No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton London Gatwick Airport

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
South Terminal Gatwick Airport , Gatwick, RH6 0LL
Ideally located just 30 minutes from central London with access to the M23 and M25 motorways, the Hilton London Gatwick Airport hotel is linked to the South Terminal by a covered walkway. The North Terminal is also just moments away, allowing optimum convenience for your journey. This Gatwick hotel also offers Park and Fly packages, a fully equipped business center and modern fitness center.A short train journey from the hotel will take you to the center of London where a vast array of shops, restaurants and attractions await you. Brighton offers an ideal alternative daytrip, as well as the Blue Bell railway that offers delightful steam train trips through the English countryside.The Hilton London Gatwick Airport hotel offers a wide range of guest rooms that feature convenient amenities to suit your needs. All guest rooms include high-speed internet access and are sound-proofed for your comfort. Upgrade to an Executive Room to enjoy more space, and exclusive access to the prestigious Executive Lounge.Start your day with a delicious breakfast in the Garden restaurant, followed by a la carte dining in the modern and sophisticated Amy’s restaurant. Savor a quick coffee, light lunch or snack throughout the day in Amy’s Bar, or watch the game over a refreshing pint in Charlie Fry’s Sports Bar.
Picture of Hilton London Gatwick Airport, Gatwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton London Gatwick Airport
The hotel was perfect we would definitely stay again. We have 5 children so we paid a little extra for inter connecting rooms which were extremely spacious. After some delicious drinks pre dinner we went for the buffet which was excellent at £23 each. All our children under 10 ate free and our 14 yr old £12, therefore excellent value, the food was delicious and plentiful.

Reviewed by
L Cumberland

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally very good.
Two criticisms: Slow service in the bar, at least ten minutes before I was served but once I was served the staff were friendly and professional.
I dropped off a rental car and the signposting to the hotel was dismal and I ended up at the back of the hotel and had to carry bags across unmade pathways until I got to the front door - signposting would have helped me avoid dead ends.The hotel was good.

Reviewed by
Peter Nash

From Port Andratx, Spain
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel carpets
Above in corridors need replacing and general appearance entering breakfast room needs attention

Reviewed by
David Rose

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely comfortable room. Breakfast rather expensive and lacking some items for example cheese.
Would definately stay again and would recommend .

Reviewed by
paula hale

From Kingswinford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
The beds were so comfortable I actually slept right through the night - a first for months! The pillows & duvet were wonderful - I should love to be able to purchase the same from Hilton!

Reviewed by
Vivien W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bit disappointing but did the job
We stayed overnight at the Hilton Gatwick many years ago and so we were happy to book again. When we arrived the staff were very polite and offered us an upgrade to our room for free, obviously we were happy to accept. Then we went to the room, it was very small and to be honest if it was an upgrade I'd be worried about the room we were to have had! Like I say very small and the window faced onto a concrete wall...Seemed to us that it may have been a bit of a con that everyone is offered an 'upgrade' to make them feel special.. The decor is OK but getting tired, the bed was really small and they'd tried to make it look bigger with an oversized mattress topper... I find it outrageous that they want you to pay a lot of money for 24 hours worth of WiFi when most people will only be staying there overnight before moving on. I can understand not having free WiFi in the public areas but in this day and age not having it in the room you've paid for is unacceptable. There is no faulting the food, it is good quality and the service was very good, we ate in the Sports Bar, but you know you are a captive audience when you see the prices! Overall we paid, we ate, we slept and we caught our connecting flight but I think next time we'll try somewhere else.

Reviewed by
Emma D

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic location
lovely clean fresh rooms food brilliant ideal location

Reviewed by
l willey

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a pre flight hotel
Nothing I could complain about apart from expensive dinning

Reviewed by
George L

From Lightwater, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place for a short term staywhile in transit
Generally very good , the accommodation was excellent and food qualityvery good. Waiter service in lobby bar area however was chaotic and really poor. Best bet is to order directly at the bar. Gym area was smaller than one would expect for an hotel of this size and class. Otherwise a very pleasant stay

Reviewed by
Victor H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stop over for airport
A good clean room, quite spacious, good value for money. Comfortable bed and good room amenities. Only draw back was the noise from guests walking up the corridor or banging doors shut on their way to catch flights or just coming in from a flight. This is the nature of an airport hotel!

Reviewed by
Lorraine D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next