No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sibson Inn Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Great North Road, Near Wansford , Peterborough Wansford Stamford, PE8 6ND
Dear Guest. Privately owned and run 19 en-suite traditional small hotel. Some four posters and bridal suite. Free Wi-FI through-out. Bar with real ale. Cosy restaurant serving freshly prepared quality food and good wine. Plenty of
parking. Very easy to find. Easy access to Peterborough town centre, the business parks and the East of England Showground. Wedding ceremonies, function rooms and marquee. Any sized party catered for. Conferences of all sizes. Take a moment to read our reviews and look at our
pictures. We look forward to looking after you whether on business or pleasure.

Picture of Sibson Inn Hotel, Peterborough Wansford  Stamford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great new experience
We have never been to the Sibson Inn Hotel (although only 10 minutes drive away) before so decided to try a night out for my wife's birthday.
The place had character and we stayed in the bridal suite. The room and bathroom were large and comfortable. The evening meal was delicious with home cooked food. The full English breakfast was a good to start to the day as well. The service was excellent right through from arrival to departure.

Reviewed by
John C

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Steve & Mandy - Sibson July 2014
Just returned from a wonderful two night stay at the Sibson Inn Hotel. It is situated on the main road so there is a bit of noise from the passnig traffic, however you soon become used to it. Our room was nice and relaxing with a four poster bed, it had everything you would expect from a modern hotel room. The Inn was originally a farm house and dates back from 1670, which gives the building and rooms plenty of charactor. There is a nice garden on the side and a pleasant courtyard to sit in at the back if you so wish.
The greatest asset to this hotel are the staff. Diane and Peter who seem to be there from breakfast in the morning until last orders at night and whom we found to be both very friendly and welcoming; and Polly who deserves a special mention, she is blessed with a great personality and sense of humour. She interacts with the customers well and her responses to questions and general conversation can only be described as absolutely classic. Don't ever change Polly!!!

Reviewed by
Steve P

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Stay
excellent hotel, prompt and friendly service, room 17 fantastic with all the facilities needed for a perfect stay.

Reviewed by
Vanessa C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place
Nice hotel, doesn't state on booking that it is right on the edge of the very noisy dual track. Good room, food was very average though.....boiled chips!

Reviewed by
J Bradley

From Poulton le Fylde, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So much better than a chain Hotel
Thoroughly professional and nicely laid back, an excellent combination for a terrific facility. I couldn't be more positive, this establishment scored a maximum before we were given a four poster bed and met the marvellous super friendly Inn cat. Thank you Polly and everyone at The Sibson Inn.

Reviewed by
Graeme Stuttaford

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Some roome are better than others
You need to get a good room to get the best from this hotel. We were originally in Room 4, a family room, which needed some redecorating, but were moved to Room 1, the Bridal Suite, for the second night and it was very impressive.
The food was very good, with a resonable choice, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Gavin H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Fun
The Sibson is a great antidote to the usual corporate fare the business traveller may well endure during a working week. I can best affectionately describe the Sibson, the rooms, the staff and even the other guests as quirky, in a good way.

Reviewed by
Paul J

From Egham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel and staff
Lovely hotel and staff really helpful and welcoming. We had courtyard room as we took our little dog with us (no charge for dog) we expected noise from the A1 nearby and heard nothing, had lovely sleep. Bathroom was lovely and big and views across the rear were lovely. Meal and service in the hotel in the evening was excellent even though they were fully booked made us feel special. Went for my husbands birthday and would certainly go again and recommend.

Reviewed by
Iris Bailey-Bates

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food, Great service
Lovely Hotel, although could be a little difficult to get to , depending on the direction your driving from, stayed for the three course evening meal deal, very nice, great service, especially Bret.

Reviewed by
Julie R

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peterborough
Hotel was very friendly exceptionally accommodating, room we found was very good size and the bathroom too. The only thing I could find fault with was the room got very cold early hours of the morning. Food was wonderful and staff too. Beautiful place to stay.

Reviewed by
J Morgan

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next