No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Colne Road, Reedley, Burnley, BB10 2LF
The BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club was once the private home of a wealthy local merchant and has been sympathetically restored preserving the grand feel of a bygone era. The lounge and reception area is dominated by a 25 foot high stained glass window which tells the story of Abraham Althams life and work in the Burnley area. Both the restaurant and bar are in the 'old house' with grand ornate ceilings and floor to ceiling windows creating instant theatre. The hotel is set in mature grounds with views of Pendle Hill from the terrace.
Picture of Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, Burnley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at The Oaks
My wife and I and 2 of our friends enjoyed our 2 nights stay, we found all of the staff extremely helpful and friendly. We were kept awake until 2.00 am due to a few unruly wedding guests, which was not the hotels fault. The hotel gave us a small reduction off one of our nights and did apologise .

Reviewed by
C Hall

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not all it seems
Stayed in a family room... View was a wall with extractor fans !
Bathroom wasn't the cleanest, very tired looking suite

Reviewed by
Donna T

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a lovely stay in a lovely room. Hotel in nice grounds.

Reviewed by
carole aiken

From Seaham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

burnley stay
beautiful hotel aithough quite a trek from reception to room. would have been difficult for elderly/infirm. leisure complex good.

Reviewed by
D Meadows

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over priced
The hotel is really lovely but its staffed by people that wouldn't be out of place in a scene from Faulty Towers. Even after being asked twice for tomato sauce at breakfast none was brought.
Then reception said they would order me a taxi and let me know when it arrived. I told them that i needed it for 09:45 at the latest and i was still sitting there at 09:55. The taxi, i realised when i saw him had been sat outside for at least 10mins as i recognised the driver from wandering into the hotel.
Dinner was very bland and even though it was meant to be A La Carte it tasted the same as i used to get at college from the catering students! Very disappointing indeed.
I would stay here again, as the hotel and the leisure centre are really good but i would eat elsewhere or i might give the bar menu a try and i would expect to have to harass the staff to get things done.

Reviewed by
Neil B

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room spot on, very clean only down side we were at the end of all these corridors, were you go upstairs then along then downstairs then up stairs , bit like a maize, but nice beds loverly food ,would stay again ,would recomend , john pearson

Reviewed by
j pearson

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fab stay
Excellent room, clean comfortable and well designed. Could reach room service but the stay was very enjoyable.

Reviewed by
A sanderson

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great entrance and building (thats all)
To many stairs up down and accross to reach the room in annexe, a room with very little natural light and only with a view to a blank hotel wall.
Service could be better.

Reviewed by
Brian H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We went for my partners birthday and thought it was absolutely fantastic. To have the spa facilities thrown in with the price was a real bonus. The rooms and corridors were immaculatly clean you could smell the cleanliness on arrival. Very happy. Booked again to stay in October

Reviewed by
Lauren E

From Colne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quiet comfortable room the only issue would be the stairs for a less active person

Reviewed by
N Smith

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next