No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton London Gatwick Airport

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
South Terminal Gatwick Airport, Gatwick, RH6 0LL
Ideally located just 30 minutes from central London with access to the M23 and M25 motorways, the Hilton London Gatwick Airport hotel is the only hotel at Gatwick Airport that has a covered walkway linked to the South Terminal. The North Terminal is also just moments away, allowing optimum convenience for your journey. This Gatwick hotel also offers Park and Fly packages, a fully equipped business center and modern fitness center.A short train journey from the hotel will take you to the center of London where a vast array of shops, restaurants and attractions await you. Brighton offers an ideal alternative daytrip, as well as the Blue Bell railway that offers delightful steam train trips through the English countryside.The Hilton London Gatwick Airport hotel offers a wide range of guest rooms that feature convenient amenities to suit your needs. All guest rooms include high-speed internet access and are sound-proofed for your comfort. Upgrade to an Executive Room to enjoy more space, and exclusive access to the prestigious Executive Lounge.Start your day with a delicious breakfast in the Garden restaurant, followed by a la carte dining in the modern and sophisticated Amy’s restaurant. Savor a quick coffee, light lunch or snack throughout the day in Amy’s Bar, or watch the game over a refreshing pint in Charlie Fry’s Sports Bar.
Picture of Hilton London Gatwick Airport, Gatwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Highly recommended for an overnight stay whilst in transit.

Reviewed by
D Falla

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable night
Checked in very early but was able to pay extra to go to room as we were very tired

Reviewed by
J Parsons

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was filthy, stains all over the carpet and the chair, which looked like bodily stains, not nice.

Reviewed by
a carter

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for quick early morning get away
Just what we needed. Comfortable room, excellent meal and five minutes from room to flight check-in.

Reviewed by
Kevin S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor service and over priced food
When arriving at London Gatwick airport Hilton I checked the in without an issue and was quickly given a room on the upper floors as requested.
When I arrived inside my room I realized it was half the size of my last stay there and began to unpack and dragged out my tablet to send some last minute emails where I then wasn't able to connect to the wifi. After a lengthy wait for reception to answer the phone I was told it would cost me a further £14.95 for Internet for the nights stay now with already paying high end money for the room I refused this as I felt it should be inclusive in the stay.
Then moving onto room service I ordered just a simple house burger which arrived in good time but the fries were cold and the portion was not much more than I would give my two year old and cost me a total of £21 as they have all their prices without VAT on the menu. The shower only had one towel which meant it was still wet in the morning and there were no robes in the room also and the air conditioning was noisy. I'm a pretty easy going guy but this stay was awful and I'll not be returning unless it's a last resort.

Reviewed by
Carl H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect in every way, could not of wished for more
On arrival, was given a free room upgrade when the receptionist discovered that we were staying for my partners 50th Birthday, and her birthday gift of a trip to Lapland to see the Northern Lights. What a perfect start to our trip. THANK YOU

Reviewed by
P Mclaren

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay at Hilton Gatwick
The hotel is in good condition, within easy access from the motorway, train station, car parks and south terminal. The reception was swift, efficient and friendly. The room was quiete, clean, fresh and comfortable. However at the restaurant the food and service did not meet our desired expectations for a 4 star hotel. Food did not taste as good as it looked. We've had a better tastier selection in restaurants in town for less. Some of the restaurant waiters can do with better training - to be warmer and more attentive to guests, esp because they levy a service charge on your bill. Our hot drinks only arrived when we asked for them. Otherwise this is a good hotel and we'd be happy to stay again. I wouldn't have breakfast included again. The airlines serve better snacks than the Garden restaurant

Reviewed by
Warren Oliphant

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent beds and breakfast and service
Everthing was super, except for the shower this was not very hot and after a long flight all i wanted was a hot shower and to go to bed. They need to work on that.

Reviewed by
A Christou

From Nicosia, Cyprus
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton London Gatwick Airport
The hotel was perfect we would definitely stay again. We have 5 children so we paid a little extra for inter connecting rooms which were extremely spacious. After some delicious drinks pre dinner we went for the buffet which was excellent at £23 each. All our children under 10 ate free and our 14 yr old £12, therefore excellent value, the food was delicious and plentiful.

Reviewed by
L Cumberland

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stress free airport visit
Nice hotel, very attentive staff. Always good to stay here the night before a flight to avoid the stress of travelling on the day of the flight and arriving too late.

Reviewed by
S Nicklin

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next