Reviews - Hilton London Gatwick Airport


South Terminal Gatwick Airport, Gatwick, RH6 0LL

Price From 175.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Gill A

  • November 2015

Pre flight stopover

We were booked in quickly and pleasantly and our room was upgraded.

We had everything to hand we expected. We had a bar snack with good service and a good nights sleep before our departure.

  • Deborah B

  • October 2015

Clean modern hotel with stunning staff

The Hampton by Hilton is supposed to be the budget sister hotel, but as its pretty new and very clean, the room was great.

I was up-graded to a 'Queen' i.e. larger room and decided to stay there my second night too. The restaurant is basic and food is pretty 'pub grub'ish but there is an M&S food store at the North terminal, which I recommend.

However the staff were SO helpful and friendly that I made a point of speaking with the manager to compliment the them.

I got a very good price for the room and although its not a luxury hotel, I would be delighted to stay there again.

  • Pamela R

  • September 2015

Nice Hotel and Convenient Location.

This is a nice hotel with friendly, helpful staff.

The room was very clean, but was a bit disappointed with the bathroom, even though it was clean, it looked like it had big parts of the wall taken away and was badly replaced with matching tiles. Other than that, it was fine.

  • Elizabeth B

  • August 2015

Hilton London Gatwick Airport

This hotel is in an excellent location for the South Terminal which is connected by a tunnel.

We ate in the hotel a la carte restaurant and the food is excellent quality with a reasonable price. The cocktails at the bar were also very good.

  • E Cole

  • August 2015


Hotel was very clean and smart, but the lighting in the room was unsatisfactory as there was no central light and one of the corridor spotlights wasn't working.

A mirror over the desk area would be useful as there was nowhere to use hair straighteners - obviously designed with men in mind. Comfortable bed and very spacious however it was a long walk from reception and the receptionist spoken very rapidly in heavily accented English which was difficult to follow when she was giving directions and meant I got lost the first time. It was stressful when arriving very late and tired after a long flight. Very good breakfast.

  • dursley stott

  • June 2015

Visit after trip to Spain---holiday

We were well received when we checked in.

Staff most helpful especially the concierge and the porters department. In short our brief visit was very satisfactory. The bedroom needs better lighting, both for reading and my wife's make up.

  • Christine R

  • April 2015

Gatwick Hilton

Very convenient, comfortable with a great breakfast!

  • D Falla

  • February 2015


Highly recommended for an overnight stay whilst in transit.

  • S Nicklin

  • February 2015

Stress free airport visit

Nice hotel, very attentive staff.

Always good to stay here the night before a flight to avoid the stress of travelling on the day of the flight and arriving too late.

  • J Parsons

  • February 2015

A comfortable night

Checked in very early but was able to pay extra to go to room as we were very tired