No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Brent Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
165 Preston Hill, Kenton, , Harrow, HA3 9UY
The Brent Hotel in North-West London is a strategic hub suitable for business travellers to North London and tourists visiting the capital city. It is close enough to central London for a day trip, yet far enough to avoid the city’s noise and traffic. Comfortable, spacious en suite rooms are available at very affordable prices. The hotel has a spacious, bright and airy dining room, a garden, a wireless broadband facility and off-street car parking. Professional staff are at hand to help you at all times. The hotel is walking distance from Preston Road and the Kingsbury roundabout, which offers cafes, restaurants, health clubs and shops. Quiet Location 10 Minutes from Central London 30 minutes walk to Wembley Stadium & Arena Close to Heathrow Airport 2 stops on the Underground Tube to the Historic Harrow on the Hill and its Cosmopolitan and Vibrant Shopping Centre 5 minutes on the Underground Tube to Northwick Park & St. Marks Hospitals. 5 minutes or 1 stop on the Underground Tube to University of Westminster - Harrow Campus Brent Cross Shopping Centre within easy reach 10 minutes from IKEA - Wembley Close (3.51 miles) to Hendon Police Training College - 10 minutes by Taxi Superior, spacious and comfortable rooms All rooms En-suite All rooms equipped with Television Tea / coffee making facility in every room Ironing & Hairdryer facility available Complimentary Continental Breakfast - Full English Breakfast available at a charge. Bright and airy dining room Courtyard Parking & Off street Car Parking Garden All major credit cards accepted
Picture of The Brent Hotel, Harrow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Brent Hotel
This is a 'don't judge a book by it's cover' i.e. don't let the outside first impressions bother you.
It could do with a tidy up outside but step inside and it is very clean and tidy, staff are very helpful.
We were fortunate enough to be able to park in the drive.
One thing to note is that brekafast finishes at 10am and a cooked breakfast needs to be ordered by 9:45am, we weren't made aware of this so missed out on a full breakfast and were only offered toast and cereal.
It is very handy for Wembley which was the reason for our stay.

Reviewed by
Steven W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Brent Hotel
Overall excellent value for money good location for Wembley arena , staff very helpful . Couldn't really fault this hotel but there were a few little niggles hot water takes a little while to come through but there was plenty some fittings needed attention but for the money we paid you cant fault it . Would recommend staying there .

Reviewed by
s smith

From Beccles, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing!
Ok, if you're travelling alone. Standard no frills customer service. Small attic / loft type room. No plug in the sink..? TV about ready to fall off wall..! Its naturally noisy, due to being on a main road and if someone came up to the second floor and closed the main door to the corridor, the whole room shook.
Not the best place I've ever stayed in and based upon this experience, I won't be returning.

Reviewed by
S Price

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value for Stadium Overnighter
om was not ready at 1.30, but this was fine as we planned to walk to the stadium early for the tailgate. We paid then set off for the game which was about 35 minutes walk.. We got back much later and the room was adequate for our one night stay. Tea and coffee in the room with clean towels and bedding, although there were some marks on the wall which showed a need for redecorating. Front rooms were subject to road noise, so pack some earplugs. Breakfast was fine, with cereal, toast, juice, coffee and pastries, but for a £5 supplement you got a freshly cooked full English. Again here the chairs were a little grubby/stained. Service was friendly. For the price though and the location for the stadium and with free parking, we would return here for another event.

Reviewed by
Wendy W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stopover
Was up for 1 night to see gig at Wembley, hotel ideally suited for tube, Preston Rd. Reception was extremely helpful n hotel perfect for short stay. Would definitely return and recommend

Reviewed by
William Stone

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't ask for a more comfetable stay
It was just what we needed. Spacious room and great sized bed, a powerful shower, a decent sized fridge to keep refreshments chilled and a tv. There's not much more you could ask for and great price for all of this. When traveling to the area the Brent hotel will be called and used again. Very happy customer.

Reviewed by
L Stapleton

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok. Clean.
Hotel ok. Room small but clean. The most miserable uncommunicative receptionist I've ever encountered. Minimal parking onsite. Parking on very busy main road. No double glazing so constant car noise a problem. Not in Harrow as advertised. Middle of nowhere.

Reviewed by
Kevin P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would def stay again
Lovely clean hotel, friendly staff! Lovely room very clean & very comfy large bed!! Nice area & great location for both tube stations nearby. Only downside needs more variety for the continental breakfast

Reviewed by
R Bates

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Brent, well placed for reaching centre of London, Wembley Stadium and Watford FC
Decent hotel with a very helpful chap on reception when I arrived. Unfortunately the man on reception and overseeing breakfast the following morning wasn't the best at communicating and welcoming guests for breakfast

Reviewed by
PETER W

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good price for London
As noted by other reviewers the hotel is undergoing refurbishment and the outside is clad with scaffolding. The room we had was clean and fairly newly decorated. The bed was very comfy and big. The bathroom was small and needed some tlc but was clean. Being out of the centre of London means it is quieter - just as well as we stayed on some of the hottest nights of the year and needed to leave the window open all night. But we were no hotter than we would have been at home. Breakfast was tea/coffee, oj, cereal and toast only. We barely saw any staff (as we only used the hotel for a bed for each night) but those we did see were nice and helpful. They do not provide you with a key to the main door but if you are late back you just have to buzz and you will be let in (24 hour service apparently!). I think the latest we were was 1am. Hotel is between 2 tube stations (10-15 min walk) on Metropolitan and Jubilee lines and so it is easy to get into central London. Also ideally placed for Wembley. It's not the Hilton - but then you wouldn't get a meal there for £90 let alone a room!

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next