No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton London Gatwick Airport

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
South Terminal Gatwick Airport, Gatwick, RH6 0LL
Ideally located just 30 minutes from central London with access to the M23 and M25 motorways, the Hilton London Gatwick Airport hotel is the only hotel at Gatwick Airport that has a covered walkway linked to the South Terminal. The North Terminal is also just moments away, allowing optimum convenience for your journey. This Gatwick hotel also offers Park and Fly packages, a fully equipped business center and modern fitness center.A short train journey from the hotel will take you to the center of London where a vast array of shops, restaurants and attractions await you. Brighton offers an ideal alternative daytrip, as well as the Blue Bell railway that offers delightful steam train trips through the English countryside.The Hilton London Gatwick Airport hotel offers a wide range of guest rooms that feature convenient amenities to suit your needs. All guest rooms include high-speed internet access and are sound-proofed for your comfort. Upgrade to an Executive Room to enjoy more space, and exclusive access to the prestigious Executive Lounge.Start your day with a delicious breakfast in the Garden restaurant, followed by a la carte dining in the modern and sophisticated Amy’s restaurant. Savor a quick coffee, light lunch or snack throughout the day in Amy’s Bar, or watch the game over a refreshing pint in Charlie Fry’s Sports Bar.
Picture of Hilton London Gatwick Airport, Gatwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic location
lovely clean fresh rooms food brilliant ideal location

Reviewed by
l willey

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a pre flight hotel
Nothing I could complain about apart from expensive dinning

Reviewed by
George L

From Lightwater, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place for a short term staywhile in transit
Generally very good , the accommodation was excellent and food qualityvery good. Waiter service in lobby bar area however was chaotic and really poor. Best bet is to order directly at the bar. Gym area was smaller than one would expect for an hotel of this size and class. Otherwise a very pleasant stay

Reviewed by
Victor H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stop over for airport
A good clean room, quite spacious, good value for money. Comfortable bed and good room amenities. Only draw back was the noise from guests walking up the corridor or banging doors shut on their way to catch flights or just coming in from a flight. This is the nature of an airport hotel!

Reviewed by
Lorraine D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
Check in very quick and easy, not easy to find room though. Food expensive, expect to pay London prices. We had no hot water on morning of departure, did not receive apology just given business card to contact hotel on our return.

Reviewed by
M Dennis

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean elegant room
The room was decorated in a modern but welcoming style. The bathroom appeared freshly painted and the carpet smelt new. Good standard of accommodation . very clean. Great location for Gatwick airport and the train station.

Reviewed by
Helen M

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Check the Water Supply!
As a sole female traveller needing to check-in at the South Terminal for a very early morning flight, I selected the Gatwick Hilton for my overnight stay. The room was OK although the carpet appeared to be a little dirty and it seemed to smell of stale cigarette smoke. My evening meal in Amys Garden Restaurant was delicious. Whilst not the Hiltons fault, I had one of the worst nights sleep of my life with doors slamming closed and luggage being moved around pretty mush constantly throughout the night, but what was the Hiltons fault was that at 3 a.m. no water , hot/cold or in between came from the shower or bath. I therefore had to try and shower and hairwash with the meagre and very cold, cold water supply. The experience has put me off the Hilton chain completely

Reviewed by
susan c

From nottingham, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no comments left

Reviewed by
Liz S

From Abergele, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night
Big and busy - no character just a bed for the night

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Crediton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dissatisfaction with hotel reception
On arriving at the Hilton Hotel, after flying into Gatwick from Faro, Portugal, at 21.00hrs., we were confronted with a massive line of people, infront of reception, which I proceeded to join. After about 20 minutes of slow movement a sign came into view telling me that the line was for BA passengers only!! At the other end of reception was another queue, which I then joined and after another 15 minutes and a confrontation with a queue jumper, managedto reach reception. Full of apologies,the male receptionist said because of the delay he would upgrade us to an executive room and giving me the room keycard directed us to the lift where we would go to the fourth floor and find our room. After 10 minutes of searching we could not find the room number 7019, so I returned to the reception level where I found a member of staff who instantly offered to show us where the room was located. Back up to fourth floor and a rather annoyed and tired wife. We then went on a tour of the floor , reaching the far end and another lift, which we took down to the very bottom floor and after walking what seemed to be another mile, arrived at our allotted room. Somuch for our upgrade!!! By this time , my wife and I,(we are both over 70) were so exhausted we just took the room, had a bath, and after attempting to phone 0 , 4times unsuccessfully, to order an early call, went to bed. Why was there not a member of staff front of house, to explain what was happening and why was reception manned by staff who are so incompetent, they do not know the floor and room coding to the hotel that they work in?

Reviewed by
Michael Anthony Tatham

From Shetland, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next