Reviews - Sibson Inn Hotel


Great North Road, Near Wansford, Peterborough Wansford Stamford, PE8 6ND

Price From 139.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Karen W

  • September 2015

Excellent food

Great place with character.

The mushroom stroganoff was amazing. I would recommend.

  • Susan G

  • July 2015

Sibson Inn Paul & Sue

lovely place, really enjoyed our brief stay, great food.

  • V Buckingham

  • June 2015

Convenient with a Good Atmosphere

Travelling on business and the accommodation was conveniently located.

Room was pleasant and road noise was not a problem. Bar and restaurant had a relaxed welcoming atmosphere and the food was good.

  • J Trett

  • March 2015


Had a lovely overnight stay here with my daughter as we were visiting Stamford & Burghley House.

Our room was in the courtyard. The room was nicely decorated, spacious & clean. The en suite bathroom was a proper bathroom with very nice shower & full size bath. Maybe bathroom could do with updating but this was a problem & certainly did not effect our stay. We had dinner on Saturday night & enjoyed a excellent meal. To cap our stay off the staff were very friendly & helpful. Would definitely stay again & would definitely recommend.

  • Paul R

  • January 2015

50th birthday

Really enjoyed our stay.

room was lovely. food was really nice but the dessert I had let it down a bit. otherwise the service was great.

  • D Atherton-Kemp

  • January 2015

We had a comfortable stay and really liked the place though i think this place has much more potential decor is looking a little old and tired though this didn't really bother us and we would stay again .

Food was excellent. Value for money excellent. Staff excellent very friendly.

  • W Ellis

  • December 2014

Great food and service

We booked a 1 night break inclusive of dinner bed and breakfast.

The evening meal was excellent, the service was very good. Breakfast the next day was very good. We would definitely stay again.

  • B Ormston

  • November 2014

We had a lovely time.

Plenty of atmosphere and food lovely.

  • M Murchie

  • October 2014

Fantastic stay, will go again for sure


  • Dave F

  • October 2014

Hospitable, convenient, comfortable and tasty

I expect like many I've driven past the Sibson Inn many times going up and down the A1.

For the last few weeks I've used it as a day base to meet half way with colleagues to work and it's been great for that - comfortable, hospitable and good food. This time I couldn't be bothered to drive home the night before and so stayed over - a warm welcome and a clean, comfortable room at a sensible price duly followed. All in all a good place to stop or stay (with a particularly good homemade pie on the lunchtime menu) - I'll be stopping again.