No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Colne Road, Reedley, Burnley, BB10 2LF
The BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club was once the private home of a wealthy local merchant and has been sympathetically restored preserving the grand feel of a bygone era. The lounge and reception area is dominated by a 25 foot high stained glass window which tells the story of Abraham Althams life and work in the Burnley area. Both the restaurant and bar are in the 'old house' with grand ornate ceilings and floor to ceiling windows creating instant theatre. The hotel is set in mature grounds with views of Pendle Hill from the terrace.
Picture of Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, Burnley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beds not comfortable but otherwise excellent!
We stayed as a family, the children had to to sleep in bunk beds which were wooden with a very slim mattress this made the bed uncomfortable. Which made all four of us in the double bed hence we had no sleep so we were glad to get home!

Reviewed by
Julie Copeland

From Birkenhead, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
A very pleasant hotel especially the excellent and professional service offered by the front reception desk and the friendly staff who served the breakfast.
The bar offered a good range of drinks and were friendly , also the hotel was very clean and tidy and the hotel was set in a very scenic area , overall a pleasant place to stay and I would definitely recommend a stay to anyone
Well done

Reviewed by
joseph Sparshott

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Pleased
Very pleased with our stay in this hotel, I would stay here again

Reviewed by
Pete D

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A clean hotel with very friendly staff
Everything good apart from if you wanted to add a breakfast the next morning , personally wont pay that much , when there is a well known bar five minutes down the road with breakfasts half the price .

Reviewed by
A Roninson

From Lancaster, England
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
Staff very friendly and helpful despite being run off their feet. Leisure facilities great.

Reviewed by
A Michie

From Alford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We love staying here, the spa/ leisure facilities are great and the staff are welcoming and polite.
Breakfast is a little on the expensive side at £10 per person per day but it is delicious.
Bus stop nearby if you wish to venture into Colne centre

Reviewed by
N Hunte

From Woodford Green, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food too
If you're eating here try the lamb . . . . . . deeeeelicious

Reviewed by
David Sanders

From Lancing, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money.
Great facilities, good parking, room was ok although the sofa bed was small for the kids. But overall great value for money.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From Boston, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room without a view
I booked late and took a double room even though I was travelling alone. I was impressed with the hotel building and service at reception.
Room number 152 sounded as good as any but I needed to leave a trail of breadcrumbs so that I could find my way back to reception, bar and restaurant it was so far away up and down several sets of stairs that must have cancelled each other out.
The room was clean and spacious but when I looked out the window the view was of an alley between two buildings so there was a brick wall 4 feet from my window. I didn't expect the Hanging Gardens of Babylon nor herds of wildebeest sweeping majestically across the plains of the Serengeti but day light would have been nice. There was no mobile signal either.
Also room 152 appears to be a room for people with restricted mobility as the bathroom didn't have a bath but was a wet room with a shower with a chair and a higher than normal toilet with support bars around it. Given that the hotel was quiet (judging by the bar and restaurant) I wondered why I was given that room. I also thought that people with mobility issues have enough challenges in life without being given the worst room in the hotel.
All that being said, the bed was comfy and i slept well which is the main use of a hotel room.
The hotel operates a free wifi service which sounds great and is until after midnight when a draconian firewall kicks in, woe betide you if you want to look at.............the BBC website!! or even update Facebook. On this occasion I didn't try looking at porn on my ipad so can't vouch if the firewall would have allowed it.
The food was very nice and the Table D'Hote menu was very reasonably priced.
So a mixed stay overall.
Thank you for listening.

Reviewed by
M Chaplin-Kelly

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at The Oaks
My wife and I and 2 of our friends enjoyed our 2 nights stay, we found all of the staff extremely helpful and friendly. We were kept awake until 2.00 am due to a few unruly wedding guests, which was not the hotels fault. The hotel gave us a small reduction off one of our nights and did apologise .

Reviewed by
C Hall

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next