two Brewers Hotel by Good Night Inns

3Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
The Common,Chipperfield , Kings Langley, WD4 9BS
On the edge of the Chilterns, in a picturesque location opposite Chipperfield Common village green, The Two Brewers is a charming 18th Century hotel and inn. Ideal for exploring the glorious Hertfordshire countryside, this historic former alehouse was once home to famous English prizefighters.

Less than 20 minutes from Hemel Hempstead, Watford and Amersham, The Two Brewers is also close to both the M1 and M25 motorways, making the hotel a perfect rural retreat for business or pleasure. The hotel has a large free car park and fully equipped meeting rooms ideal for seminars or away days in a lovely rural setting.
The hotel has 20 en-suite bedrooms including family and four poster rooms, all equipped with flat-screen digital TVs, unlimited free Wi-Fi for guests, tea and coffee making facilities and a Chef & Brewer pub restaurant on site. A function room catering for up to 50 is available.

Located just 8 minutes from the M25 at Junction 20 on Chipperfield Common, the hotel is perfect for visits to the Chiltern Hills, the National Rose Garden and the Harry Potter Tour at Warner Brothers Studio.
Picture of Two Brewers Hotel by Good Night Inns, Kings Langley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

FAB
loved staying here clean lovely very kind staff and close to harry potter. Ver impressive!!!

Reviewed by
Catherine R

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous
Lovely hotel and for a fantastic price

Reviewed by
claire h

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place and will return
We had a very busy day at the Harry Potter tour and couldn't wait to sit back and relax.this place offered exactly that. The two rooms we had booked were perfect and very comfortable. The meal we had in the evening was superb. Our main waitress was a young girl called Kaylee I believe, she was very friendly and efficient in her role and is a great asset to your hotel and the I have to say the mixed grill I had was the best I have had. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Patrick Stone

Reviewed by
p stone

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
I would thoroughly recommend the two brewers. The setting by the green is lovely it has a great atmosphere and the staff are friendly. The room was lovely and also quiet. Ideal for trips into London. The food was great.

Reviewed by
Tracy P

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel in quaint village
This hotel was ideal for an overnight stay prior to vsiting the Warner Bros. Studio tour as it is only 10 mins away. The rooms were clean and staff friendly and welcoming. The food served in the pub was really nice too. Overall a great place to stay at a reasonable cost.

Reviewed by
Lee I

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was tired and the food was not to a good standard

Reviewed by
John S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The stay was very good otherwise, but the breakfast was appalling. Continental breakfast table was practically empty when we arrived at 8.30am, apart from small plate of fruit and some yogurts. Service was extremely slow and waitress unhelpful. Breakfast options was not explained and the menus was not given. We were totally taken back by it all. Thankfully next door is Blackwell cafe that serves the most amazing breakfasts, so I recommend everyone going to eat breakfast there, until if ever, Two Brewers breakfast is improved.

Reviewed by
Katja L

From Tampere, Finland
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs a little attention but would stay again.
Room (209) comfortable and had everything we needed. Decor a bit dated and made the room dark. Toilet had brown stain under the water line which has contributed to low score. Shower inadequate.
Staff were excellent. As soon as we walked in we were welcomed. Food was tremendous.

Reviewed by
Rankin McKee

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
friendly and professional staff, Management made you feel very welcome .Spacious bedroom which is well maintained With all the accessories you require for your stay .
used restaurant on one of the evenings i stayed . good range of food sensible prices .
large car park which is also a major plus

Reviewed by
leighton jones

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely cosy stop over
My partner and I have just arrived home from a road trip around Europe. We chose this hotel due to its location in relation to Harry potter warner bros studios.
The room was lovely, comfortable bed, a range of tea and coffee and polite staff. We didn't have breakfast, however did have some drinks in the bar and some of the food that was being served in the evening looked fantastic!
We would definitely stay again as it was such good value for money.

Reviewed by
l darcy

From Colne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next