Reviews - Crowne Plaza READING


Caversham Bridge,Richfield Avenue, Reading, RG1 8BD

Price From 289.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • D Corbin

  • December 2014

Restaurant closed!!!!!

When I made the booking I was contacted by the hotel and told the restaraunt would be closed on the night of our stay.

We were extremely upset to find that not only was the restaraunt was closed but also the Bar.

Efforts were made to try and give us some excuses and then a free bottle of wine. We were not alone in our situation. It became clear that many of the guests were in the same position. It is advertised as a 4 star hotel but we did not have a 4 Star experience..

  • m deary

  • December 2014

Excellent hotel as you would expect.

This hotel is excellent as you would expect.

I would not normally be able to stay in a hotel like this due to the price so to grab a bargain on Late rooms was quite a treat. Lovely hotel, with gym and solarium etc, fantastic hotel, if they reduced the prices for people working in reading i would stay every time i stay in reading.

  • Jane L

  • December 2014

Relaxing Weekend

Enjoyed another stay at Reading to spend time with family.

Hotel very handy for station, city centre and riverside walks. Room and breakfast excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend if intending to use leisure centre on Sunday evening check with Reception that it has not closed early before trailing downstairs.

  • J O'Keeffe

  • December 2014

Base near London

Convenient to the rail and bus station for LHR and the city.

Boris bike station at the hotel. This was a good solution for visiting London near Paddington

  • Erik P

  • November 2014

Great Hotel for area

Crowne Plaza is a great hotel with secure car parking provided free of charge.

The hotel itself is very comfortable, with friendly staff and provide a fantastic buffet breakfast. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and extremely clean. Hotel is well worth staying at and highly recommended

  • Peter Poyntz-Roberts

  • November 2014

Crowne Plaza Reading

Having stayed before I knew what to exspect, well postion Hotel close to Motorway links, good room.

  • jeff pearmain

  • October 2014

excellent hotel

couldnt fault the hotel or staff , alot of hotels could learn from this one

  • Bruce M

  • September 2014

My Overnight

Unfortunately when i arrived it came to light that i had booked for the following week.

The receptionist at the time dealt with the problem without any issue and my booking was transferred at no extra cost to suit my arrival. The receptionist made me feel taken care of before i had actually entered my room. So for me i would definetly return to this hotel.

  • S Corkett

  • August 2014

Very good value for money

  • James B

  • August 2014


Stayed for a wedding and our anniversary.

Breakfast was overpriced for the quality, however it was ayce. The room itself was clean and very nice decor, however the lighting was inadequate and in the bathroom our toilet was very difficult to flush and the sink plug was stuck inside the sink, therefore washing our hands using the bath taps. I complained at the main desk, to have the main desk receptionist to tell me that she will look into it... That was it. Overall it was overpriced and there are much nicer 4 star hotels.