Crowne Plaza Reading

4

Caversham Bridge,Richfield Avenue, Reading, RG1 8BD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Corkett

  • August 2014

Very good value for money

  • James B

  • August 2014

Average

Stayed for a wedding and our anniversary.

Breakfast was overpriced for the quality, however it was ayce. The room itself was clean and very nice decor, however the lighting was inadequate and in the bathroom our toilet was very difficult to flush and the sink plug was stuck inside the sink, therefore washing our hands using the bath taps. I complained at the main desk, to have the main desk receptionist to tell me that she will look into it... That was it. Overall it was overpriced and there are much nicer 4 star hotels.

  • Peter Poyntz-Roberts

  • August 2014

Business stay W/C August 4th

I found the Hotel was better than I expected and the Leisure fercilities to be excellent, I would recommend staying and in fact will do so when the need arises.

  • S Kemp

  • August 2014

Nice Stay

Nice Hotel close to town center good food, rooms clean and tidy and nice to have a free car park.

  • A Holloway

  • June 2014

Lovely public rooms and a pleasant room to sleep in

  • Simone Davidson

  • June 2014

This Hotel,in my opinion has been the best hotel l have ever stayed in.

First class for the cleanliness,in the bedroom,the actual design of the room excellent. The friendly ness of the staff great. An amazing accommodation. Can't wait to return.

  • S Tilston

  • June 2014

Overnight review

Very welcoming with very full instructions.

Happy staff. The dining room was suffering due to big wedding and a large party dining in. Inexperienced young waitress, pleasant but not forward thinking. Would stay again, love to try the pool next time.

  • Andrew Everett

  • May 2014

Time in Berkshire

The site, parking and food were fine.

Our initial reception was ok, but the receptionist seemed to find it a bit of a chore. All other staff were courteous and friendly

  • C Evans

  • May 2014

The hotel was very smart and had a nice atmosphere.

The rooms were very çomfortable and cleàn. The staff were also very helpful and friendly.

  • Jenny W

  • May 2014

Great short stay

Nice clean room and bathroom - lovely complementary toiletries.

Breskfast plentiful and good quality. Lovely walk along river into town.